Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs and Excellent Value
 from Palm Springs area, California,  Jun 12, 2007

After much research and shopping, I recently included two of these chairs in the design of an executive office. Upon their arrival, frankly, I was stunned at how classically beautiful they are and how remarkably well two of them fit into the office. They are very well made and, while being very substantial, are easy to move around for various purposes within the office, e.g., working at a conference table, pulling the chairs up to the executive desk when clients need to sign documents, etc. Compared to other chairs I shopped, the value and beauty can't be beat anywhere! I truly made an excellent choice and will definitely include them in my next project!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finding the "missing" hardware . . .
 from Lynn, MA,  May 12, 2011

This chair arrived promptly - in 4 pieces (2 sides, 1 back and 1 seat bottom) along with 2 metal bars (seat supports), no visible assembly insttructions, and a small plastic baggie containing an allen wrench and a label that said "find hardware here." Well, an allen wrench is NOT hardware; and this caused confusion - thinking some parts had not arrived. Called Overstock and asked for hardware and assembly instructions; they arrived a week later. Initially, I was bewildered because unless the "sockets" that were to receive the bolts were beneath the bottom cushion covering, it was NOT going to happen with flat-ended bolts. Then the light dawned! There are 4 allen-head bolts in the bottom of the seat cushion and 2 in the bottom of the seat back; they must be removed, inserted through the support bars and then rebolted into the seat bottom. Likewise, the ones in the seat back must be removed and then reinserted after threading through the rear leg brackets. The assembly instructions had been tucked inside the seat bottom cover and weren't evident until assembly had begun. The milling was just a tad off, so it was rather difficult to line up the bolts to refasten them; and as a resultk one of the front legs leans out at the bottom just a fraction more than does the other one. Overall, however, this is a good item for the money and will suit my purposes - need for another guest chair in a small living room.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks like it will wear well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? assembly instructions could have been clearer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  May 25, 2012

We have had these chairs for several years and they have stood the test of time. They aren't the highest quality chairs, but they still look great after several years of use and have kept their shape, color, etc. They would work well in any office setting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid office chair
 from Farmington, NM,  Apr 15, 2011

I read numerous reviews before purchasing these chairs for my office and read that they were difficult to assemble. If you are handy with a screw driver (allen wrench in this case) you can easily put these chairs together in no time. We got five of these bad boys and they get plenty of use and abuse in our busy office. The leather is holding up quite well and not deforming at all like some of the other customers have reported. They seem to be slightly over sized when you are in them and are quite cozy for a waiting chair. I also read that they aren't comfortable to sit in, to adress that I look at it through a lens of reality. Its not a plush recliner that I paid 2K for, its a waiting chair! Great durrable chair for a great price. You will not be disapointed with these in any type of waiting area.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, comfortable, and easy to assemble
 from Apex, NC,  Oct 13, 2011

I picked these chairs over the traditional home theather chairs for my home theather and I am happy I did. They are sturdy, comfortable, and offer a variety of seating arrangements that I would have lost with fixed theather chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the material it's made of
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 12, 2013

The chairs were nicer than we were expecting. We are using them in our waiting room and they look really good. Easy to assemble as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - espcially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 1, 2010

These chairs look okay, but they are not made out of durable or even comfortable materials. The seat is hard and there is an area of lumbar support (a slight bonus) but then it just cuts out so the mid back is not supported at all. I find that interesting. I ordered 2 for reception in my clinic and it took me almost 2 hours to assemble them by myself because the screws weren't lining up. It was a very frustrating and tiring task. I am probably going to find something in the same price range to replace these and put them up on craigslist. I want comfortable chairs that will last... and these are not it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from Christiana, DE,  Oct 31, 2009

The chair was easy to assemble, and looks as pictured. The vinyl seating/back surface is a much lower quality than other items i had purchased at overstock. The creases in vinyl are still existant from the packing of the product. Ok chair. Not great, not bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Cleveland ohio,  Mar 24, 2011

The price was so good I was worried about the quality,but the chairs are wonderful. Overstock delivered on time and easy assembly.We love them. You won't be disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Bolton, Ontario,  Jun 20, 2013

These chairs are exactly what I expected. They were easy to put together and look great in the space. I am not sure why others had such a hard time with the assembly. My 18 year old son carried it off without a hitch. My only concern is that the vinyl is so soft that perhaps it will tear easily. Only time will tell. They are not going to be used a great deal, so I think they will serve their purpose well. I was shocked at how fast they shipped to me in Canada, and as promised, no additional charges . Good job Overstock! I will definitely order from your site again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

I spent a long time looking for the perfect chair and found it in this chair. Easy to put together. Sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new office chair...
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

The chair is very comfortable. I use it as my everyday desk chair and have no complaints. The padding is staying put and the faux leather is easy to take care of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from west palm beach, Fl,  Jul 22, 2014

The quality was great for the price. I decided to use it for my home office. It looks like a million bucks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up well after 4 years
 from Maine,  Jul 18, 2014

I have been extremely happy with these chairs. They are being used in an audiology office both in the reception area and patient rooms. I have 10 of them I think. There are many other reviews and I was looking at something else on Overstock and notice these chairs are still available there so I thought I would add a review after putting some miles on the tires. These chairs have been used daily (M-F) for 4 years and still look great. The material does not have any rips or tears on any of the chairs, which is fantastic. The legs still look nice. I really like the cherry finish. They are easy to wipe down. I have been very pleased with the durability of the chairs. I would buy them again in a heartbeat if I had to do it over again. If I remember correctly, being a bit unsure about how they would look and the durability, I ordered one first figuring that if I liked it I would order more. I was pleased with it an ordered 9 more. I paid my son (who was 9 at the time and likes to use tools) to put the rest together. I helped him with the first one but after that he did just fine putting them together himself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME CHAIR
 from Anoka, MN,  Jun 9, 2014

I was sceptical about ordering the chair but they are awesome! Easy to put together, very nice leather feel. Customers have even commented on how nice they are. I wish I needed more so I could justify getting more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned this item
 from Durham, NC,  May 29, 2014

The chairs did not look as nice as pictured. The fabric was clearly vinyl and did not have a leather-like look (I was aware this was not leather, but the fabric did not even appear to be "faux-leather-like"). Also, one of the chairs did not assemble correctly as the pre-drilled screw holes were off (although the other chair in our order did assemble correctly and easily).

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from wisconsin,  May 2, 2014

love this chair its solid very comfortable. Its a matte finish though the picture looks shinier you won't regret the purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 14, 2014

Very good value this chair looks great addition to my family room the two of them look very handsome beside my fireplace

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal
 from Webberville, mi,  Mar 13, 2014

Can't beat the price, great quality, and fast delivery! The only draw back to these chairs is having to put them together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from montebello, ca,  Mar 4, 2014

The chair looks good for the price. Its pretty sterdy and holds up well with multiple uses. I like it alot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Traditional Black Guest Chair
Today $114.98
Compare $284.00
Save 60%
(24)
Boss Mid-back Box Arm Chair
Today $123.37
Compare $299.62
Save 59%
(5)
Back to top