Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 11, 2009

Ordered 3 for a medical clinic. They roll well and are upholstered in durable vinyl. Good value as they are a fraction of the price compared to leather rolling medical stools elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a stool!
 from Frankford, West Virginia,  Jun 9, 2009

I bought one stool, and two weeks later had to buy another because my first one had been highjacked by my son! This stool is awesome. It has unlimited uses -- I am using mine to paint below the chair rail in our den and it just glides along. Sure beats an unrollered stepstool that you have to drag or scoot along, eight inches at a time when painting. The seat is comfortable, it raises or lowers effortlessly, and it rolls like a dream. Everyone should have one of these stools. Thank you, Overstock, for another great item!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Greenwood, AR,  May 10, 2012

Very nice stools. The material is just a little suede-like, not totally slick which I really like, because I used to slide off my old stools.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. They roll well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 9, 2011

The Boss Medical Stool is just as advertised and I was impressed with the quick delivery. I use it in the bathroom. My husband cannot lift his legs over the 8 inch rim of our sunken bath tub. He sits on the stool at the highest level, swivels around and then lowers it with is legs inside the rim, and is then able to reach the grab bars to stand up. I thought this would work for him and it does. Great bargain price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The seat is terrible
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

This would be perfect if not for the three inch seat cushion, which makes it difficult and uncomfortable to sit on. The cushion is topped with something that feels like the pellets inside of a beany baby. THe cushion is not as pictured in the ad - look at the cushion on the Boss Drafting stool as it accurately pictures the seat cushion. Would not recommend. I'd like to send it back but can't get it apart now that it is assembled...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Southern California,  Sep 11, 2009

Stool is very high even at the lowest position (and I'm 5' 10"). The stool also states that the included casters are for use on CARPET and if you plan to use it on hard floors you must replace the casters with some sold separately. Overall it has a nice appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medical Stool
 from Dutch Flat, CA,  Apr 24, 2009

Needed a stool to move around the house after having foot surgery. Impressed with quality -- very sturdy. Tested on carpet for ease of movement. Works well on short carpet but much harder to rollon thicker carpet. Item was easy to assemble -- about 5 minutes. Took longer to unpack than to put together. Adjustable height allows me to work on higher kitchen counter when needed. Item was delivered very quickly -- thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Caressoft Medical Stool
 from Georgia,  Mar 26, 2009

I purchased this rolling stool to use primarily in the kitchen and other low hard-to-reach cabinets shelves. When I clean the fridge, I can sit right in front of it, making cleaning a breeze! It stores nicely beside my dryer in the laundry room. Why didn't I think of this years ago???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Caressoft Medical Stool
 from Washington,  Dec 7, 2008

Cheapest price on the internet that I found. Shipping value was phenomenal. Product was well represented in description. It shows quality workmanship. Would recommend this product as it is a great value and serves the purpose quite well .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Med Stool
 from Aptos, CA,  Jul 4, 2008

This stool is very good looking and sturdy with five chrome legs w/ double swivel rollers and an elevation feature that is flexible for both table level and counter level. I purchased this stool to enable me to roll around the kitchen floor with my hands/arms free as I will be on crutches for two months, after major surgery on one foot. As a single person living alone, it enables me to function. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Caressoft Medical Stool
 from Smyrna, TN,  Jun 9, 2008

This short, adjustable stool was just what I needed. It was easy to assemble and use right away. With the casters it allows me to move easily around any room and it is also sturdy enough to be used with confidence that it will not tip over. I highly recommend this product - only wish it came in more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The beige color is much darker
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  May 30, 2007

The color is much more of a taupe and not so pleasing, however the workmanship is great and the chair is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like it should, and cheap
 from TX,  Nov 11, 2014

good stool for the money. Works as it should, comfy seat. My husband is a happy camper - I got it for him to roll around in the garage as he works on his car project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VER PLEASED
 from Merritt Island, Fla,  Jul 15, 2014

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS STOOL. I HAVE IT IN MY BATH. VERY STABLE. ROLLS EASY. COLOR IS PERFECT FOR MY BATH.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are very accurate
 from Scottsdale AZ.,  Jul 13, 2014

The stool is very sturdy. The seat is larger in diameter than I expected which is a positive. The cushion is also dense enough to retain it's cushion comfort. I am glad selected this stool. It is perfect for my workshop low table usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great value. It is functioning as I wanted
 from Palo Alto, CA,  May 14, 2014

It can be raised or lowered with a slight pull on the level. It is comfortable and has a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool okay, handle arrived damaged
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

The stool itself is great, firm seat and smooth up-and-down operation. But the lever arrived with a broken plastic handle. I glued it together, but it didn't hold. Dealing with the manufacturer has been very difficult. Ultimately we are using it without a handle on the lever, which is a little tough on your hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Elk Grove CA,  Jan 28, 2014

Bought this chair for the purpose of rolling rather than walking which was difficult. It is used in the garage and very stable. The seat is ample and the base/wheels are wide set so there is no tipping. Rolls very easily and the height is adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very versatile stool!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

I bought this stool to use in the classroom, and then brought it home to use at my desk at home. The seat is well-padded and comfortable, and it is a very sturdy stool. The up/down mechanism works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Camp Doctors say they are perfect
 from Minnesota,  Jul 2, 2013

Subjected to a high standard of expectation - by summer camp doctors - in a high 'traffic' camp health center. Unanimous agreement that these 'fit the bill' in terms of similar medical stools in hospital/clinic/doctors' office settings.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought