Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, depending on use
 from MD near DC,  Feb 16, 2011

The stool was very easy to assemble, looks great, has comfortable padding and is definitely made with quality parts. However, depending on what you are using it for, I would not recommend it despite the high quality. I bought the stool to utilize as a desk chair. I liked the hydro-lift, stainless steel bottom, cushiony support and the fact that it's not a big, bulky chair with winged backing that takes up too much room and looks too big for my desk. I thought this would be perfect, but it's not. It truly purports as a "stool" and not a "desk chair". The round seat is rather small. It's fine for me as a woman, but for an adult male, it looks juvenile. And because of the material it is made from, depending on what you are wearing, you may glide/slide around on it a bit. Finally, the short seat back would have initially been good for low back support, but due to the smallness of the seat cushion, it's not really utilized. Again...I think a nice stool but generally a good idea for maybe filing or to use in an actual medical office. As a desk chair, this is not the best idea. I would imagine the BOSS Caressoft "chair" would likely be a better option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair fits in the small work area that I have in my room. The chair I had before was twice the size & I could barely walk around it without stubbing my toe. Cushioning on chair is thicker than the preview picture. The wheel radius comes out to about 24 in. The back support comes up to about 14.5 in. from the sit of the chair (this may seem low to some people).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money
 from Colorado,  Apr 10, 2008

I didn't want to pay $200 for an office chair, but I wanted something that would look nice and be sturdy. This chair looks great, is comfortable and was really easy to put together. The only thing I don't like is that there is a cheap plastic covering on the "neck" that attached the back to the seat. It would have looked better if they just had the metal showing, but it's not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable swivel chair.
 from Philadelphia PA,  Dec 31, 2007

Comfortable and good looking. Needs little in the way of assembly. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 17, 2011

Overall, the chair is a good value, but there are some quality control issues. I ordered two, but one of them had an uneven back rest. It makes the chair look crooked and makes your back feel crooked when you sit back and lean on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall stool
 Feb 2, 2011

This is a TALL stool chair. Please know that it is taller than the average office chair. It doesn't fit the desk we had intended to use it at, but it is nice...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Plush Chair
 from Sunny California,  Jun 19, 2008

Just got it today and it took literally 4 steps to assemble. Super easy. The cushion is plush and thick. The casters roll well. Everything is adjustable. Excellent construction. The fake leather is not bad at all. My cat liked it. She immediately jumped on and took over. My only complaint is adjusting the seat down. I'm 110 lbs. With this chair, I'm not heavy enough to sit and weigh down the chair when I release the pneumatic lever. I have to hop up and down. Lifting the lever to raise the chair is a cinch. But overall, I'm happy with my purchase. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 Apr 26, 2015

This chair looks good and is small enough to fit in the space available. However the seat is very hard and the back not adjustable so it limits the time it is usable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 Apr 23, 2015

So simple to put together and it looks good. I use this at a desk in the kitchen and it is pereect, although I dont think I would want to sit on it for a long time; its perfect for what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Apr 23, 2015

bought several of these for my work studio 6 + years ago. great adjustable swivel stools with easy height adjustment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 Apr 21, 2015

We bought one of these chairs and it met our needs so well we bought a second one. It rolls great on both hard floors and office carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
o.k. chair
 Mar 26, 2015

First, I would like to say that Overstock is a great company to do business with. The stool arrived quickly and the price was right. The chair is nice looking and it fit nicely in a small space. It is somewhat comfortable but it does not have great back support for sitting for a long time. It was too high for my desk even at the lowest position. I had to put my desk on bed lifts to have the chair fit comfortably underneath. All in all it was a good purchase but I can only give it a 3 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Office Chair
 Feb 22, 2015

I have owned this chair for about 5 months. This chair is very sturdy and stylish. I am tall so I like that it can be raised higher that most office chairs I've used. Be careful using it on hard surfaces; the wheels can feel extra slippery. I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer stool
 Jan 12, 2015

Bought it for my daughter's computer desk. Looks very nice and works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy desk chair
 from NYC,  Nov 9, 2014

great simple chair with good back support and comfortable seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools for the price
 from New Orleans,  Aug 31, 2014

I have had 2 of these stools for about 6 months. I love them; they are comfortable, the vynil is supersoft and the gliders are great for using on tile. We have been using these every day , and so far they are holding up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backed Wheeled Stool
 from Oregon,  Jan 21, 2014

The Boss Caressoft Vinyl and Chrome Adjustable Backed Wheeled Stool was easy to assemble and is very comfortable to seat on for hours. The wheels make it easy to push yourself from point A to point B. As an artist I have the option to lower or make myself higher to adjust to the level of my canvas. Excellent chair and would recommend this chair to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from tennessee,  Jan 16, 2014

The seat is very still but I believe will break in and be more comfortable over time. The stability and sturdiness are there. Only issue is that the back is so far forward that it almost pushes you off the seat and I have the back in the last position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Island Heights, NJ 08732,  Mar 22, 2013

Am very happy with ease of assembly & quality of the stool

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary looks, solid function
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 12, 2012

Depth of seat a little shallow for me, but as a task chair it is fine since it is not used for long sessions at the computer. The height adjustment is in the perfect range to suit all the users in my shop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Depth of seat a little shallow for me, perfect for a young person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is holding up well and is of sturdy construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought