Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2011

Yes, it was a little tricky to put together. Make sure you follow the instructions carefully and reference your part numbers on the box they came in. The parts came in nicely and packaged very well. Came in sooner than expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Feb 28, 2011

I purchased this for my office at work because I needed a simple yet attractive desk with lots of table space. This fit the bill perfectly! The assembly was a bit tricky at times, but in the end it all came together and looks great. I like it so much that I will probably buy one for my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Desk
 from LA,  Oct 29, 2011

This is a great desk for a small office and it arrived much faster than I expected (2 weeks from purchase date). I had no problems assembing the desk -- it was similar to any other piece of furniture that arrives in many pieces. The L-Shaped desk is fully reversible, so you can put it in whatever configuration works best for your space. Overall, I'm very happy with the product and would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk
 Mar 15, 2015

Overall I like the desk. The grommets are a little flimsy and it is a little difficult to get the drawers to be aligned but it has a nice solid feel. One thing to note, if you install the keyboard drawer it is tight if you have the mouse on the right side when using the desk with the left sided extension. I had to switch to using my mouse left handed otherwise my left arm would bump against the side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to assemble
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 25, 2014

desk was time consuming to assemble. When finally put together, it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Big Desk
 from West Sacramento, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

I am in love with my new desk! It arrived in about 2 1/2 weeks, with all of the boxes in good condition and all of the necessary hardware. It took 2 people approximately 4 hours to put it together. I would not have been able to put this together myself, but luckily my husband can follow directions well and had all the right tools. The desk is large! A little larger than I was expecting, but I am very pleased. I have plenty of work space and the desk gives my office that executive feel. I am very happy with the overall quality and would recommend this to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk is sturdy and well built!!
 from Ridgeway, South Carolina,  Apr 9, 2014

We bought 2 for our engineering offices which take a beating and they have held up very well and that was almost a year ago, we are now buying 2 more for the lab offices at our manufacturing plant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy desk!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 3, 2013

I am very pleased with this well-made desk. It matches perfectly with an antique organ top that I have sitting on top of it. I only had the online pictures to make that match, so the colors shown are accurate. It took two of us significant time to put together, however. So don't plan on assembly in a hurry. We worked on it for a few hours each of 4 days. The most difficult part was the drawer system as it obviously had the most pieces. Even though the dimensions are included, and I had measured to see how large it actually was; I was still surprised at the size of the desk. Not complaining----just surprised! All in all, I am very pleased with the product for the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embassy L-shaped desk
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2013

Others in our office have ordered this same desk after looking at it. Took a while to figure out the instructions, but overall worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few minor crumbles from shipping and moving. But not the fault of the manufacturer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good L-shaped part Bad file caninet part
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 17, 2012

Desk came in 4 boxes. It survived a 5 foot drop off of the delivery truck. VERY VERY BAD INSTRUCTIONS!!! I managed to get the L-shaped part together after MANY HOURS! The fining cabinet part was impossible to put together. I din't even attempt the little sliding shelf thing. The wood parts fit together well, but there were problems with several metal parts. (Drawer sliders) The color and finish are nice. I recommend that whomever buys this desk, just put together the L-shaped part and forget the rest!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Poor Quality
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 12, 2012

The overall quality of this product was pull ... it was a combination for universal parts put together in an assembly that works but is far from worth the cost. I had to drill my own holes to get the keyboard drawer in a location that was sensible; in the default location your elbow is constantly hitting the add-on for the L shape. Also, the drawer handles do not tighten all the way ... Your option is to either have wobbly handles or to torque them to the point that the heads snap off the screws. The latter is my case and I now enjoy playing phone tag with their customer service reps. It seems they are always out of the office or have unreasonable hold times. I tried to find replacement handles at Home Depot to no avail ...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Feb 4, 2012

We searched for months for desks for our home office. We needed two and did not want to spend thousands of dollars on solid wood desks. These turned out to be perfect. They fit perfectly in our office and look great. They were fairly easy to put together though the drawers took a little time. All of the parts were included. They are very heavy - you definately need two people to carry the largest piece. They arrived with some crushed packaging but the driver opened up the boxes and there was no damage. If you are looking for a nice piece of furniture and don't need alot of storage room (the drawers are small) this desk is an excellent choice. We are very pleased with our puchase and feel we received good value for the money as these were at an excellent price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk for the price.
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jan 7, 2012

I'm extremely happy with my choice. Looks more expensive than it really is. Everyone that has seen it, has asked where I got it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected. Very happy with it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely free of manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong pieces/damaged
 from long beach, ca,  Apr 21, 2011

desk was received with the wrong return and the corner smashed in. make sure to check out all pieces before assembly. the holes didn't match up for the keyboard slide. i had to hire a carpenter to fix it and make it work as it would have been impossible to try to put the pieces back into the boxes and return. don't buy this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mistake
 from Bremerton, WA,  Feb 1, 2014

I ordered a cherry finish desk to be shipped to my son. I gave all the information required. They called me to schedule delivery instead of the person it was to be shipped to. When it was delivered one carton was damaged. When my son opened it was blond wood instead of cherry. Little things like these discourage me from ever using Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought