For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair for bad back!!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jul 5, 2009

I love this chair! I ordered the chair for my dining room where my laptop is (sits on my dining room table). The chair rolls over carpet very easily. I am only 5'2 and it is very comfortable and usable for a short person. I have been on the computer for 2+ hours and have remained very comfortable in the chair during long periods of time. Also, I use a pillow to lean back against as there is a big space between the back of the chair and my back. This chair fits all my needs. So far so good!Lisa

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but poor workmanship
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 15, 2007

I rated Ease of Assembly & workmanship very low because of the problems I had but if things had worked correctly it would have been a 4 or 5 on ease of Assembly. I bought 2 of these chair (matching set for 2 workareas) . 1st one went together in about 20 minutes, 2nd one I could not get 3 bolts to go in the holes. Returned and re-order, this one the tension knob was broken when it arrived(box was ripped also but wasn't home when delivered so couldn't reject it), So Overstock sent another and I had the same problem as the 1st one the bolts/screws wouldn't go in(exact same ones as the 1st). I went to the hardware store this time and bought new hexigon bolts(instead of the screw type that it came with... These finally went in with a wrench. Now that they are together they look great in my new office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from TX,  Sep 22, 2010

I purchased 7 of these chairs for my office over 6 months ago. One of my employees weighs 350+ lbs and the chair is strong enough to support such weight without any problems. I like the leather cusion for the smooth touch, the mesh backing for the air circulation, and the adjustable arms to fit vaious body sizes. The assembly for the first chair was a little challenging, but the subsequent units went a lot easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Mesh Back Support Chair
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 24, 2010

This chair is not the soft, leather yielding type. It offers firm support without any problems with sitting for long periods. I have spinal stenosis and an artificial hip, and I have no problem sitting in this chair for an extended period of time. It is well made, attractive to the eye and not overwheming in its dimensions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Delight....
 from Wellington, FL,  Jan 2, 2010

Bought 2 of these chairs from overstock for my home office. Chairs were delivered quicker than even I expected (and I expect a lot). Both chairs were in perfect brand new condition as promised. Assembly is a breeze (Just remember that all the screws you will need are preinstalled into the back part of the seat cushion......I was looking for a bag with free screws in it). Assembly took about 5 minutes by myself for each chair. Once assembled the first thing you notice is how classy these chairs look. Very high quality and sturdy. Comfort level is exceptional. Mesh back is comfortable and breezy so your back won't get hot and sweaty. Seat cushion is plush and comfortable. Arm rests are adjustable for just about anybody's comfort level. I am 6 foot, 185lbs and I am very comfortable in these chairs and can sit and do work for 10 hours no problem. One of the best features about this chair is the 5 prong base with wheels. These wheels glide over my carpet with ease. Very easy to change direction with them. I thought I would have to buy the hard plastic to place underneath these chairs, but it honestly does not need it. Overall I am very happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office chair
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 9, 2008

I just got the chair, assembly took 20mins or less after figuring out where the screws were for the assembly (they were in the holes on the seat chair). I it not only attractive to look at but comfortable to sit in. Although there were no instructions on the chair operation with alittle time I was able to conclude how to make it work. I would recommend this chair to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from DC,  Oct 15, 2009

Arrived quickly, relatively easy to assemble, good deal overall. My only complaint is I'm short (5'1"), and the chair height does not adjust far enough down that my feet rest comfortably on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Administrator
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Sep 29, 2009

Incredible value for the money. well constructed, comfortable and good looking. You would pay three times the amount at a retail store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad...
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 30, 2009

Comfortable, especially on the lower back. The mesh idea breathes so the heat doesn't build up and make the back sweaty. Only negative would be the adjustable arms. In the completely down position they're secure and no wobbles. In the completely up position, which I need, the only thing supporting them is the backside of the button used to raise and lower them. The right arm is ok but the left one wobbles and makes noise as I move my arm while it's resting on it. Not worth disassembling and sending the chair back, a small nuisance I can live with.For the price, a very good chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIR
 from SEATTLE,WA,  Mar 27, 2009

VERY GOOD AND COMFORTABLE OFFICE CHAIR....LOOKS VERY COOL AND RICH.....................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2008

This is the perfect home office chair. I put it together during a power outage, during the day of course, after Hurricane Ike and barely broke a sweat. Very comfortable. And with the height adjustable arm rests, it fits under the table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from easton,pa,  Oct 2, 2008

i got what I paid for. A nice chair that should last under daily use 3-4 years

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Back Office Chair
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 15, 2008

This was an easy chair to put together and liked the way the screws were stored on the bottom of seat so they don't get lost in transit. It looks better than the picture and is very comfortable. (I started school so I spent a lot of time on it!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now my back is back
 from orange park, fl,  Aug 20, 2008

Extremely comfortable. Easy to assemble. Supports lower back very well..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Back Support chair ~ good buy
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 30, 2008

Boss Mesh Back Support Office Chair was easy to assemble and the quality exceeded my expectation. Chairs with similar quality and style are priced between 250 to 399 dollars. The cushion was not too soft and not too firm. It is a good ergonomic chair and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my first good computer chair
 from Alexandria, LA,  Jan 2, 2008

After having to wait a few years before being able to purchase a chair for my computer desk, i was very pleased to see that overstock.com had something available just for me & my tight budget. I purchased it because the price was great & the last night for $1 S & H. I just couldn't pass it up. It was a last minute impulse buy. i new exactly what i wanted. I'm just really happy that i found it in the nick-of-time. I'm glade i was smart enough to check with overstock.com first. The only thing i was dissappointed with, was that, the instructions didn't go into enough detail & i had alot of trouble trying to figure out what went where. So even though i'd still recommend to someone the same chair that i have, i'd have to tell them "your gonna need some patience & a "don't-give-up-attitude" to put it together. Also have some one help you. An extra couple of hands wouldn't hurt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great reasonably priced office chair
 from Gillette, Wy,  Sep 6, 2014

Although not likely the high-end, leather chair a CEO or executive might choose, it is high enough quality for most of us. The chair is not cheaply made, is comfortable, functions well and is very satisfactory in value for the money. That for me makes for a non-regretable purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yikes!
 from california,  Aug 26, 2014

The chair was extremely hard and uncomfortable. We bought it for my husbands bad back and it made it worse. Had to send the chair back and lost *** in shipping fees.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chair
 from cecil county, md,  Aug 7, 2014

Just what I needed for using the computer. Very comfortable and compact at the same time. Modern style compared to my old chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Orlando,FL,  Jul 29, 2014

We wanted to buy more to replace chairs in our conference room however, we have folks all different sizes and it seems to have a seat that is deeper than some like. If you are under 5 ft. 10in. some didn't like how deep the seat was since it didn't provide good back support by having shorter folks slide away from the back rest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top