Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 11, 2009

Ordered 3 for a medical clinic. They roll well and are upholstered in durable vinyl. Good value as they are a fraction of the price compared to leather rolling medical stools elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a stool!
 from Frankford, West Virginia,  Jun 9, 2009

I bought one stool, and two weeks later had to buy another because my first one had been highjacked by my son! This stool is awesome. It has unlimited uses -- I am using mine to paint below the chair rail in our den and it just glides along. Sure beats an unrollered stepstool that you have to drag or scoot along, eight inches at a time when painting. The seat is comfortable, it raises or lowers effortlessly, and it rolls like a dream. Everyone should have one of these stools. Thank you, Overstock, for another great item!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Venice, Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

Believe it or not, this adjustable rolling stool is perfect at my computer desk which is in a small cramped space. It rolls under the desk and is out of sight. It's comfortable and easily adjusts to the right height. A perfect choice for my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Greenwood, AR,  May 10, 2012

Very nice stools. The material is just a little suede-like, not totally slick which I really like, because I used to slide off my old stools.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. They roll well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 9, 2011

The Boss Medical Stool is just as advertised and I was impressed with the quick delivery. I use it in the bathroom. My husband cannot lift his legs over the 8 inch rim of our sunken bath tub. He sits on the stool at the highest level, swivels around and then lowers it with is legs inside the rim, and is then able to reach the grab bars to stand up. I thought this would work for him and it does. Great bargain price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Apr 21, 2015

This ended up being a bit larger then I was looking for but is very comfortable and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 17, 2015

I love this stool and use it every day. I have it in my kitchen because I can't stand for long periods of time. I sit and cook at my stove, I can roll to my frig and get all the items I need to cook my meals. I sit at my sink and cut up fruit and veggies, I can wash a few items in my sink and put them in the drainer. I eat breakfast at my counter. I can't tell you how much I love my stool on wheels. Thank you Overstocked for solving my problems in the kitchen. Sue H

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are very accurate
 from Scottsdale AZ.,  Jul 13, 2014

The stool is very sturdy. The seat is larger in diameter than I expected which is a positive. The cushion is also dense enough to retain it's cushion comfort. I am glad selected this stool. It is perfect for my workshop low table usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Elk Grove CA,  Jan 28, 2014

Bought this chair for the purpose of rolling rather than walking which was difficult. It is used in the garage and very stable. The seat is ample and the base/wheels are wide set so there is no tipping. Rolls very easily and the height is adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rolly chair
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 11, 2013

I'm a massage therapist, and really like the rolly chair. The seat is a bit bigger than I expected, and it is heavier than the black plastic ones you would see in a massage catalog but I like it very much and the price is excellent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I believe it was accurate, however it is a bit bigger than I anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Jun 6, 2013

I'd had a lot of trouble finding a rolling stool that would adjust high enough. I'm 5' 2" and this stool adjusts up to 27" which gets me high enough to be able to work at my kitchen counters. I have back problems and can't stand or walk but for a few minutes, so this stool is helping me to move around easily in my kitchen. It moves easily (even when sitting on it) on my tile floors, so I can't speak to how it is with carpeting. The seat itself is thicker than it appears in the picture. It measures 4" and is firm but comfortable, easy to adjust, and easy to clean.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jan 3, 2013

Wonderful stool! I am an artist and this is the 3rd stool I have purchased and I finally found the perfect one- comfortable, functional and durable. Also, very easy to assemble!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Cleveland,  Jul 26, 2012

this stool is perfect for my grandmother to maneuver around the kitchen

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The seat is terrible
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

This would be perfect if not for the three inch seat cushion, which makes it difficult and uncomfortable to sit on. The cushion is topped with something that feels like the pellets inside of a beany baby. THe cushion is not as pictured in the ad - look at the cushion on the Boss Drafting stool as it accurately pictures the seat cushion. Would not recommend. I'd like to send it back but can't get it apart now that it is assembled...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Southern California,  Sep 11, 2009

Stool is very high even at the lowest position (and I'm 5' 10"). The stool also states that the included casters are for use on CARPET and if you plan to use it on hard floors you must replace the casters with some sold separately. Overall it has a nice appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medical Stool
 from Dutch Flat, CA,  Apr 24, 2009

Needed a stool to move around the house after having foot surgery. Impressed with quality -- very sturdy. Tested on carpet for ease of movement. Works well on short carpet but much harder to rollon thicker carpet. Item was easy to assemble -- about 5 minutes. Took longer to unpack than to put together. Adjustable height allows me to work on higher kitchen counter when needed. Item was delivered very quickly -- thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Caressoft Medical Stool
 from Georgia,  Mar 26, 2009

I purchased this rolling stool to use primarily in the kitchen and other low hard-to-reach cabinets shelves. When I clean the fridge, I can sit right in front of it, making cleaning a breeze! It stores nicely beside my dryer in the laundry room. Why didn't I think of this years ago???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Caressoft Medical Stool
 from Washington,  Dec 7, 2008

Cheapest price on the internet that I found. Shipping value was phenomenal. Product was well represented in description. It shows quality workmanship. Would recommend this product as it is a great value and serves the purpose quite well .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Med Stool
 from Aptos, CA,  Jul 4, 2008

This stool is very good looking and sturdy with five chrome legs w/ double swivel rollers and an elevation feature that is flexible for both table level and counter level. I purchased this stool to enable me to roll around the kitchen floor with my hands/arms free as I will be on crutches for two months, after major surgery on one foot. As a single person living alone, it enables me to function. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Caressoft Medical Stool
 from Smyrna, TN,  Jun 9, 2008

This short, adjustable stool was just what I needed. It was easy to assemble and use right away. With the casters it allows me to move easily around any room and it is also sturdy enough to be used with confidence that it will not tip over. I highly recommend this product - only wish it came in more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought