Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tough to Assemble but worth it.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 15, 2012

A very nice chair for the money. Looks and feels like real leather, but it is not. Very roomy and comfortable. Packaging was very good and arrived in good condition. There was some light rust on the internal metal support rods, but this did not show after assembly. The first chair took me an hour to figure out and assemble correctly. The directions have a lot to be desired. The second chair only took me 15 minutes to assemble. I did not have any help, but I recommend a partner to help during assembly. You have to hold, push, and press hard to assemble the pieces as the cushioning is quite thick and it makes alignment of the parts difficult. We'll see how good they hold up in office use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This chair will fit Americans instead of small Asians.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upholstery is very soft and comfortable. Wood legs are strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A little bit of rust on the internal metal parts, but not visible after assembly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Nov 14, 2012

I felt the chair was good looking and easy to assemble but the construction is a little less than I was hoping for, though it is good, just not great. Shipping was very fast. I ordered 3 others from Amazon and it took 3 weeks, these 7 made it in time for my office opening.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt the chair could be more sturdy but for the price it is ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

This chair fits the look of our business, however I'm not sure how well it's going to hold up to use. We'll have to wait and see.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product looks nice, not sure how well it is going to hold up. Doesn't seem as sturdy as I thought.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from rHODE iSLAND,  Nov 6, 2012

Bought this chair to go with the desk I also purchased very pleased with both. Thanks

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 25, 2012

Very nice chair for the money. Assembly required was a little challenging. Not sure how it will hold up over time, but happy with purchase so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very nice for not being leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

Just know you not buying a 500$ leather chair, so expectations need to be realistic. For the price, this chair is nice. I bought 8 of them for my reception room (healthcare setting), and they actually look really good. Very clean and modern looking. Much of an upgrade from the inexpensive Sam's club chairs we had been using for the past 7 or so years. The inexpensive shipping was a plus. Thanks Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great chairs ready for my waiting room. Easy to put together, look good, sturdy. Only time will tell as to their ability to endure. Can't go wrong at this price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None found so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 23, 2012

The chair arrived at our office fairly quickly. Unfortunately, the parts needed to assemble the chair were not included; The chair looks great, but I can tell the faux leather is quite thin and delicate. In places, the padding does not completely fill in behind the faux leather. If you're looking for a chair for purposes of appearance, this is a good buy. It has a sleek, modern look, but is not suitable for heavy use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. parts not included; delicate upholstery is susceptible to tearing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Coeur d A'lene, Idaho,  Jul 10, 2012

I was in need of 3 comfortable chairs but had limited room. These are perfect! The quality is above my expectations... the material is strong, construction is solid! And they are comfortable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy, comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price, they are good.
 from Louisville KY,  Jul 3, 2012

they look very nice and are a great attribute to our office

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hopefully will be sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arm chair
 from Montana,  Jun 18, 2012

We purchased 2 of these for salon reception room. Very happy with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 11, 2012

The only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I have a counseling office, and when kids come in with greasy hands, it shows up on the faux leather more than it would on real leather.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Hayward, WI,  Apr 6, 2012

Bought two of these for our real estate office and love them. We're thinking about getting two more. Great value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Roseville CA,  Mar 20, 2012

It is not high end by any means but do you really need high end in your office? Trust me...I bought 14 custom-made beautiful office chairs for my reception room when I opened my business and 1 year later, the clients have scratched the wood, the leather, the fabric. Kids have left their "marks" on the chairs. These chairs were $650 each!!! People these days are not that conscientous about taking care of other people's things. Moms will let their kids draw on the chairs! Teens will prop their dirty shoes on other chairs! I even found gum underneath one of the chairs! Rude! They just don't care anymore! With the Boss Chair, even if someone ruins it, I would not be as upset since it was relatively cheap!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for occasional use.
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Mar 2, 2012

I purchased 3 of these chairs for the lobby of our business. The style and function of these chairs fit nicely in a newly decorated, modern theme. The chairs were very simple to assemble, taking about 15 minutes or less per chair. The instructions are very basic, and not fully accurate, as mentioned in other reviews. The screws are mounted in the chair parts, not in the bag. Seems a simple fix to change the wording on a included small paper in the bag , but maybe word has not gotten back to the assembly point in China yet? I would not recommend these chairs for everyday use, as they would not hold up well, but for an accent piece, or occassional use, they are great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality chair for the cost
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep buying more
 from Moreno valley, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

We ordered 8, then 4 more, another 4 and today I ordered 2 more. Whoever sees them wants some for their office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We ordered 8, then 4 more, another 4 and today I ordered 2 more.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Willmar Minnesota,  Feb 21, 2012

I can't belive how comfy these chairs are. They look nice too and the price is really nice. they are in my coffee house so we will see how well they hold up. For now the customers seem to be impressed

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't belive how comfy it is..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? well the bottom is coming undone but I can fix that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional looking without the high cost.
 from Evanston, WY,  Feb 1, 2012

We ordered 6 of these chairs for our small accounting firm. We couldn't beat the price & look of a simple professional looking peice for our office reception area. Assembling was straightforward. They seem sturdy enough to hold up to several seasons. We love the look. And they are pretty comfortable to sit in. Worried that they might be pretty narrow when looking at the dimensions online before our purchase, but we were pleasantly surprised to find them seem wider in the seat.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The black covering did have random black spots that looked liked stains at first. After taking a cloth with a little water and soap they did disappear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good waiting room chairs for the price.
 from West Chester, PA,  Jan 19, 2012

Chairs were easy to assemble and are pretty sturdy. They are easy to clean, which is essential because my waiting room often has young children with sticky fingers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Easton, PA,  Jan 12, 2012

Great appearance for a waiting room. Only thing wrong was in shipping, the straps have put indents in the chair arms.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top