Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the chair
 from cecil county, md,  Aug 7, 2014

Just what I needed for using the computer. Very comfortable and compact at the same time. Modern style compared to my old chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Orlando,FL,  Jul 29, 2014

We wanted to buy more to replace chairs in our conference room however, we have folks all different sizes and it seems to have a seat that is deeper than some like. If you are under 5 ft. 10in. some didn't like how deep the seat was since it didn't provide good back support by having shorter folks slide away from the back rest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Collierville,TN,  Dec 26, 2013

This chair is very comfortable and sturdy. It is solid black. The back is a heavy duty fabric mesh so your back doesn't get hot. The arms are adjustable, and the seat swivels. My husband is 6'2" and weighs 220 and he likes the chair. I am 5'3" and weigh 125 and I can rest my feet on the legs of the chair and be happy. We have owned the chair for one year, used it every day and it still looks new. I have NO complaints at all with this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat Cushion Not Very Supportive
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 5, 2013

Ordered two of these chairs due to previous comments and Boss reputation. Overall I would say we are happy with these chairs but the seat cushions are not very thick and lack support.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for home use
 from texas,  Apr 26, 2013

chair is ok for my use .at home computer desk. some of the bolts were missing in the package . for an office i would look for something a little more sturdy,

  • How accurate was the sizing? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? some of the bolts were missing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Chair & A Satisfied Customer!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 20, 2013

I really didn't know what to expect when I got the chair and was a little nervous when I read other reviews about assembling it. However, the chair only took about 45 minutes to an hour to put together, and after I took a look at it, I was very satisfied. The cushioning was soft and I'm a gamer, so sitting for long periods of time in a comfortable chair is important. I liked the way the backing hugged my back when leaning against it. I've even fallen asleep a couple of times in it. I would definitely recommend this chair to friends and family. The price was amazing. Shopping around, i saw other chairs with the same quality that cost much more. I was really impressed with how strong and sturdy it was. I was expecting something cheap and breakable, but I'm sure someone with a little more weight would enjoy this chair. Don't pass up this opportunity. If you're short on cash and need a quality chair, this is the one for you! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing of the chair was exactly as the ad stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent, more than expected for the price of the chair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects with this chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would have ordered a different chair
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2013

I'm not nuts about this chair. Like other reviewers said it was very difficult to assemble. But unlike other reviewers, I find it very stiff and uncomfortable. Wish I wouldn't have bought it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from Aragon, GA,  Dec 30, 2012

This chair was purchased as a gift for my son. He is very pleased. He is a big guy and found this chair comfortable. He also said it was easy to assemble. Pleased with my buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for my large son
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was in line with the price of the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't purchase again
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 23, 2012

For the price you can't complain but the chair squeaks after you have had it for a while. I would not buy it again

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizeable Chair
 from Ohio,  May 26, 2012

This chair may take up more room than most are use to for a desk chair but it is worth the investment. Mesh backing makes it able to be cooler than most office chairs. Easy to clean/comfortable/stylish.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing - Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality - Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, No Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Nashville, TN,  May 17, 2012

I purchased this chair to use in my office. It is a nice quality chair and provides good support for a long workday. It also has several adjustments for height and back which make it good for anyone. Blends in well with the decor of the office as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I spotted no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Central Alabama,  Mar 21, 2012

The chair is great! I love it. Assembly was very easy. the only problem that I had was with some of the screws. You will need to be very careful not to cross tread them when assembling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Mesh Back Support Office Chair
 from New Jersey,  Mar 1, 2012

This chair was a gift for my son and he loved it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 18, 2011

I wanted a mesh back chair and saw many that were very expensive and out of my price range. I was unsure as to whether to buy this chair because the price was so low. It is comfortable and sturdy. It is cooler using this chair and I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's pretty good for the price
 from New York,  Jun 2, 2011

The chair is good. Assembly was a little tricky. Keep track of ALL the screws, since it is easy to put wrong screws in. Had to redo it on the under-seat plates. Followed the instructions for the riser column, yet the up-down thing does not work. Th seat is flat, so if you are prone to an achy butt don't get this chair b/c the seat is completely flat with no contour.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Dayton Ohio,  May 18, 2011

This is an awesome chair. The price is great for what you get. My husband put it together with no problem whatsoever. We bought the desk for his home office & he has found it extremely comfortable. Once again Overstock.com you have quality products @ a reasonable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Oregon,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a great chair, especially for the price! It felt like it was too big for me but the person I bought if for is taller and it suits her. My only complaint is that assembly took twice as long as it should have because all the screws were screwed into the bottom of the chair and had to be unscrewed prior to use. Manufacturer should just but the screws into a baggie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 Mar 18, 2011

Bought one chair liked it so much we bought a second chair. Nice high back, arms and seat adjusts height. Nice for home office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 14, 2011

For the amount of money I spent, this is a great product. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 4, 2011

I really like this chair, and it's easy to put together. The only reason this chair didn't get 5 stars is because I couldn't get the pneumatic lift system to work the first 2 times I put the chair together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Bonded Leather Loop Arm Task Chair
Today $121.99
Compare $262.00
Save 53%
(2)
Boss Heavy Duty Task Chair
Today $141.99
Compare $314.00
Save 55%
(2)
Boss Mesh Back Task Chair with Loop Arms
Today $88.99
Compare $200.75
Save 56%
(1)
Back to top