Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs and Excellent Value
 from Palm Springs area, California,  Jun 12, 2007

After much research and shopping, I recently included two of these chairs in the design of an executive office. Upon their arrival, frankly, I was stunned at how classically beautiful they are and how remarkably well two of them fit into the office. They are very well made and, while being very substantial, are easy to move around for various purposes within the office, e.g., working at a conference table, pulling the chairs up to the executive desk when clients need to sign documents, etc. Compared to other chairs I shopped, the value and beauty can't be beat anywhere! I truly made an excellent choice and will definitely include them in my next project!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finding the "missing" hardware . . .
 from Lynn, MA,  May 12, 2011

This chair arrived promptly - in 4 pieces (2 sides, 1 back and 1 seat bottom) along with 2 metal bars (seat supports), no visible assembly insttructions, and a small plastic baggie containing an allen wrench and a label that said "find hardware here." Well, an allen wrench is NOT hardware; and this caused confusion - thinking some parts had not arrived. Called Overstock and asked for hardware and assembly instructions; they arrived a week later. Initially, I was bewildered because unless the "sockets" that were to receive the bolts were beneath the bottom cushion covering, it was NOT going to happen with flat-ended bolts. Then the light dawned! There are 4 allen-head bolts in the bottom of the seat cushion and 2 in the bottom of the seat back; they must be removed, inserted through the support bars and then rebolted into the seat bottom. Likewise, the ones in the seat back must be removed and then reinserted after threading through the rear leg brackets. The assembly instructions had been tucked inside the seat bottom cover and weren't evident until assembly had begun. The milling was just a tad off, so it was rather difficult to line up the bolts to refasten them; and as a resultk one of the front legs leans out at the bottom just a fraction more than does the other one. Overall, however, this is a good item for the money and will suit my purposes - need for another guest chair in a small living room.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks like it will wear well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? assembly instructions could have been clearer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  May 25, 2012

We have had these chairs for several years and they have stood the test of time. They aren't the highest quality chairs, but they still look great after several years of use and have kept their shape, color, etc. They would work well in any office setting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid office chair
 from Farmington, NM,  Apr 15, 2011

I read numerous reviews before purchasing these chairs for my office and read that they were difficult to assemble. If you are handy with a screw driver (allen wrench in this case) you can easily put these chairs together in no time. We got five of these bad boys and they get plenty of use and abuse in our busy office. The leather is holding up quite well and not deforming at all like some of the other customers have reported. They seem to be slightly over sized when you are in them and are quite cozy for a waiting chair. I also read that they aren't comfortable to sit in, to adress that I look at it through a lens of reality. Its not a plush recliner that I paid 2K for, its a waiting chair! Great durrable chair for a great price. You will not be disapointed with these in any type of waiting area.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, comfortable, and easy to assemble
 from Apex, NC,  Oct 13, 2011

I picked these chairs over the traditional home theather chairs for my home theather and I am happy I did. They are sturdy, comfortable, and offer a variety of seating arrangements that I would have lost with fixed theather chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the material it's made of
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 1, 2010

These chairs look okay, but they are not made out of durable or even comfortable materials. The seat is hard and there is an area of lumbar support (a slight bonus) but then it just cuts out so the mid back is not supported at all. I find that interesting. I ordered 2 for reception in my clinic and it took me almost 2 hours to assemble them by myself because the screws weren't lining up. It was a very frustrating and tiring task. I am probably going to find something in the same price range to replace these and put them up on craigslist. I want comfortable chairs that will last... and these are not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 12, 2013

The chairs were nicer than we were expecting. We are using them in our waiting room and they look really good. Easy to assemble as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - espcially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from Christiana, DE,  Oct 31, 2009

The chair was easy to assemble, and looks as pictured. The vinyl seating/back surface is a much lower quality than other items i had purchased at overstock. The creases in vinyl are still existant from the packing of the product. Ok chair. Not great, not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new office chair...
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

The chair is very comfortable. I use it as my everyday desk chair and have no complaints. The padding is staying put and the faux leather is easy to take care of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Cleveland ohio,  Mar 24, 2011

The price was so good I was worried about the quality,but the chairs are wonderful. Overstock delivered on time and easy assembly.We love them. You won't be disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and sleep
 Jul 26, 2015

Pain to assemble but its a nice piece for an office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from New Philadelphia, Ohio,  Oct 10, 2014

My husband is a doctor and needed to replace his waiting room chairs. We were a little concerned about how these chairs would hold up. We have been so pleased with the quality and so many of his patients have told him how much they like the new seating in his office. They have been used now for 3 years and are still in great shape. They were such a good value, and we wouldn't hesitate to purchase these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Bolton, Ontario,  Jun 20, 2013

These chairs are exactly what I expected. They were easy to put together and look great in the space. I am not sure why others had such a hard time with the assembly. My 18 year old son carried it off without a hitch. My only concern is that the vinyl is so soft that perhaps it will tear easily. Only time will tell. They are not going to be used a great deal, so I think they will serve their purpose well. I was shocked at how fast they shipped to me in Canada, and as promised, no additional charges . Good job Overstock! I will definitely order from your site again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

I spent a long time looking for the perfect chair and found it in this chair. Easy to put together. Sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business Owner
 Jul 19, 2016

Very nice quality. Improved the office overall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 May 5, 2016

Classic and comfortable. Durable for office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for office
 Mar 16, 2016

Classy look and seems durable so far....had for at least few months now for medical office. East to attach legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and inviting
 Mar 12, 2016

Earned some nice praises from waiting patrons of all sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as a business chair in a office
 Jan 8, 2016

Great price, sharp looking chair for a office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 14, 2015

looks very nice in my office and very comfortable to sit on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 227 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought