Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from Indianapolis, iN,  Nov 12, 2010

I needed a chair with no arms so I can use my guitar. I do a lot of recording and practice at the computer now a days. The chair is comfortable, attractive, and seems sturdy so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

The chair was easy to assemble except for one screw that would not come loose. The screws were already in the bottom of the chair instead of in a plastic baggy. It has good lumbar support and is comfortable. I use it for work at the computer for 8-9 hours a day and don't have any problems with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from boston,ma,  Dec 28, 2010

prompt delivery, easy instructions, just what i orderered

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great task chair
 from Louisiana,  Dec 7, 2012

I absolutely love this chair. I don't like chairs with arms and this fit the bill. It looks great and I've had it for a couple months now with no complaints. Very comfortable, great padding. The instructions say it does not recline, but it does. I don't know if it's supposed to, but so far no issues. It feels like a quality product, nice and heavy. Doesn't feel or look cheaply made. I am more than pleased and would recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair but..............
 from Alpha Centuari, Earth,  Aug 13, 2012

This chair is very comfortable and has nice thick padding. However, the assembly instructions sucked. Also, for some unknown reason, most of the screws in the underside of the seat were all coated with glue, so I had to bring the seat cushion to my buddy's house to use his powered screwdriver to get the damn things out. Plus, I am going to have to borrow his screwdriver, because when I brought the seat back to my house to assemble the chair, two of the screws would not screw in all the way, not by hand at least. So, bottom line, this is a nice comfy chair but there are obviously some quality-control issues, at least with mine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall, this chair was worth the money. I replaced an old office chair with this one and it has been a great replacement. Will buy another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Texas,  Apr 1, 2011

It's a big chair, very comfortable, and it looks good on my home office. Those were the things I was looking for so I'm very happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 17, 2011

This task chair is easy to put together, sturdy, durable, comfortable and a good value for the money. And, it's versatile...you can adjust the height and I love being able to rock in this chair....or, I can keep it stationary. Since I waited a month to write this review, I do know that I'll end up buying a seat cushion.The padding in the seat is not as thick, as when I first got the chair. My son has 'broken in the chair' with his big butt. :0)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 Mar 9, 2011

Chair very comfortable and works well. The chair is a good value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Task Chair
 from Middlebury, CT,  Feb 2, 2011

This was a gift for my teenage son to use at his desk. He loves it. It is perfect for him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Leather Mid-back Task Chair
 from WA,  Jan 12, 2011

Really easy to put together. Seat and back are very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Chicago,  Jan 7, 2011

The chair is poorly built and the gas spring broke the first hour of sitting on the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China - Says it all!
 from Hayward, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

As a previous reviewer noted, the screws were hard to remove but, they had locktite applied. They should have been packaged in a bag rather than screwed into the base.. There are 6 holes in the base piece they refer to as the MECHANISM. The instructions have you attach this mechanism to the bottom of the chair seat using 4 screws (corners of the mechanism) and then you are supposed to attach the chair back on top of the mechanism using the 4 longer screws. This is where I have a problem with this product. When the mechanism is installed, it completely covers the front 2 holes that are supposed to be used for mounting the back to the seat. They are not just off slightly... One cannot see these holes once the mechanism is installed! The ONLY way this chair (the one I have) can be assembled completely is by attaching the back FIRST and then attaching the mechanism. This too has it's problems as now, the mechanism does not sit flush on the base of the seat. When assembled this way (instructions state that you should tighten all screws once you complete the assembly), I can not even see the 2 screws used on the back that should go through the mechanism so, I can't tighten them further. All of the holes in the base of the seat line up with the individual parts that use them... i.e., the 4 screws for the mechanism and the 4 holes for the back. What doesn't line up is the access holes in the mechanism that are supposed to allow access to the screw holes for mounting the back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
HON Volt Navy Mesh Back Task Chair
Today $128.28
Compare $217.59
Save 41%
HON Volt Series Adjustable Task Stool
Today $162.99
Compare $215.23
Save 24%
(2)
HON Comfortask Multi-Task Swivel/ Tilt Chair
Today $198.99
Compare $233.34
Save 15%
Boss Tiffany Grey Caresoft Chair
Today $129.00
Compare $149.80
Save 14%
(1)
Back to top