Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable chair EVER
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

After suffereing for so many years with bad desk chairs (three separate ones), we have finally found a desk chair that is soooo comfortable. My husband and I both have back problems and this desk chair is FAR better than any we have ever sat in. We HIGHLY recommend this one. No problems at all with our backs when we sit on this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from OR,  Jan 18, 2012

Chair is comfortable, looks nice, and has adequate padding, but not plush. I use the chair all day and no aches/pains. Packaging was poor. Parts of chair were not packaged and back of chair was scratched. Shipping was fast

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair...but
 from NH,  Sep 12, 2014

This chair is great for my lower back and keeps me from slipping into misallignment while i'm at work for 8 hours a day. Putting it together was a pain however, and I couldn't do it by myself. I had my boyfriend do it for me (even he had a hard time with it). I got the white chair and yes it is more CREAM than white, but that's fine with me. HOWEVER, be very careful when putting it together, this chair stains SO EASILY. 30 seconds after it was put together it had smeared handprints all over it from the greasy wheels and it will not come off completely. It is very soft to the touch and the support is great, it's cushiony but not overly cushiony and the lower back support is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this chair. We recently converted my office into an all white color scheme, so I needed a desk chair to match. It goes perfectly with the Pottery Barn Bedford desk we have and the arms fit perfectly under the desktop. The color is spot on, has a slight bit of off white - but still brighter than ivory. The metal is definitely a bright and shiny chrome. I have to say this chair is extremely comfortable, giving more support on my lower back than my previous chair. It was really easy to put together, and did not take long at all. One thing to make sure is read the VERY TOP of the directions. I thought we were missing screws, but it distinctly states at the top of the directions that the screws are already drilled into the bottom of the chair, and you have to unscrew those, then use. My only complaint is that I could not get the lever to go back and forth to work. The up and down lever works just fine, and I was able to adjust the height without a problem, just not the back and forth. (Which is not a big deal, because I rarely recline). All in all - another wonderful purchase from Overstock!!! Fast shipping as always!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice and the material is nice and soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Only a few small scratches on the base, but nothing that bothered me. Since it is chrome, it shows more flaws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not comfortable, too up right.
 from Venice, FL,  Jul 7, 2013

Just received this chair & unfortunately have to return it. Searched for a white mod/comfy office chair for weeks, but this didn't fit the bill. Arrived on time, tracking was great, packaging was just OK . The vinyl arrived with two indentations/ jarred marred spots on the sides of the back & one on the seat. Went together fairly easy, but the Allen wrench included was rusty & getting all over our hands. There's no tilt on this chair, & the seat feels short. although it's a high back it's not enough for my husband (5'10") to really rest his head back on. Probably more comfortable for a small framed woman. The vinyl is of mediocre quality & I can't see it holding up to our 6-8 hour days, 6 days a week. The color is a very nice subtle off white & would coordinate easily. However for a casual home office this might be a perfect fit for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable cream colored chair
 from Ashburn, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I bought this chair for our study which has dark grey walls and black furniture (desk and bookcases) for a pop of brightness. I plan to add white accent pieces around the room. The chair size is great for both my husband and myself (I'm 5'2" he's 5'11") due to it's adjustable height, tall bak, and good lumbar support. We use our study recreationally and don't spend more than 1 hr in the chair at a time, maybe 1-3 days per week. The wheel base and arms are sturdy. It took about an hr to put the chair together and we did have all the parts. It was helpful from prior reviews to know that the screws were already screwed inside the base of the chair otherwise we would have been looking for them. After assembly the white fabric did get a little dingy from our fingerprints but was easily cleaned with a Magic Eraser. Also compared to the bright white trim on our walls the chair appears somewhat cream in color, but would look bright white next to any other color wall. I find the chair to be quite comfortable and is a great accent piece to our study room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faux leather seems good enough but in the white color shows finger prints easily, hard to keep clean
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the chair tilt function does not work properly but since this is a minor problem for us and the rest of the chair was satisfactory we overlooked this problem, but it would have been a nice feature and was a consideration when I purchased the chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chair but Leather is too soft
 from WA,  Nov 14, 2012

Beautiful chair and absolutely love it, but leather is soft and after less then a month of use the seat got wrinkled. I use it at least 8 hours a day - if you are purchasing this to just use occasionally - it will probably last you a little longer...Other then that - chair is very comfy, stylish and will add a beautiful touch to any office.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is too soft; damages easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2012

The delivery of the chair took about a week. It was well packaged and tolerated the shipping very well. It took maybe a half hour to assemble. I looks nice and I'm glad I bought this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I haven't found any defects!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had it a year and a half
 Feb 3, 2016

I still love it. It has kept its form, color and sturdiness. Be careful of getting too comfortable in it when you're holding pens!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Jan 23, 2016

I spent a lot of time looking for a chair that is comfortable and not too expensive. I saw a number of comments from others that this chair is cream and not white. I was a bit concerned about this, but saw someone mention that they have the * white collection, and said that it matches well. I too have the * white office collection, and so I decided to take a chance. The comment is spot on. The cream/ivory color chair is perfect. If I would have gotten a white chair, it would not have match as well with the Bedford collection. I'm very pleased so far. I'm curious to find out how durable this would be on the long run. The reason I gave it 4 stars because it was a bit hard to put on the screws. You will need someone to help you. Also, I didn't think the directions were clear on which side to place the armrest - we put it on wrong of course, and had to spend a bit more time fixing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 Dec 7, 2015

I have owned this chair for several years and I will tell you its very nice looking and so far the leather has held up well but its not the most comfortable desk chair which is a bummer. Also I wish it would recline a little further back, I think that might would help with the comfort factor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Dec 1, 2015

Great chair. Beautiful and sturdy. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Office Chair
 Oct 1, 2015

I love this chair so much. I ordered it for my small business and it is working out great. It is very sturdy and comfortable for what I use it for and was very easy to put together. The only problem is that the arms are getting dirty already when it hits against the desk there are little scuff marks. But, other than that it's a beautiful chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look & feel of this chair
 Sep 15, 2015

I bought this to go with my new all ivory office furniture, and it looked great; if you are in tight spaces, this is not a small chair, but not real large either. Beautiful color; soft ivory, not stark white, and very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White/Off White Chair
 Aug 20, 2015

Really Off white.. not cream not white. Came with 3 tiny tears in it. I think it would be a decent chair if it was WHITER!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chair!
 Aug 15, 2015

Love this chair! Comfortable, easy to put together. It is ivory in color and I was aware from reading the reviews. Looks great in my office ! Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft supple leather
 May 8, 2015

This bad boy is legit. For the price, it can't be topped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for your back
 Mar 26, 2015

This chair is very well designed. The lower back support is amazing. It makes me sit like I should not like I want to (which is bad for my back). Very sturdy and slightly heavy, which is what you want in a good desk chair. I needed to use it upstairs, so I assembled the lower and upper parts downstairs and carried them separately upstairs for full assembly. The arms are a little tricky because the chair side fabric gets in the way of the bolts slightly. Overall very satisfied. Oh yeah, rolls easily on low pile carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These aren't white!
 Mar 26, 2015

I ordered 2 and I was disappointed when I received these chairs because they aren't white! They are a very light beige but clearly not white. I was ordering them to match other white leather furniture and this wasn't even close. It isn't merely a different shade of white either, there is a noticable yellow tint. Other than that, mechanically and comfort wise, the chair is good. Its just NOT white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair but not right color
 Mar 14, 2015

The chair is a lot closer to cream then white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought