Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

"""Make sure you read the size closely! I was looking for a 10 to 13 GALLON trashcan for my kitchen and was so excited when I saw this one. However, I apparently didn't see the QUART part. So, needless to say, I was quite disappointed when the item arrived. And, now I'm sort of stuck with this "miniature" trashcan with no good place for it to go. I say "stuck with" because when I started to go through the online return process, they were going to charge me almost half of what I spent on it to return it. That is not worth it to me. I"ll find a use for it or someone who would like it .

  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess it was accurate but make sure you read the details!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, i guess (when I realized it was the wrong size, I didn't really inspect it... it is still in the box)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? from the little inspection I can tell, yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A happy accident
 from San Diego, ca,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this thinking it would be a big enough size trash can to be used in the kitchen. Unfortunately, it wasn't the size I wanted but I used it in my bathroom instead. It's a perfect size, not too big or small to work well in a bathroom or bedroom. And the step to open option is handy to keep trash can sealed and easy to access.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality, the black color is resistant to showing dents and stains
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use it for recyclebles
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2013

I wanted a presentable receptacle for recyclables and I got what I wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built and put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Trash can is Perfect
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

Our trashcan arrived in perfect condition. We like to empty out our kitchen trash everyday so it works for us, but most people probably would like a little bigger sized can.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Littlle Disapointing
 from Egg Harbor Twp, NJ,  Mar 27, 2013

I was disapointed in the size of the can. It was a gift. Other than that, I thought the can was okay.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The trash can was smaller then what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, color as good and lookedwll made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A far as I know, yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from EL PASO,TX.,  Feb 13, 2013

LIKE I SAID I WAS RELLY LOOKING FOR A 13 GAL. CAN , I WILL USE THIS ONE SOMEWHERE ELSE . WISH YOU COULD FINE ME ONE LIKE I WANT IN SAME STYLE AND COLOR BUT A 13GAL. FOOT ACTIVATED CAN IN BLACKIS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!..

  • How accurate was the sizing? I REALLY NEEDED A 13 GAL. CAN!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GREAT.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 16, 2013

This may be 100% my fault but I was looking for a taller trash can. Pershaps I got confused when ordering it or maybe the item description was misleading. I dunno. It would be perfect for a bathroom trashcan but not for the kitchen which is why I purchased it. We have to many things to dispose (that should probably be recycled) that fill it so quickly. I have 1/2 full 13 gal trash bags I take out every 2 days. I guess there is no stink but I don't want to have to take the trash out that much. Eventually, I will be ordering a larger one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I swaer it is smaller then I thought it should be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian
 from Maryland,  Dec 19, 2012

This isn't the most attractive trash can I own, but it is sturdy and the lid keeps the dog out of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash Pail
 from PA,  Sep 25, 2012

nice product just wish I had ordered the larger pail

  • How accurate was the sizing? would have liked the larger pail ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The trash can works very well.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 28, 2012

Our dog had started getting into bathroom trash cans. This was small enough to fit in the bathroom yet still hold trash while keeping our dog out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy pail
 from NY,  Jun 21, 2012

This pail works well in a barhroom or office area. It is study & works very good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and perfect size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true ad
 Dec 28, 2009

I was very happy with the color and appearance.It is just too small for me and wished I would ofordered a larger one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow =D
 from NYC,  Nov 20, 2009

Believe it or not, I spent way too much time looking at step-open trash cans. I like to throw my trash out frequently so was looking for a reletively smaller size. Now this I think is the best thing you can get for this price range. The finish is sheek, material durable, and more importantly the stepper not fragile. Love it. (do make sure this is the right size for you)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Garbage!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Sep 9, 2009

The trash can arrived very quickly and was exactly as it appeared on the photos. The quality is equivalent to products that cost twice as much in department stores. The build seems solid and the foot pedal feels like it will last. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2009

This trash can is really too small to accommodate all my kitchen garbage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top