Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Great Pice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

I've now had this chair for 4 years and I STILL love it. At the time I got this chair I actually weighed 400 lbs, and I would go through at least 3 chairs per year. When I got this one it was so comfortable and well built that I knew it would stand the test of time. It gave me the support I needed along with the comfort necessary to sit at my computer 8 to 10 hours a day. Now that I've lost 200 lbs. I still love this chair. If you're a person of "Ample Size", you just can't do better than this without spending over $1,000. I know as I shopped around quite a bit before I ordered this chair. Hop off the fence and go for it. You'll be glad you did!

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally found THE chair!
 from Alabama,  Apr 18, 2012

We've looked at dozens of chairs online and at stores, and this is the best by far. Our son is 6'4" and built like a linebacker, and this chair fits him better than anything we have found. The seat back is tall enough for him and the seat is even the right depth for him, and he can lean back without feeling as if he's about to break something apart. The components are far more sturdy than the other chairs we've tried. The arm rests are heavy tubular steel which curve around the back of the chair--this isn't breaking anytime soon! We're all very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; the design is very sturdy, the materials good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Big Sturdy Comfortable Chair
 from Manhattan,  Feb 21, 2012

Had this chair for a year of several hoiurs per day use. Still going strong for 295 lb guy . Very sturdy and well made. Good support, but not too firm. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Office Chair
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Dec 22, 2013

I am a large man (285 lbs) and typically buy a new office chair about every 16 months. After a short time they tend to lean to one side, squeak and lose the integrity of the gas lift. I bought this chair several months ago and am very pleased with it. The quality is excellent, the price is very reasonable and the chair seems to be very sturdy and heavy duty. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone seeking a chair that will last, particularly if one uses the chair extensively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The office chair is wonderful.
 from Stillwater, MN,  Mar 23, 2012

I am a transcriptionist sitting at a home computer for hours, maybe up to 8-10 a day. I have used many chairs but they all seemed to wear out because of my overweight status and one minute I would be sitting at a higher level and that I would begin the descent. It was almost comical at times when people could see me going lower and lower as they talked to me. But since finding this chair I find that I am much more comfortable and my knees don't bother me half as much. It fits perfectly in the decor of our den and what can I say? I love it. And even better was the price. Very economical. Thank you Overstock, you have made my job of sitting for long periods of time a whole lot easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing. Wish I had found it sooner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Big and Tall Executive Chair
 from Oklahoma City,  Feb 25, 2012

I wanted a chair that, if the hydrolic lift dies, will remain at a comfortable level. My last chair dropped to 14 inches and was almost impossible to get out of. This will never happen with this chair. It is comfortable, looks good and the fabric is easy to clean. I would recommend this for anyone especially people with arthritis or other mobility problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built with lots of room.
 from Utica, NY,  Dec 3, 2014

After years of flimsy office chairs, I decided to splurge and give this one a try. Certainly pricier than the low end models, but I have high hopes that it will last longer. One caveat: the description stated that it was "Assembled". It most definitely *wasn't* assembled and in fact arrived with a part missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but...
 from Olean, NY,  Dec 1, 2014

The chair is reasonably comfort for 2 hours or less. But having used a couple other chairs at work, this is only okay in the comfort department. But as someone else pointed out, the piston supporting the chair is junk. Within the first 2 months the chair would lose pressure and drop. Now it will not hold pressure at all ( less than 3 months from purchase ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem Corrected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Chair arrived with a broken wheel. Overstock responded and corrected the problem quickly. After receiving the replacement wheel, the assembly was quick. The chair is large and very comfortable. I gave it a four star instead of five due to the broken wheel, but I would definitely recommend the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Philadelphia,PA.,  Aug 20, 2013

Good made chair and very comfortable,very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from WI,  Apr 5, 2013

Chair seems study.Size is good. Was disappointed that the fabric on the chair back is not all glued down well enough. Also the back of the chair screw cover is silly. Doesn't fit and who cares to cover the screw top. Pretty easy to assemble. Not bad for price. Will need a phillips screw driver to put together. Allen wrench is only used for back of chair screw.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Disappointed that the fabric on the back of the chair has pulled away. Like the glue didn't hold the fabrice down.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Tall Chair
 from Iowa,  Feb 21, 2013

The chair is very nice for a big and tall person. You sit very nicely in it and it is contoured for the tall size person. Very comfortable when sitting at your desk all day long

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size, lacking strength
 from Iowa City, IA,  Apr 26, 2012

When I went to assemble the chair, I was unable to get the bolt in the back of the chair to be inserted, and the point of the chair that connects the hydraulic ram to the base of the seat part of the chair is very weak and is now a loose connection, The chair also has a very deep back to the seat back so that it feels like you are always reclining whether or not you want to be. I like the feel of the chair, it's comfortable for relaxing, but it's not a great task chair or a chair that can be used for sitting at a desk and working.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Big and Tall office chair
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 6, 2012

Overall a nice chair. Assembly was not difficult but aligning of parts was often a challenge. It appeared that perhaps the steel support attached to the back cushion was slightly misaligned making it difficult to align with the seat cushion and arm rests. After several adjustments, it almost un-noticeable. The chair is comfortable and sturdy...just what I was looking for.Compared to the pricing of other similar chairs, this was a good deal at Overstock.com

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was excellent for it's stated purpose - Big and Tall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice appearance and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? All necessary partswere included. Alignment of back to seat was off even after making adjustments
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sturdy Chair
 from Land O Lakes, FL,  Mar 21, 2012

Nice chair but lacking some extra cushioning in the seat. After a few hours your butt starts feeling it. Could use some lumbar support as well, and a little more tilt. It is definately sturdy and at 340lbs the piston holds my weight without dropping a millimeter. I ordered late Sunday afternoon and it was at my doorstep Wednesday afternoon. Definately very sturdy and I would imagine it will hold up well. Instructions were starightforward - very little writing mostly pictures. We'll see how it holds up in the months to follow. I give it 4 stars for it sturdiness.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outside of scratch to arm rest - chair seems very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arm rest - left side - though the chair was packaged to protect all parts there was a small area on front that had the black paint scratched off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Chair
 from Arlington, TX,  Mar 9, 2012

This chair is exactly what I was looking for. It is sturdy and the larger casters make it easier to move than the smaller ones usually found on typical office chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, solid chair once you get it together
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 16, 2012

I wanted a solid, sturdy chair, and I got one. I can sit in this all day (as I work from home in my editing job). It feels strong and sturdy, has plenty of room, and supports me well. I appreciate that its adjustability lets me set a firm resistance so it won't flop backward. Previous chairs have not provided that. The one thing that mildly bugs me is a slight side-to-side wobble; this happens only when I make it do that, but I wonder if it should even be possible. I'll soon retighten all the hardware and see if that helps. Have a helper when you assemble this; it's heavy, and at a couple of points, the assembly needs to be held in place while another person attaches something.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and very solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The chair base had one minor chip in the paint; otherwise no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for Big & Tall!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 5, 2012

This chair is very comfortable, great for the money - as other reviews a bit difficult to assemble, but otherwise totally happy with purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair is very nice, good quality - difficult assebly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best Big and Tall chair for the money
 from DFW, TX,  Nov 9, 2011

The chair arrived within one week of placing the order which is outstanding. On the down side, the packaging was split open on one side of the box. No components were lost in shipping and the only damage to the chair that I can find is a few very small punctures in the upholstery that are too minor to bother returning. Assembly was simple although the directions were fairly poor and took about a half hour. The only tools required was a screw driver and an allen wrench that was included with the chair. I did end up with 4 extra screws from where the bottom plate attaches to the seat base but is not a real problem as it appears to me that the chair was designed to work with two different bottom plates. You only need to use the four screws that match the plate that is shipped with your chair. This chair was definitely designed for a large person. The seat cushion is both very firm and much wider than a normal office chair. Also the tilting mechanism is quite stiff for a smaller, lighter weight person but it works fine for me. The bottom line is that this is the best Big and Tall office chair that I could find for the price and the price is very reasonable. I am very happy with this purchase and hope that the chair lasts for several years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Big and Tall Executive Office Chair
 from Tamp Bay area, Florida,  Nov 2, 2011

The chair itself is wonderful it's large and durable which is what I was looking for. Sadly the assembly was poor, the holes of the arms didn't line up and we had to drill new ones. The leather is very nice and smooth, I have cats and didn't want embossed leather they could snag and tear but there is a big hole in the back for the arm which is unsightly and for the cost of the chair, they could have left a better hole for the arms by having the leather not ripped so much, and of course having the holes in the arm construction to align. That was the biggest problem and why the chair didn't get a higher rating from me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great but sadly the assembly is not.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure if it was a defect or poor engineering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought