Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
office chair
 from chicago,  Nov 3, 2014

nice chair but very hard to put together for a person that want simple installment, I'm using without arms now and chair still looks elegant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair...but
 from NH,  Sep 12, 2014

This chair is great for my lower back and keeps me from slipping into misallignment while i'm at work for 8 hours a day. Putting it together was a pain however, and I couldn't do it by myself. I had my boyfriend do it for me (even he had a hard time with it). I got the white chair and yes it is more CREAM than white, but that's fine with me. HOWEVER, be very careful when putting it together, this chair stains SO EASILY. 30 seconds after it was put together it had smeared handprints all over it from the greasy wheels and it will not come off completely. It is very soft to the touch and the support is great, it's cushiony but not overly cushiony and the lower back support is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put this together in less than an hour by myself, age 64, and love the look, feel and comfort of this chair, and especially the white color that helps me to stay at my white desk working. A good chair like this is worth the investment. I sold my very used old fashioned one ****, and that knocked off some of the cost. It took forever and much frustration to put ****. This one was a breeze but you do need to use a Phillips head screw driver for some screws that won't work with the supplied allen wrench. No more lumbar support pillows that don't really work very well anyway. Maybe I should sell those, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!
 from Chicagoland, Illinois,  Jan 7, 2014

I love the look of this chair. It is comfortable enough and the seat has more padding than I expected. It makes you sit up straight, but that's good for the posture. I had some difficulties getting some of the attached screws lose but otherwise I was able to put it together easy enough. All in all I'm very pleased with this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy and beautiful chair!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 26, 2013

Love, love, love this chair. It hits my back at the perfect spot for great support while working at my desk. Wasn't sure if the white would look cheap, but I was more than impressed by this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Office Chair
 from Aiken, SC,  Aug 21, 2013

this is a beautiful, sleek, creamy white leather office chair. The leather feels very soft and expensive and I love the high back and the arms on the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just received this chair & unfortunately have to return it. Searched for a white mod/comfy office chair for weeks, but this didn't fit the bill. Arrived on time, tracking was great, packaging was just OK . The vinyl arrived with two indentations/ jarred marred spots on the sides of the back & one on the seat. Went together fairly easy, but the Allen wrench included was rusty & getting all over our hands. There's no tilt on this chair, & the seat feels short. although it's a high back it's not enough for my husband (5'10") to really rest his head back on. Probably more comfortable for a small framed woman. The vinyl is of mediocre quality & I can't see it holding up to our 6-8 hour days, 6 days a week. The color is a very nice subtle off white & would coordinate easily. However for a casual home office this might be a perfect fit for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable cream colored chair
 from Ashburn, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I bought this chair for our study which has dark grey walls and black furniture (desk and bookcases) for a pop of brightness. I plan to add white accent pieces around the room. The chair size is great for both my husband and myself (I'm 5'2" he's 5'11") due to it's adjustable height, tall bak, and good lumbar support. We use our study recreationally and don't spend more than 1 hr in the chair at a time, maybe 1-3 days per week. The wheel base and arms are sturdy. It took about an hr to put the chair together and we did have all the parts. It was helpful from prior reviews to know that the screws were already screwed inside the base of the chair otherwise we would have been looking for them. After assembly the white fabric did get a little dingy from our fingerprints but was easily cleaned with a Magic Eraser. Also compared to the bright white trim on our walls the chair appears somewhat cream in color, but would look bright white next to any other color wall. I find the chair to be quite comfortable and is a great accent piece to our study room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faux leather seems good enough but in the white color shows finger prints easily, hard to keep clean
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the chair tilt function does not work properly but since this is a minor problem for us and the rest of the chair was satisfactory we overlooked this problem, but it would have been a nice feature and was a consideration when I purchased the chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable chair EVER
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

After suffereing for so many years with bad desk chairs (three separate ones), we have finally found a desk chair that is soooo comfortable. My husband and I both have back problems and this desk chair is FAR better than any we have ever sat in. We HIGHLY recommend this one. No problems at all with our backs when we sit on this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this chair. We recently converted my office into an all white color scheme, so I needed a desk chair to match. It goes perfectly with the Pottery Barn Bedford desk we have and the arms fit perfectly under the desktop. The color is spot on, has a slight bit of off white - but still brighter than ivory. The metal is definitely a bright and shiny chrome. I have to say this chair is extremely comfortable, giving more support on my lower back than my previous chair. It was really easy to put together, and did not take long at all. One thing to make sure is read the VERY TOP of the directions. I thought we were missing screws, but it distinctly states at the top of the directions that the screws are already drilled into the bottom of the chair, and you have to unscrew those, then use. My only complaint is that I could not get the lever to go back and forth to work. The up and down lever works just fine, and I was able to adjust the height without a problem, just not the back and forth. (Which is not a big deal, because I rarely recline). All in all - another wonderful purchase from Overstock!!! Fast shipping as always!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice and the material is nice and soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Only a few small scratches on the base, but nothing that bothered me. Since it is chrome, it shows more flaws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chair but Leather is too soft
 from WA,  Nov 14, 2012

Beautiful chair and absolutely love it, but leather is soft and after less then a month of use the seat got wrinkled. I use it at least 8 hours a day - if you are purchasing this to just use occasionally - it will probably last you a little longer...Other then that - chair is very comfy, stylish and will add a beautiful touch to any office.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is too soft; damages easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 17, 2012

We bought 6 of these chairs for our new office space. 4 out of the 5 were basically perfect. One chair one wheel falls out if you lift it off the floor, which we don't do very often so it's not a problem. And one chair is lop-sided. I was worried that the white would get dingy but so far so good. Extremely comfortable, no more back pain at work. I would highly recommend this chair. It got only 4 stars because of the wheel and lop-sided issue.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chair
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Jun 23, 2012

The chair impressed my friends. only downfalls were that I had to go out to our local hardware store and purchase my own washers. The instruction sheet said they were provided, although they were not in the packaging. I also had found this chair $$ cheaper on another site after I made the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a nice sturdy chair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product did not come with washers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from OR,  Jan 18, 2012

Chair is comfortable, looks nice, and has adequate padding, but not plush. I use the chair all day and no aches/pains. Packaging was poor. Parts of chair were not packaged and back of chair was scratched. Shipping was fast

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2012

The delivery of the chair took about a week. It was well packaged and tolerated the shipping very well. It took maybe a half hour to assemble. I looks nice and I'm glad I bought this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I haven't found any defects!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought