Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Olympia, WA,  Sep 27, 2013

These are great receptions chairs for the price. They are a little tough to put together at first, but once you do a couple they are easy. Great value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A step up from other similar chairs
 from DC,  May 2, 2013

This chair is quite substantial. It is exceptionally comfortable for the type of chair it is - a lot of padding. I bought 2 for my waiting room and patients really like them. The price is great too! They are a tad annoying to put together but I had someone help me and we did both in about 30 minutes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up great!
 from CA,  Feb 5, 2013

We bought these a few years ago and they've held up great. It took a bit of strength to put them together, but no loose screws since. The surfaces of the chairs are easy to clean with a disinfectant wipe. I'd buy them again if we ever need more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair really sucks
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought this chair because is looked good in the picture online and had armrests and a cushion which I needed for my back that was injured a long time ago. So I thought I had the perfect chair. What people said in some of their reviews I discounted but later found were true. I couldn't screw in the one screws in the chair. So I had to get my neighbor to help me. He put in a new screw that didn't come with the chair and had to drill a new whole since the existing didn't hold. It seemed the threads on the screw was stripped. I don't know. But whatever the case it doesn't matter. By drilling a new whole he was able to secure the chair. Also the smell from the vinyl cushions still stinks after having the chair for over a month. And I left both my windows open and the smell has not left. Other reviewers mentions this and was only when I personally experienced it did I really believe it was true. I guess I got one of the bad chairs. But they were made in China where things often come out bad. If I knew that their stuff were made in China I wouldn't have bought it in the first place since I had problems with alot of stuff from there. Also it had a place for wheels, but I didn't see the wheels which you to buy separately on the website. All in all, I shouldn't have returned the chair, but because don't want to go through the hassle of a return I kept it. Usually overstock products are good, but this one was not.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reception chair
 from Illinois,  Apr 9, 2012

Per the reviews chairs are nice looking. Easy to assemble and comfortable. Great asset to reception area!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value, nice looking, comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy w purchase
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

overstock made this purchase really easy bc I needed to return an item that didn't match and they made that process simple and affordable. Love my new chairs and am really happy with O.co's handling of this order! Thank you.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid heavy and easy to asemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Easy to Put Together
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2010

We ordered the chair for a home office. It looked great. It was packaged so brilliantly that at first we thought the screws were not included...but they were...they were just already screwed to the chair. After unscrewing the screws from the place they were put for shipping purposes, we (my husband) "tried" to screw them in the designated places. this was tough. I didn't think we would be able to successfully get all the screws in but my husband persevered and succeeded. Not easy. I am not sure I would order again from overstock... The final product is good, but was it worth the hassle?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional office chair
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Mar 12, 2010

We purchased four of these chairs for our reception area. We are very happy with them. The quality is good and they look great. They were easy to assemble. Another great purchase from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and price
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Mar 3, 2010

Recieved in a timely manner. Only complaint: The back (iron) part of the chair should contain a plastic cap to keep the metal from damaging the leather (over time). THIS IS NOT OVERSTOCKS FAULT! No damage yet, just could maybe see it ebing an issue down the road. Overall I am very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Chairs
 from florida,  Feb 25, 2010

The chairs look great! I couldn't find the chairs I wanted for my kitchen,I bought these.They look great and they are very comfortable.I was able to put them together myself. The chairs have easy gliders on the bottom which is nice. Good quality and they work for kitchen table chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reception chairs
 from Waverly IA,  Feb 12, 2010

This chair matched the hair dryer chair we already had in the beauty shop. I'm glad we went out on a limb and ordered 4 at once. We have them in our reception area of the beauty shop. Everything matches really well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrobuyer
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 4, 2009

Purchased for our secondary conference room, look great and are comfortable. Not too heavy and easy to move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lobby chairs
 from Chicago,  Oct 3, 2009

A friend of mine bought 15 of these chairs for his business 3 years ago from a office supply warehouse and paid $79 so I know the price was OK. I always liked the appearance of the chairs so I decided to buy 3 of these to put in my lobby. They were easy to assemple and look great. I bought from Overstock because the delivery was cheap and I didn't have to drive somewhere to pick them up. I am going to buy 2 more for office guest chairs.I rated only a 4 on value because I can get this price from others so it wasn't a huge bargain but delivery made it easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Property Manger
 from FL,  Jul 20, 2009

Loved the chairs, they look great and were a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from charleston, sc,  Mar 26, 2009

arrived quickly and packed well. took two of us to put the chairs together, but the finished product was just what we needed. a good value; look more expensive than actual price. we are happy, as always, with overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal, good chair
 from Columbia, MO,  Jun 7, 2007

I found this chair very easy to assemble in comparison to others I've done -- there are only 8 screws to remove from the leather components (seat & back) and then replace through the frame. It's a solid, attractive chair and as a guest or reception chair, it's quite comfortable -- firm but fine for intermittent or brief use. I ordered on the weekend and it arrived on Wednesday. Price is phenomenal for a chair this functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of Office Chairs
 from Alabama,  May 20, 2007

Delivery was quick, but the only color available at time of my order was black.... not very attractive, and not comfortable to sit in for very long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Firm - Poor Quality
 from TX,  Jan 12, 2007

Bought for the price. Construction was poor, but we were able to put them together. The chairs look okay, but are very uncomfortable. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss LeatherPlus Guest Chair
Today $91.99
Compare $171.12
Save 46%
(2)
Boss Mid-back Box Arm Chair
Today $123.00
Compare $241.29
Save 49%
(5)
Boss Steel Frame Fabric Guest Chair
Today $73.99
Compare $76.50
Save 3%
(2)
Back to top