Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Desk, great fit for my two offices!
 from Middle of Nebraska,  Jul 13, 2014

Order in advance, as the lead time was a while. Came to us by freight carrier with out warning. Luckily I was close, and available to run right over. If your a little scared of putting things together this may be a bit challenging. Not for the faint of heart. I got two so I had to put them together myself. Overwhelming at time even with an engineering mindset. Do yourself a favor and map out which side you want the bridge to go on beforehand and paper clip closed the directions to the exact pages needed. I did this on second go around it was much smoother that way. But, it's not rocket science either. Overall, if you need a good desk for the cash. It's a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What He Wanted!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 1, 2012

Finished workstation looks great. Drawers not lining up so well, will use something else. Cord slot perfect for adjusting along hutch/desk while still covering access. Handles cheesy, will replace. Otherwise, he loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, Lovely, Impressive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair quality @ Great PRice
 Apr 21, 2015

I got a huge discount at a holiday sale, coupled with Club O rewards. It looks great. Took about 4 hours to put together by myself. I did use power tools. One MAJOR downside is that the wood chips somewhat easily. I looks like it is a mid-grade desk, and you certainly get what you pay for. If you are looking for high end, this is not it. I would probably buy again. As of the date of this review, I have had for about 4-5 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jun 2, 2013

I work from home and really needed something bigger. I've seen similar set-ups at furniture stores before, but could only dream of something like this as it was not affordable. When I saw this, I could not believe it! The quality is excellent. Drawers line up for me (saw someone else post that the drawers did not line up - I had no problems). Putting it together was pretty easy. I started by myself, but at some point 2 people are necessary. There were several pieces (Part #: TI-552), that were plastic and needed to be forced into holes with a hammer. They are slanted on top where the hammer hits, so it isn't easy to get them in and on one the top broke off while the bottom part was already almost all the way stuck in the wood. We couldn't get the broken piece out of the wood, but we were able to work around it, but I wish they would use metal for those. So be careful with those. That is the only complaint. Otherwise it is so awesome. I have so much room now. There is plenty of room in the center for a large computer chair to turn all the way around. And I love the lock on the drawers. I don't need it, but I still think its cool. I simply love my desk and can recommend it to anyone that needs something with a lot of space! My dogs love it too!!! Plenty of room for them to sleep by my feet without me stepping on them! lol.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than what I had expected. Compared to other furniture I purchased in the past, that needed assembly, this was the best quality ever!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes! The boxes were a bit beat up on arrival, but everything is wrapped in plastic before packed in a box to prevent pieces to slide and rub/scratch each other! There was no damage to anything.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best selection for the price.
 from Beaumont, California,  Jan 9, 2012

The desk was large enough for the space we had in mind. It is of good quality for the money, the chairs that we ordered with it were outstanding in quality and color. Matched perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it had some minor nicks...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted & more!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2011

Be sure that you follow the instructions exactly. I is a great clean look and feel, and exactly what I hoped!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the size and price! This was the best deal that I found even after looking into the wholesale arena.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Jan 2, 2016

Excellent buy! Only negatives - 1. difficult to assemble and 2. I would prefer @ 2 more inches of space between Credenza and work counter and 3. I would prefer another file drawer underneath the work counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly like this desk
 Dec 14, 2015

I've had the desk for a year now and am fairly happy with it. Delivery was an issue. The first one was pretty banged up, so I sent it back. The second one was also damaged, but since the damage was small and I had waited so long, I kept it. It took a very very long time to put together, but the instructions were pretty good and no parts were missing. It's fairly sturdy and doesn't wobble when someone walks by, but it isn't rock solid, either. The middle doors on the back part do not line up perfectly, no matter how we tried to adjust them. Also, the laminate chips fairly easy, so you need to be careful when assembling. But it looks beautiful, it functions well, and I like it. The one major flaw is that it has no pre-drilled holes to run cords through. I really think they should have added that. I'd like to hide my ugly cords. I have to have my desktop on the desk because the monitor cord would be hanging down right in front of the desk if I had the PCU beneath the desk. I may drill my own hole, but a nice pre-drilled hole or two with a plastic liner insert would have been nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U shape desk
 Nov 28, 2015

Ok looking. But not high quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, works great!
 Oct 19, 2015

Took several hours to assemble, but looks and works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied for the product for that price
 Aug 10, 2015

I am very satisfied with the desk, is big and very practical, just what I was looking for a long time and for a very good price. The overall quality, for the price, is good. My only downside is the corners are very sharp and uncomfortable if you let your arms rest there when writing or typing in the keyboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of crap
 Jul 8, 2015

pressed board this sucker is cheaply produced and it shows it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too complicated and unstable
 Jun 28, 2015

Dont buy this. Took hours to put together and it isn't the most stable piece. If you need a good desk buy the Marval 66 inch Pedestal steel desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the money
 May 1, 2015

The color is rather reddish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this desk. A pain to put together but just take your time. It was packaged very well and I had no parts issues. I'm so glad I saw this on Overstock. I was looking at other sites and the prices were 3 times more for lesser style desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Mar 20, 2015

I love it , just a little difficult to put together, but that was ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought