For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doubles as an adjustable Task Chair.
 from Chico CA,  Apr 24, 2007

This is a great chair at an excellent price. I've been looking for a new, good-quality, affordable task chair over the course of the past 12 months. I actually ordered this chair as my second choice because it was available in the color that I had wanted. Somehow, in reading the description I missed the fact that this is a drafting stool and was surprised to see how tall it was after assembly. The directions for the assembly showed the assembly without the extension and foot rest for the drafting stool which results in this chair to becoming a perfect Task Chair--Just what I wanted! The quality of this item is far beyond any other chair in this price range that I have seen in office furniture retail stores. The screws for the arms of this chair do not put stress on the wood because they have machined metal holders that are inserted into the openings and are pre inserted into the wood for a tight and lasting assembly (though the directions do say that the screws should be tightened once a year). Very Important--the screws are in the chair cushions (back and seat) and must be removed prior to assembly. This item does not come with a bag of hardware. As indicated, I assembled this chair without the extension for the drafting stool and /foot rest (which are included with but the assembly is not mentioned in the instructions). Warning--after assembling with the drafting assembly extension piece, it is quite difficult to pull the metal apart. So if you decide you want a task chair, don't sit on the chair after assembly until you are sure you have conclusively decided it you want to use the extension because the wait of a person will cause the metal pieces to become almost fused together. Finally, this chair comes with a six year warranty. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drafting stool
 from Edenton, NC,  Aug 21, 2008

These stools fit the bill perfectly. I spent about two months looking locally for them to no avail. Overstock had them with a price I could live with. My coworkers really like them as they use them constantly. the product arrived in a timely fashion and in great shape. I will continue to shop overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for!
 from Retired in Brazoria, Texas,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought 2 chairs for my craft room. They will be used for sitting at a counter and then turning to a table. The adjustment is very helpful. I love the foot ring as I am short. It helps to get into the chair and of course for resting my feet! The assembly was easy, I did it by myself! The covers for the pole were a bit confusing and the instructions were of no help! They were very brief, mostly pictures and were not for the drafting stool - basically for an office chair - so placement of the pole covers was common sense. It took me a couple of tries to get them positioned correctly!! I still am very happy with them and look forward to many happy years of crafting in them! Also, after looking at many drafting stools, this price can't be beat!

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent for the price of the item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far it is free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Loop Arm Drafting Stool is On Task
 from Cardiff by the Sea CA,  May 11, 2012

The stool is as described online. My husband assembled it in 10 minutes. The seat cusion is firm and comfortable. The back is adjustable and comfortable. The arms are in a good position. The working parts work smoothly and well. The stool is very high quality for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is top quality and worth more than the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, sturdy drafting chair.
 from Colorado,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a good quality drafting stool. Easy to assemble and sturdy when in use. Doesn't feel like it will tip when being used. Also rolls smoothly and freely (tested on berber carpet only - I don't know how well it will roll on thicker carpet). I would buy this product again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 7, 2012

Product was easy to put together and worked great out of the box. We had purchaced another brand from a chain store and was very disappointed in the functioning of the wheel locks that it had. This one did not have any locks and works much better for the application we need. Arm rests are comfortable, but may be a little high for the chair seat. This was the best deal we could find without compromising quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was of equal quality to anything else we looked at purchacing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Central Cali,  Feb 9, 2012

I bought this to keep in my kitchen for when I was doing tedious prep work. I am heavy and have a bad back, perfect for the job. I just worry that putting my weight on the arms they won't last long. Other than that it's a great chair for a great price. I did a lot of research and this was the cheapest tall task chair I could find, but still good quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, the arms are a little wobbly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Stool
 from California,  Jan 13, 2012

I needed a new drafting stool. I looked all over This one was the best in the price range I could find. I like the fabric, Blue/Black weave. I would like a little more padding . I sit there painting for hours. The height is just right and it went togather easily. (Less than 5 min.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss chair
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2014

Nice chair. Simple assembly. Great price. Seat cushion could a little longer for leg support.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Montana,  Feb 6, 2014

I use this chair in my kitchen, as I have a hard time standing for more than a minute or so. Bad back. I like the idea that you can raise and; lower the seat, and that it is tall enough so you can stir on top of the stove. Also works well (with cabinet door open) to sit at sink to peel things. The foot rest ring is very important to have, and don't get one without it. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, as it is a lot less money than most, and the quality is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disassembly for Reassembly is Key for these chairs
 from Colorado Springs, CO.,  Nov 16, 2013

I ordered two of these to use at my breakfast bar. The first thing I encountered upon Disassembly of the lower seat cushion mounting screws: I had to use a square shank flat tip screwdriver and a crescent wrench to remove the screws for the base plate and the arm rests. This took an hour to accomplish and I'm very mechanically inclined. First chair assembled OK and functions fine. Second chair: one of the receptacles that the screw anchors in stripped out in the wood seat base. I returned this chair and had a replacement inside a week. Good Job Overstock on quick replacement!!!! Here's the secret to removing AND reinstalling the screws: use a blow dryer on each screw heating it for approximately 45 seconds before trying to remove each screw. The manufacturer uses thread locker on each screw when they insert the screws for shipping. They should simply place screws in a bag with a small tube of thread locker for final assembly. If a screw gives you trouble removing or during assembly simply heat it up again. This will save you ALOT of hassle with these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 3, 2013

This chair is GREAT!! It's tall enough to use as a tellers chair or drafting table!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chair
 from Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2013

Nice chair, fits my bottom well and is very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, missing arms
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

The chair is well priced and made well. I have no complaints except the chair didn't come with the arms as listed. I wish it had. Also, the foot thing squeaks when I (too much caffeine) bounce my feet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, love the blue color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, I didn't get the arms for the chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Since I have difficultly in standing, this stool is wonderful in the kitchen when preparing a meal, cooking. and washing dishes as well as other things that require me to stand. It is one of the best purchases that I have ever made and would recommend it to anyone who can not stand for any length of time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chair is perfect for my office!
 from Waterville, ME,  Feb 22, 2013

I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for either a drafting stool or a higher than usual chair for working @ their computer or projects.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfectly for my sit stand station
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair. Can't beat it for the price. actu
 from Nashville, Tn,  Nov 24, 2012

awesome chair. Used them in the classrooms rooms.Teachers loved them, very comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Loop Arm Stool
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Oct 6, 2012

This is the second Boss Loop Arm Stool I have purchased. I use it behind my point of sale station in the retail store I own. It's comfortable and matches the new decor of the area where it's located. I needed to sit up high so I could have a view over the tall counter so this is perfect for me. I moved the first chair to my office. (It's a little tall for the desk in this part of the store, but I'm rarely sitting in the office anyway.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product had no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, especially for the price
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 20, 2012

These stools were surprisingly affordable, easy to assemble, strong and sturdy, attractive fabric seats and back. Best price on the web.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is really comfortable
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Sep 16, 2012

I bought two of these stools to replace uncomfortable bar stools at our counter at work. Co-workers kept stealing my chair when I went to lunch, so bought three total, one for everyone. Boss sat in chair and pronounced it very comfortable and reimbursed me for chairs. A very great deal. We put together in about five minutes, very easy for us women and a screw gun.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of more expensive chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top