Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doubles as an adjustable Task Chair.
 from Chico CA,  Apr 24, 2007

This is a great chair at an excellent price. I've been looking for a new, good-quality, affordable task chair over the course of the past 12 months. I actually ordered this chair as my second choice because it was available in the color that I had wanted. Somehow, in reading the description I missed the fact that this is a drafting stool and was surprised to see how tall it was after assembly. The directions for the assembly showed the assembly without the extension and foot rest for the drafting stool which results in this chair to becoming a perfect Task Chair--Just what I wanted! The quality of this item is far beyond any other chair in this price range that I have seen in office furniture retail stores. The screws for the arms of this chair do not put stress on the wood because they have machined metal holders that are inserted into the openings and are pre inserted into the wood for a tight and lasting assembly (though the directions do say that the screws should be tightened once a year). Very Important--the screws are in the chair cushions (back and seat) and must be removed prior to assembly. This item does not come with a bag of hardware. As indicated, I assembled this chair without the extension for the drafting stool and /foot rest (which are included with but the assembly is not mentioned in the instructions). Warning--after assembling with the drafting assembly extension piece, it is quite difficult to pull the metal apart. So if you decide you want a task chair, don't sit on the chair after assembly until you are sure you have conclusively decided it you want to use the extension because the wait of a person will cause the metal pieces to become almost fused together. Finally, this chair comes with a six year warranty. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drafting stool
 from Edenton, NC,  Aug 21, 2008

These stools fit the bill perfectly. I spent about two months looking locally for them to no avail. Overstock had them with a price I could live with. My coworkers really like them as they use them constantly. the product arrived in a timely fashion and in great shape. I will continue to shop overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for!
 from Retired in Brazoria, Texas,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought 2 chairs for my craft room. They will be used for sitting at a counter and then turning to a table. The adjustment is very helpful. I love the foot ring as I am short. It helps to get into the chair and of course for resting my feet! The assembly was easy, I did it by myself! The covers for the pole were a bit confusing and the instructions were of no help! They were very brief, mostly pictures and were not for the drafting stool - basically for an office chair - so placement of the pole covers was common sense. It took me a couple of tries to get them positioned correctly!! I still am very happy with them and look forward to many happy years of crafting in them! Also, after looking at many drafting stools, this price can't be beat!

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent for the price of the item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far it is free of any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Max seat height is not really 33"
 May 31, 2016

The seat does not reach 33" high, as listed in the specs. 31" is the maximum, and is really more like 28-29" once you actually sit in it, as the weight makes it move down further. Otherwise, the quality was acceptable and it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver!
 Feb 22, 2016

I have a bad back and bought this for use during long screen presentations in the front of my classroom and to use during plan-time so that I don't have to change my computer set-up for that hour. The height is great to match my media cart, and also allows me to see ALL students clearly. It is comfortable and supportive, and the wheels allow for an easy move to the back of the room to observe/record student presentations. It was money well spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Feb 19, 2016

Bought this stool for our parts counter. We are at it most of the day. The stools we were using are backless. The stool is sturdy, comfortable, has arms and swivels. It is great, wish I had bought it earlier. Our backs are happier at the end of the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Firm Chair
 Feb 3, 2016

This was a nice tall chair. firm as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting chair
 Dec 1, 2015

Absolutely wonderful chair--got it for the drafting table and quilting table--works great for both. Is very comfortable and moves up and down smoothly. Considering another one! worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disassembly for Reassembly is Key for these chairs
 from Colorado Springs, CO.,  Nov 16, 2013

I ordered two of these to use at my breakfast bar. The first thing I encountered upon Disassembly of the lower seat cushion mounting screws: I had to use a square shank flat tip screwdriver and a crescent wrench to remove the screws for the base plate and the arm rests. This took an hour to accomplish and I'm very mechanically inclined. First chair assembled OK and functions fine. Second chair: one of the receptacles that the screw anchors in stripped out in the wood seat base. I returned this chair and had a replacement inside a week. Good Job Overstock on quick replacement!!!! Here's the secret to removing AND reinstalling the screws: use a blow dryer on each screw heating it for approximately 45 seconds before trying to remove each screw. The manufacturer uses thread locker on each screw when they insert the screws for shipping. They should simply place screws in a bag with a small tube of thread locker for final assembly. If a screw gives you trouble removing or during assembly simply heat it up again. This will save you ALOT of hassle with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 3, 2013

This chair is GREAT!! It's tall enough to use as a tellers chair or drafting table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chair
 from Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2013

Nice chair, fits my bottom well and is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, missing arms
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

The chair is well priced and made well. I have no complaints except the chair didn't come with the arms as listed. I wish it had. Also, the foot thing squeaks when I (too much caffeine) bounce my feet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, love the blue color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, I didn't get the arms for the chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Loop Arm Drafting Stool is On Task
 from Cardiff by the Sea CA,  May 11, 2012

The stool is as described online. My husband assembled it in 10 minutes. The seat cusion is firm and comfortable. The back is adjustable and comfortable. The arms are in a good position. The working parts work smoothly and well. The stool is very high quality for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is top quality and worth more than the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, sturdy drafting chair.
 from Colorado,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a good quality drafting stool. Easy to assemble and sturdy when in use. Doesn't feel like it will tip when being used. Also rolls smoothly and freely (tested on berber carpet only - I don't know how well it will roll on thicker carpet). I would buy this product again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 7, 2012

Product was easy to put together and worked great out of the box. We had purchaced another brand from a chain store and was very disappointed in the functioning of the wheel locks that it had. This one did not have any locks and works much better for the application we need. Arm rests are comfortable, but may be a little high for the chair seat. This was the best deal we could find without compromising quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was of equal quality to anything else we looked at purchacing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Central Cali,  Feb 9, 2012

I bought this to keep in my kitchen for when I was doing tedious prep work. I am heavy and have a bad back, perfect for the job. I just worry that putting my weight on the arms they won't last long. Other than that it's a great chair for a great price. I did a lot of research and this was the cheapest tall task chair I could find, but still good quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, the arms are a little wobbly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Stool
 from California,  Jan 13, 2012

I needed a new drafting stool. I looked all over This one was the best in the price range I could find. I like the fabric, Blue/Black weave. I would like a little more padding . I sit there painting for hours. The height is just right and it went togather easily. (Less than 5 min.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Jun 22, 2016

This stool works out great in my shop, easy to assembly this was a deal of the year for me with my O Club Dollars I earn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic chair for a tall counter
 May 8, 2016

Great basic chair for a tall counter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 Apr 12, 2016

Even I could put this chair together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought