Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Great Pice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

I've now had this chair for 4 years and I STILL love it. At the time I got this chair I actually weighed 400 lbs, and I would go through at least 3 chairs per year. When I got this one it was so comfortable and well built that I knew it would stand the test of time. It gave me the support I needed along with the comfort necessary to sit at my computer 8 to 10 hours a day. Now that I've lost 200 lbs. I still love this chair. If you're a person of "Ample Size", you just can't do better than this without spending over $1,000. I know as I shopped around quite a bit before I ordered this chair. Hop off the fence and go for it. You'll be glad you did!

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Big Sturdy Comfortable Chair
 from Manhattan,  Feb 21, 2012

Had this chair for a year of several hoiurs per day use. Still going strong for 295 lb guy . Very sturdy and well made. Good support, but not too firm. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Office Chair
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Dec 22, 2013

I am a large man (285 lbs) and typically buy a new office chair about every 16 months. After a short time they tend to lean to one side, squeak and lose the integrity of the gas lift. I bought this chair several months ago and am very pleased with it. The quality is excellent, the price is very reasonable and the chair seems to be very sturdy and heavy duty. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone seeking a chair that will last, particularly if one uses the chair extensively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally found THE chair!
 from Alabama,  Apr 18, 2012

We've looked at dozens of chairs online and at stores, and this is the best by far. Our son is 6'4" and built like a linebacker, and this chair fits him better than anything we have found. The seat back is tall enough for him and the seat is even the right depth for him, and he can lean back without feeling as if he's about to break something apart. The components are far more sturdy than the other chairs we've tried. The arm rests are heavy tubular steel which curve around the back of the chair--this isn't breaking anytime soon! We're all very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; the design is very sturdy, the materials good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The office chair is wonderful.
 from Stillwater, MN,  Mar 23, 2012

I am a transcriptionist sitting at a home computer for hours, maybe up to 8-10 a day. I have used many chairs but they all seemed to wear out because of my overweight status and one minute I would be sitting at a higher level and that I would begin the descent. It was almost comical at times when people could see me going lower and lower as they talked to me. But since finding this chair I find that I am much more comfortable and my knees don't bother me half as much. It fits perfectly in the decor of our den and what can I say? I love it. And even better was the price. Very economical. Thank you Overstock, you have made my job of sitting for long periods of time a whole lot easier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing. Wish I had found it sooner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Big and Tall Executive Chair
 from Oklahoma City,  Feb 25, 2012

I wanted a chair that, if the hydrolic lift dies, will remain at a comfortable level. My last chair dropped to 14 inches and was almost impossible to get out of. This will never happen with this chair. It is comfortable, looks good and the fabric is easy to clean. I would recommend this for anyone especially people with arthritis or other mobility problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is definitely a big man’s chair; not a fake or skimpy one. It took some time to assemble but it did go together right and nothing was missing. Comfortable, plenty of room, good padding, solid, sturdy and has all the required adjustments needed. The price here was far superior to anywhere else as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 Dec 30, 2014

My husband sits in his chair at least 7 hours per day working, writing and reading. He is a muscular 6'2, 260, and has broken two other chairs and complained about the lack of color in others. This seat is VERY padded and comfy. IT takes about 20 minutes to assemble but is worth it. Nice purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought one of these for my son and liked it so much I got another one! They are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY HUBBY FOR FATHER'S DAY. IT ARRIVED QUICKLY AND HE HAPPILY ASSEMBLED IT. HE SPENDS SEVERAL HOURS A DAY AT HIS COMPUTER AND THIS CHAIR IS LARGE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY AND WELL-MADE. THANKS, OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharon
 May 27, 2015

comfortable chair - feels solid some difficulty putting it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 May 5, 2015

This chair is comfortable but not too big. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dave in Florida
 Mar 20, 2015

This is not a chair, it is a tank. I have never sat on something so well put together. Took 30 min to assemble. I weigh 290 and not a creak from this chair. My old one hurt my butt and back over time. I can sit in this one for 8 hours without any back or behind strain. Best investment. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chair
 Mar 18, 2015

My husband is 6'2 and 250 lbs. This chair fits him perfectly. I've had it about 6 months now and it still looks and feels brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 Mar 12, 2015

Had the chair less than 6 months and the hydraulics went out. Seat does not feel as comfortable as described. Very roomy and good support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Mar 6, 2015

Very good raport price/quality. Excelent services and comunication. Very good price for the item, but, unfortunatelly, very expensive shipping and taxes for Europe. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!!!
 Mar 5, 2015

This chair is perfect! Very comfortable & big enough for a tall man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built strong.
 Jan 31, 2015

The chair is built strong and is very comfortable when I first sit down. It doesn't take long for the seat to compact and get very hard. I had to buy a special pillow so my rear end didn't hurt. It tilts good also. I would give it a five if the seat were better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built with lots of room.
 from Utica, NY,  Dec 3, 2014

After years of flimsy office chairs, I decided to splurge and give this one a try. Certainly pricier than the low end models, but I have high hopes that it will last longer. One caveat: the description stated that it was "Assembled". It most definitely *wasn't* assembled and in fact arrived with a part missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but...
 from Olean, NY,  Dec 1, 2014

The chair is reasonably comfort for 2 hours or less. But having used a couple other chairs at work, this is only okay in the comfort department. But as someone else pointed out, the piston supporting the chair is junk. Within the first 2 months the chair would lose pressure and drop. Now it will not hold pressure at all ( less than 3 months from purchase ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought