Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look Great
 Jan 4, 2011

I have been looking for something to store my DVDs and large quantites of CDs for years. I wanted something that looked nice and was also a binder. These binders don't look like CD/DVD storage cases. They look classy, and they allow you to add more storage pages. However - be warned - you can add a few more pages to original amount of pages provided, but you can't add a whole additional pack of pages. Otherwise the binder becomes too fat and will not sit on a shelf correctly. I bought 6 binders with additional pages and ended up buying 4 more binders because the binders weren't sitting on the shelf straight and flush. I have already highly recommended these to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Bay Area,  Mar 25, 2010

A very well constructed and nice gift which looked much better in person then it did in the photo. My father loved it and it looks like a great item to help him organize his digital images.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Storage grade=A
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2014

I ordered 3 DVD binders. The included sleeves holds 4 DVDs (total 48 in each binder). I also ordered extra sleeves so that each binder holds a total of 60 DVDs which is the max that a binder can hold without compromising the integrity. This was a really good buy- but if you're expecting real leather binders you're living in a dream world!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for me, a bit wanting
 from greater Memphis area,  Sep 10, 2014

I purchased a lot of these CD holders a long time ago. When they first arrived I probably gave it a glowing review because my house was inundated with the clutter of CDs all over the place and alas it seemed my organization problem was resolved. Perhaps I am doing something wrong but as time has gone by I regret having made the purchase. I find that if I have occasion to walk with a binder or move a binder very often the CDs fall out and drop to the floor. So again I have momentary disorder in the house only this time the integrity of the CD is at risk--I'm always surprised when they fall. I regret not having purchased CD holders that close with zippers so that they CANNOT fall to the floor After having this product in the house for some time I now believe that if there was a zipper around the binder, even if it were ** or ** more expensive it would be a far more legitimate, helpful product -- for me.. Perhaps this problem is me as other people are giving it terrific stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I was Looking For
 from South Jersey,  Aug 14, 2014

These binders look a lot better on my media cabinet than hundreds of dvds and cds and it makes cleaning/dusting a whole lot easier now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 16, 2014

I now have 8 of these that contain the majority of my DVD and BluRay collection. They do an outstanding job of de-cluttering my entertainment center!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price and solution to loose DVD's
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Much better than the plastic DVD sleeves I was using for storage and the binding looks good sitting out. The plastic sleeves I bought previously, cost more and flopped over in a regular binder. This binder and sleeves work well together. I will buy more of these. Great price, fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVDs taking up tooo much space!!!
 from VA,  Sep 28, 2013

My son has an extensive Dr. Who collection that took up about three rows on a bookshelf. I didn't want to buy more bookshelves, so I looked into consolidation. These binders are the perfect solution. First of all, they are great looking -- look like a book on a shelf. My son is very, very pleased and he is quite picky when it comes to his DVDs. I ordered two binders to begin with and extra pages. We soon discovered we needed more books as they won't close properly if you have too many pages. So I ordered two more. That did the trick -- and he will probably use one exclusively for his Monty Python collection. I highly recommend these. Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Storage
 from Long beach, ca,  Aug 13, 2013

DVD binder is nice, media inserts are nothing special, very flimsy.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice CD carrier
 from coastal Florida,  Jun 29, 2013

Bought this to take CDs in the car on road trips. Very convenient layout of pages. Quite sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Storage Binder
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 22, 2013

Product is what we expected and was promptly delivered. We are pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage
 from California,  Jan 30, 2013

description of the product was exactly as described on the webiste

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large CD/DVD/Blu-Ray Storage Binder
 from Brownsville, Pennsylvania,  Jun 22, 2012

I would recommend this binder and also the inserts to anyone, who like me, was overwhelemed with CD/DVD's. In fact I love it so much that I just, yesterday ordered another one along with the inserts. Anyone purchasing this item will not be disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was so good that it is in my bookcase alongside my other books.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great form and function
 from Boston, MA,  May 9, 2012

These binders provide great looking storage for CD or DVD collections.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Phoenix,  Jan 29, 2012

I have been on the hunt for some new media storage. As it stands, our dvd collection is dominating the bookshelf in our living room, A lot of redecorating has been taking place and we wanted to streamline as much stuff as possible. I only ordered one of these binders at first because I wanted to make sure it was going to work for us and the space it was intended for. My ordered arrived in only three business days! Great job Overstock! I have read other reviewers claims of their cd's/dvd's falling out of the sleeves. I have yet to encounter this problem. I am so happy with this purchase that I've decided to order the rest needed to house our collection. They should let reviewers upload the actual products purchased to give other potential customers the chance to see items in everyday use. It has been so nice to get my bookshelf back!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very impressed with the quality. However, I would like to see the lable on the front "cd/dvd" become removable in the future to fill with my own titles
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Hinesville GA,  Dec 20, 2011

Bought for my daughter in law who wanted a way to store their media. Product was just as described, shipped quickly, and lived up to the ad. Definitely would buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Kentucky,  Mar 4, 2011

Before shopping at Overstock, I had no idea they made CD cases like this - in an easy to use binder. Figured I would have to get some kind of case. The binder stays on the front passenger seat and is easy and convenient to get to, and it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Melbourne, FL,  Dec 29, 2010

This is one of the few online purchases I've made that surpasses my expectations. My boyfriend and I have a $20 cap on Christmas presents, so I had to get creative on what to get him. He's a computer geek and is always looking for some boot disk or something that he hasn't used in 3 years. I got the black one, and it is beautiful. The leather is surprisingly soft, and it is sturdy. I was expecting it to be flimsy, but not so. It sits beautifully on the bookshelf and takes away the eyesore of random paper cd holders strewn about the room. It's so much classier than the nylon storage binders - it's like something you would see in a law library. I will definately be buying more of these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality and look nice on the bookshelf. Will purchase more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Storage
 from Maspeth, NY,  Nov 23, 2010

These things books are great, it's helped me store a collection of DVD's in less than half the space they were occupying before. I would highly recommend this product and it also helps in keeping them in order be it by name, title etc, etc....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought