For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The mahogony work station is very sturdy and looks nice in my home office. The whole set is big (measures approximately 103'' X 71''). The setup was easy though the parts were heavy. (I am a 5'1'' tall woman. I did most assembly and my boyfriend helped with carrying things around). One merit of the workstation is its flexibility. You can put it together based on your own need: the bridge can go the opposite side and the cabinet can be put anywhere beneath. It's a real steal. One of the best deals from overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany color misleading & many holes undrilled
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 8, 2012

Overall the product is an excellent price for the money and of good quality. Negatives: The instructions were extremely poor and misleading. Many holes were undrilled in the hutch and bow front desk. Took over 10 hours to build. The mahogany color is more of a burgundy color and rich. Not like the color in the overstock.com picture. I would still recommend this product but wasn't happy that it took so long to build and cost me over $500 in labor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Many holes were undrilled on the bow desk and hutch. Came with a few nicks where the laminate had chipped off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent 10+++
 from Le Mars, IA,  Nov 13, 2010

I had never purchased furniture online before and or from Overstock. However; after comparison shopping for over a year, I found Overstock had the best price. Locally, a station with similar quality/size sells for $2500.00 or more. The station arrived within a week and took 3.5 hours to assemble. Once it was set up, I was amazed at the quality and workmanship least to mention it is simply beautiful!!!! Key points I was looking for was quality/workmanship and Customer Service. I was very pleased with all and can't say enough "Good" about Overstock. You don't find "online" stores that care about their customers like Overstock does! I have since purchased several other items from Overstock and have not once been disappointed. Thank You Overstock...Keep up the good work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 11, 2011

Beautiful desk set - looks very expensive and quality and worksmanship very nice. No problems putting together, looks wonderful in our office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Buy
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 9, 2010

I have been using this furniture for about 4 months now and have no complaints. I receive many compliments and it provides a good bit of workspace and leg room. The color is excellent and professional looking, and the glossy finish is attractive. My brother and nephew put it together, and it took them about 4 hours. They did not have any problems with the screws as others have commented, but definitely agree that it requires two to set-up properly. I am very pleased and would recommend to anyone. I would love to have matching bookshelves but have not been able to find any.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Workstation
 Jan 17, 2010

Beautiful workstation!!!! Great Value for the price, excellent quality, solid workmanship. Looks very professional.Requires 2 people to put together because pieces are very heavy.I was very impressed with speed of delivery, I got my desk within a week of ordering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 10, 2009

You can't beat it for the money. The color of the wood is different than pictured...darker but very happy with it. Set up took a while and the directions weren't the best but it is doable. Very pleased for the money and shipping cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Unit
 from Thurston, NE small business owner.,  Sep 2, 2009

This desk unit was purchased for my small business along with a second desk only. My husband and I were able to put both desk and credenza/hutch together in about 5 hours. The instructions are simple and the only thing that took extra time were the hinges on the doors of the hutch. I think the desks are very rich and beautiful, well constructed, easy to assemble, and well worth the price. I know I could have put it together by myself until lifting the hutch up onto the credenza. This is a very heavy piece of furniture. They were delivered in a reasonable amount of time, approx. 1 week. I only have one thing I did not take into consideration when I made my choice: they do not have drawers in the desk unit. I was able to remedy this by ordering under desk 3 drawer file cabinets from overstock. I am very happy with my purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price-needs more drawers
 from Omaha,  Apr 22, 2009

I love this desk. Great price and really easy to install. It needs more drawers for it to be a good office desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value that needs 2 ppl to install
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 18, 2009

Delivery charges and physical delivery of product was great, no issues and delivered in 2 days as web site stated. Product was a little darker than I expected, but for the value compared to other desks out there, its fine. Quality is top notch, heavy though, need 2 people to install. Hutch is not designed to be securely attached to desk. Hutch slid off when moving desk against wall, which caused 1 screw to rip out part of the wood. Clued ripped piece back in place and used left over attachement brackets to attach Hutch to desktop. Plenty of space to work on and spread out paperwork and 2 computers. Highly recommend this desk, but either have someone else assemble it or you will need 2 people to assemble it and move it around; recommend attaching hutch to desktop to avoid hutch sliding off desktop. Now I need to buy a 2 file drawer for the other side of the desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahogany color looks rich
 from AZ,  Feb 7, 2009

Ok, you want to know the truth? There is no way an average built woman can assemble this whole thing herself. I can lift pretty heavy things, but you have to be realistic: at some point, sooner or later, you will need an extra pair of hands. Especially if you don't want to scratch or damage anything.This station looks great for the amount of money paid. You won't find a better value! It doesn't mean that it is flawless though: the finish on our hatch is a little bit different than on our main desk - it definitely looks a little bit dull and has some weird subtle smudges, which are impossible to remove ( I tried everything starting from plain water & ending with Method all purpose cleaner) If you have OCD, it will drive you crazy :) But maybe we just got unlucky and everybody else didn't have that problem w smudges on a hutch, which is not a huge deal after all.The real problem we experienced was low quality cam connector screws - every 2d one would break & my husband was handling them as if they were made from glass. At the end, Overstock promptly sent us a replacement from their warehouse - a bunch of new cam connectors.Our friends who see this workstation always compliment on how great it looks, so I would recommend it in a heartbeat. You just have to realize that for that amount of $$ you are likely to have some minor problems, but hopefully Overstock will help to resolve them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Aug 5, 2008

This desk is absolutely beautiful. I am single 52 year old female, 125 lbs and I was able to put this together myself. It's very heavy so you will need help putting the hutch up on the desk. Well worth the money, - I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 20, 2008

Great desk for the money. Make sure you measure, 'cause it's big. It took a while to put together, but worth the work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality item and fast shipping
 from Arizona,  Nov 18, 2013

I love this desk, it is big! Sturdy and good quality. The shipping was really fast (I got it in a couple of days) and it wasn't that hard to assemble. It took my husband (with some help from me at times) about 5 hours to assemble. The instructions were a little tricky but not overly difficult. I love this desk and will probably buy another one for my office at work!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Idaho,  Jul 7, 2013

I ordered three for work. Was concerned how fast they would arrive, but they came within a week. Nice quality and the best value I have seen for under a thousand. Going to order two more this month.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Work Area
 from California,  Mar 2, 2013

This is a beautiful desk/hutch. It is very large. I have it in my home office and simply love it. Although takes up most of the room it gives me a lot of room to spread out my work. I am very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The work station was larger than I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the desk/hutch is wonderful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Order receieve without any problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful to put together
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

Many holes are missed. Painful to put together when you found the holes don't line up. Instructions are horrible.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, but what I needed
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Aug 20, 2012

This desk took two (1 man, 1 woman) to lift and take into office, piece by piece. It took us two days to put together. This is what I need, and is a very good product, but remember one person would not be able to assemble this desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Sturdy
 from Manhattan, Kansas,  Jul 2, 2012

This desk and hutch piece was purchased for the reception area of my law firm. It is an attractive and sturdy piece that meets the requirement I had without feeling too stuffy. The lines are very clean and the color is a nice cherry. It is bigger than I expected it to be; however, that was my error. I am very satisfied with this piece and expect that I will have it for years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is much bigger than you expect it to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. I purchased it for the reception area of my law office and it more than met my expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is probably an ok purchase for a home office. I definitely would not recommend it for a commercial office setting. The desktops are thin and wobble with any pressure or weight. I suspect they will sag pretty badly within a year or so. Other office furniture I have purchased is about 50% thicker. When I read the description, I was fooled by the "commercial finish" reference, and the "1" thick top. I would definitely recommend spending an extra couple hundred dollars to get a better quality product. For those of you who read reviews and always attribute the problems to idiots who cannot put something together correctly, I have more than 15 years experience in construction, ranging from furniture to houses. The finish is closer to red and black, than mahogany. The picture online is not even close. The desk is much darker. Also, mine came without the pedestal/credenza - it wasn't within the box labeled "Hutch" much to my dismay. The instructions are aweful. It wasn't a problem for me, but for someone who has never put together box furniture, it may be frustrating.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate Sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Came with very large scratches in desk top - clearly from a fork lift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bestar Executive U-shaped Workstation
Today $712.99
Compare $999.99
Save 29%
(3)
Mayline Brighton Suite No. 7 Executive U Desk
Today $1951.94
Compare $2238.40
Save 13%
(1)
Mayline Mira 72-inch Bow-front Desk Shell
Today $761.99
Compare $1202.14
Save 37%
Back to top