Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

I typically don't write reviews on products I don't like, but Overstock kept sending me emails... so... I think the design of the chair is nice, but it's a very thin seat, and just wasn't the right product for me. I wanted an office chair that didn't look like an "office chair", but it looks like they look the way they do for a reason. The bars under the seat on this chair that hold the seat in place actually are putting my legs to sleep. My hamstrings were getting incredibly sore, and the chair was causing me serious pain. I'm probably siting in it too long for this chair, but it just didn't work for me. I weight about 200 lbs as well, and maybe that's just too much for this chair. I tried it for a couple weeks, and because it looked so good, threw out all the packaging, so now I don't think I can even return it... so it's just sitting in the corner, and maybe I'll see if a friend wants it. I simply can't use it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, good price!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 31, 2013

Great product, good price, assembly instructions could have been a bit more accurate. Overall, a very good buy and a great contemporary look.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, as described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for short person
 from NC,  Jun 27, 2013

Chair arrived quickly and in great condition. Easy to assemble, some of the hardware has to be removed from seat and then reinserted when putting chair together. Comfortable for a smaller person which is what I wanted and the seat is very comfy. It is a nice upgrade for my office for very little cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 19, 2013

We love it. The most handsome office chair we've ever had. Great product! Shipped fast. Very comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is comfortable and smooth
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair; super fast delivery
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

I am writing this review from my comfortable new chair. It is exactly as pictured and described on OverStock -- it looks great! The delivery was very fast - I received the chair 2 days after it was ordered. Assembly was easy and quick. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a stylish and comfortable office chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To straight
 from FL,  Aug 23, 2011

The chair is very nice and made well, however, the back is to straight, I have to put a pillow behind my back to be comfortable. So if you like to sit up super straight I would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect....and a bargain!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

After much searching online I decided to purchase another product from Overstock. I have been consistently pleased with everything I've ever bought here, why should this be different? The chair appears to be of good quality, easy to put together and comfortable. Slightly firm seating surface and comfortable box shape. The back is pretty hard so leaning back for an extended period of time would not work for me. The chair is petite and fits close to our desk. For the price you cannot beat it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Carlsbad CA,  Mar 8, 2011

Looks great, feels great, very satisfied. It is great for a professional setting but simple enough to be modern and elegant. Easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Oak Park, IL,  May 27, 2010

This is a nice looking chair. Comfortable with a fairly high, straight back (compared to a cheap-o task chair). Pretty easy to put together - some screws are already screwed in the chair, and you have to unscrew them from the piece they are in to attach the other pieces. The directions could be better, and you have to make a few judgment calls about where pieces go. For some reason, a crease developed in the seat back cushion underneath the fabric. It doesn't bother me very much because the chair wasn't that expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair looks great and is very comfortable. The "leather" however is a little cheap and I accidently put a tear in it when putting it together. I don't expect it will last long, but it is nice for now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Princeton, MN,  Feb 23, 2010

This chair arrived quickly and was very well packaged. I put it together myself in about 15 minutes. I think it is a great chair for the price. I would recommend to a friend and will order from Overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE HEAVY DUTY
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 14, 2010

Very nice chairs. Very happy with the delivery and quality of the chairs. Purchased six for a small conference table for my business. Nice looking, and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from LA, CA,  Mar 4, 2008

Shipping was way faster than expected and the chair is really nice. Installation was a little tough because I couldn't find the screws, which were already screw into the chair. Overall, it's a very nice chair and i'm thinking of buying a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Tx.,  Feb 16, 2013

Quick to build, not bad materials, nice design. seat could use a little more padding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? small crack on lower leg cover
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 22, 2009

I just ordered two of these for my home office, and am glad I did. They are beautiful chairs that look classic yet modern. They also look right at home in our home and not borrowed from an actual office.I am very glad my old chairs broke because I love my new ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and actually very cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2009

Pretty easy to mount except that you will probably wonder if it worths it. Such a cheap cheap thing. Kind of plastic stuff that makes your place poor. Finition with hooks, pretty unstable, uggly cover under the seat, kind of chair you'd better hide in a dark corner behind a desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top