Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from ND,  May 10, 2012

My desk is where I sit everyday. I have something that is workstation friendly and looks amazing. People ask where did you get such a beautiful desk? Overstock.com. :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yep
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy...
 from Sarasota FL,  Apr 10, 2012

Large desk and work station. Measure the area you are going to place it to make sure it fits. Nice quality and fit and form very good. Color is much darker than it appreared on line. Overall, my husband is very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size accurate (a large unit) so measure your room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Piece assembled easily.. Fit and form good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Slight mark on the top of the desk.. and no marks in the cardboard, so it was a surprise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 7, 2012

Great desk for the price. Easy to install in 2.5hrs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office desk
 from Hemet Ca,  Apr 2, 2012

Easy instructions, a bit of work but well worth it! I am using it every day and loving it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Bow-front Work Station with Hutch
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 28, 2011

The desk is huge and heavy but it's exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a something that would make an empty room look like an office and this did the trick. People always compliment us on it and think it's made of real wood. The surface does tend to show fingerprints which can be annoying but it cleans easily with Windex. And the set arrived with a broken drawer but overstock quickly sent a second set. More drawer space would be nice but we've added shelves under the desk to get the storage we want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from Saint Peters, MO,  Apr 20, 2011

First the carrier didn't contact me to let me know when they were coming and later tried to hold desk as a ransom for me to pay them daily dock fees. Overstock did correct this but it delayed delivery by an additional week. When i got the desk it came in three boxes and the one box had broken corners and scratches on all the pieces. I had to wait another month for the missing pieces to come and when they did the main top piece was again badly scratch, at this point I decided to just keep it since I couldn't wait another month. Also with this last ship, one of the other pieces was miss-drilled and unusable. Luckily I stilll had the old damaged pieces and just used that one. Lastly, the assembly instructions are a bit difficult to figure out, this desk IS NOT the color in the picture, it is a real dark cherry color which doesn't go with anything in my home office, and the desk does not include a pull out keyboard shelf, you can see by the drill holes underneath that it is supposed to but I guess that's why they put it on overstock. Very dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss bow front desk-very nice
 from Mobile, Al,  Apr 17, 2011

Nice looking, easy to assemble-good price for the quality. Only displeased with the delivery service-they never called about delivery and left scratches on walls .

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good-as good or better than things seen in office supply stores
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? totally free of defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Dec 16, 2010

Honestly, I am not an online fun---really is not comfortable to buy something only by seeing from the photos. Only a few try of online shopping. This is my 1st time to buy such a big furniture online, plus my friend referenced the overstock a very good place to shop at. Overstock did give me a really really good online shopping experience. When the huge package arrived, there was some tear on the box. We were really unhappy from beginning... but nothing we could do with the delivery guys. Later we contacted with overstock service, the phone operator is such wonderful guy, he let us just go head assemble the furniture, and found out all other defects inside. After we assembled the whole pieces, total found 2 scratched piece. The overstock promised to replace them at one time. They resent the pieces to us very quickly in a few days without any concern and delay. Almost forget to say this product, this furniture is really big, and luckily my office room is big enough to fit it. The service from them are excellent!, now I start to shopping with them...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
massive desk!
 from Jackson TN,  Jun 16, 2010

Ordered desk 6/10, it shipped 6/11, and arrived 6/15 (we did have to pick up the 5 boxes....719 pounds....from the freight company as they could not get an 18 wheeler truck into our subdivision). We were able to put the desk & credenza together in 2 hours. I'm sure it will take longer for the hutch with the doors, we will work on that tonight! As mentioned in other reviews the desk is darker than the photo. It is a deep mahogany finish with a redish tint. Very heavy, very sturdy desk. The bridge can go on either side of the desk, and the fully assembled drawer unit can be placed under the desk or credenza where ever you would like it. The desk is a good height for using the keyboard and has nice soft, comfortable edges,. Each piece has separte adjustable 'feet' so that the edges of the desk are not smashing down into the carpet. It does not have any under-the-desk drawers or keyboard pull-out. This desk is huge! Assembled, it is approximately 9 feet by 6 feet. The look & quality would be suitable for a small business or a large home office. I do wish they offered another separate drawer unit that matched, but I think I might be able to find something that can be hidden under the desk portion that would be close in color, or black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Chicago,  May 4, 2010

I was looking for a desk with a lot of room to spread out! This fits the bill. It is darker than the picture but the color is rich and I have gotten many compliments. It was easy to assemble and seems well built. I did add an additional 3 drawer Boss pedistal that I had to purchase from a different distributor but it was a great addition and matched perfect. If you're on the fence about ordering this desk and you have the room, go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 28, 2010

I purchased the furniture on a Saturday and the delivery company called three days to schedule prompt delivery. The delivery company was clean and arrived when promised. The item arrives in 4 oversized rectangular boxes with an additional box that contains the file cabinet which is pre-assembled. The work station is solid and is slightly darker than the picture. It took about 4 hours to assemble with my teenage son. If I had additional adult help, the assemble time would be far less. My item had some nicks and scratches that I could live with. Customer service was willing to replace the damaged pieces which was not worth waiting for and re-assembly. Some off the directions provided were not as descriptive or directional as needed. That was difference between 4 or 5 stars. The work station can be assembled for left or right handed individuals. Remember the desk is an open design that doesn't contain ANY drawers. I personally like the design because it allows me to put other office items under the desk. Remember this requires two people to assemble because of the weight of the pieces. Measure your office/space because this unit is large. I am very happy that I purchased this product. People have commented that this piece is impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DESK FOR THE MONEY!
 from Northwest Indiana/Chicago area,  Feb 25, 2010

Very happy with this desk! So much work space! Make sure you measure your room before ordering, because this desk is huge! I wish it had more drawers, but filing cabinets fit right underneath it. I put two chairs at the bow front, where my children sit and do their homework and visit me while I am working. Great desk for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 5, 2010

This desk is awesome. Absolutely beautiful wood color and construction. It is a huge desk with lots of working space. I would highly recommend if you have the space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as daunting as it may appear
 from Desert Southwest,  Mar 14, 2008

I was very apprehensive to buy this item because of the risk/cost involved. However, as has been the case with 95% of all items I have purchased from Overstock, the purchase was another pleasant surprise. It looks really, really nice - just like in the photo - and was not bad to put together, although two people are clearly required due to the sheer size/mass of some of the parts. Care mist be taken in use because, as with all composition wood/laminate products, things like hinges can pull out of their places and nicks can occur if abuse happens, but with common sense care, it makes an impressive office. I would recommend using a chair with no metal arms or back which could make contact with the desk sufaces and cause nicks or chips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk review
 Mar 29, 2011

Desk arrived in perfect condition in about half the time advertised. Assembly was long and instructions were hard to understand.Two people took about 4 hours. I've put together other furniture simular to this before so that was a big help. The desk is huge so double check your space and measurements twice. For such a big desk there are on one set of very small draws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new desk
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 1, 2008

love the new desk.... looks very sophisticated however it was very difficult to assembly took over 1 1/2 days to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workstation - Lost Hutch
 from Mansfield, TX,  Jun 24, 2008

Dissatisfied: Initial shipment did not include the purchased Hutch. Communication and response with Overstock was very good. The Hutch was finally delivered, however the box and contents were damaged. Consequently, delivery was refused and the Hutch sent back. The Hutch was re-delivered; however the box was damaged, but accepted. Even though the box was damaged, the Hutch was not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bestar Manhattan U-shaped Workstation
Today $751.72
Compare $1015.98
Save 26%
(12)
Bestar Harmony U-shaped Workstation
Today $652.25
Compare $849.99
Save 23%
(4)
Bestar Executive U-shaped Workstation
Today $709.99
Compare $999.99
Save 29%
(3)
Back to top