Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Boss Black Mesh Office Chair
 from Morgantown, WV,  Sep 2, 2011

This chair was really a great bargain - and free shipping. It is the greatest - I had another chair before and I couldn't stand it - it hurt my back and did not feel good. This one is perfect -

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. I'm rather heavy and the seat is so comfortable. The back is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy - well built - and really feels good to sit in
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy chair, hard cushion, not worth the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 12, 2014

I picked this chair because it got very good reviews and it looks much more substantial in the photo. Who ever gave this chair such high marks never had a good office chair. It is very flimsy in terms of construction, the back is low, seat is narrow. I'm 5'0 and it barely fits me and my 6'2" boyfriend looked flat out silly in it. It has limited adjustment settings and the seat cushion is uber hard! No way is it worth the full list price and I would say it is not worth the discounted price. Sadly, you really can't tell how bad it is until you've already assembled it. I've seen much better deals at retail office supply stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trouble with assembly; poor customer service
 from Largo, MD,  May 7, 2013

This looks like a nice chair, but I have not been able to complete the assembly because one of the screws in the underside of the seat cushion is too tight and we can't remove it. I called customer service of the chair manufacturer and asked for a new cushion with screws that can ALL be removed. I asked the rep to do what she could to ensure that the new seat cushion and screws would not have the same problem as the one that I already have. She seemed impatient and resentful of my request. She didn't seem to care that I've been disappointed and inconvenienced by the lack of quality control on this product. So now, I'm writing this unfavorable review to warn off other potential customers. I wish I'd taken the other warnings about the screw issue seriously. I should have picked a different chair instead of this one. Here's hoping that the replacement cushion arrives soon and is problem-free. I really need a new chair for my home office.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As others have mentioned, the screws to assemble the chair are shipped in the seat cushion. Some are too tight and can't be removed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No; screws are too tight and I'm unable to assemble the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and inexpensive
 Aug 10, 2015

Easy to assemble. Bought these chairs for our small conference room. Pretty comfortable and looks decent for the price. So far no issues!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screws
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2013

Ordered the chair and it was here in a few days. When I pulled it out of the box - the screws were already attached to the base of the chair. It was impossible to take them out using a regular screw driver - one day later I was about to send it back but gave it one last try with wrench set and managed to get them out. Chair is relatively simple to put together but what is good / superior about this chair vs. others that I have bought is the thickness of the base cushion which makes it very comfortable - overall great value for money Just make sure u have a good screwdriver set to take out the initial screws.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Chair
 from Long Island, NY,  May 9, 2013

You get what you pay for. No bells and whistles just an average task chair which fits my need to replace a broken chair. It is comfortable enough for daily use but the cushioning is very minimal so I am anticipating needing to purchase a new chair sooner rather than later. For now it will do until I find a better one at a good price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly too much trouble
 from Beaverton, OR,  Mar 30, 2013

It seems to be a good product. But all the screws are in the seat cusion and you have to unscrew each one of them first. Some of them are so tightly embedded that it took me a whoe morning to take them out. Really hope the manufactures can change this aspect of design. Just put them in a big or something. It is just too time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD SUPPORTIVE CHAIR
 Aug 19, 2016

writing this sreview sitting on this chair which bought a few years ago. comfortable! became much more comfortable throw in a lumbar which I bought from Christmas Tree Shop ($*). Can not ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the conference room
 Jul 26, 2016

The chairs fit people well and work fine for the conference room easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very serviceable
 Jun 27, 2016

Bought for our office and they have stood up well for several years now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 Jun 24, 2016

I was not impressed with this chair- it was easy to put together but in the end it was not what I was looking for I ended up giving it away to someone else and having to purchase another chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable student chair
 Jun 10, 2016

The chair is comfortable and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brendlefrog
 Apr 12, 2016

very nice chair - comfortable - works great for home office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TrulySatisfied
 Jan 6, 2016

This chair is great and it puts together with ease! It holds a stately person very well! It is airy and structure is strong. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Oct 19, 2015

For the price, this is a sturdy and comfortable chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office chair
 Oct 16, 2015

So far it is a good chair. Assembly was easy, which is important. Comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 Sep 21, 2015

Chair arms are wiggly...no matter how often you tighten it. Just poorly made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life-Long Chair
 Aug 8, 2015

I have had this chair for years now and it is in perfect shape. It has almost zero wear on it. It rolls smoothly and it is very comfortable. Fits perfectly with my Altra Parsons Writing Desk. I spend a lot of time writing, and this chair makes it easy to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted well
 Aug 3, 2015

Bought this for my husband several years ago for his library and he is still using it. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for occasional use.
 Jul 26, 2015

Good price, comfortable as long as you are not working all day from it. Looks good and I love the mesh back to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought