Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Great laptop table
 from Wanaque, NJ,  Apr 22, 2014

I needed a table to sit on the couch and play with the laptop. This table fit the bill perfectly. Sturdy, yet light enough to move easily. Legs are short enough that you can pull close.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love it
 from Maryland,  Mar 12, 2014

Love it!!! I attached a small plastic multiple drawer unit under the wire shelf to make it like a desk. Did not need the shelf for a printer as I have a wireless printer close by.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very stable
 from Lexington, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

I have tried 3 other mobile laptop stands before finding this one. The base weighted more than the others and I think that is good. The base is wide which helps with stability, . check your measurements if you plan to place it in a tight place. I haven't spent much time readjusting it so I don't know about controls for that. I put it like I wanted it and left it. Easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space
 from Broomfield CO,  Sep 18, 2012

Okay if you are looking for a small stand to stick in the corner for a computer then this will work fine. If you actually want something that is mobile and goes from point to point - I would probably stay away. Works for me because I don't move it. Sturdiness would be a concern I have. It appears a bit wobbly and low end on product line. Works for what I need but definitely not a mobile station.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble; works great
 from PA,  Aug 29, 2012

The laptop stand was easy to put together and does what it is supposed to do. We've had it for 3 years and could not be more pleased with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for Apartment dwellers
 from Upper Darby PA,,  Jul 17, 2012

After many searches for right type of laptop stands this one was the right one for me. The adjustable hight , table angle , lip edge woks well for my 17" laptop. The wiew basket tray is also a nice feature. The bottom plattform for a small basic printer could have used a few more inches on the oppisite end of the bottom . So far this particular model was a very choice for me as an apartment dweller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to sizing & exceded expcetation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite durable ,well designed in terms of functionabilty & ease of use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None known at this time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid laptop caddy
 from Milwauke, WI,  Mar 26, 2012

This is a very sturdy laptop caddy and I feel comfortable having an expensive laptop on this caddy. Laptop caddy's are generally very flimsy, but this one is not.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together very sturdy
 from Tx,  Jan 8, 2012

Love it sturdy easy to put together . Wheels are good quality . Shipped free and fast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent just what I needed sturdy base enought space but not too much love the baskets
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versitle laptop stand for most laptops.
 from San Angelo, Texas,  Nov 18, 2011

I have a HUGE laptop and this stand does a pretty good job at holding it without falling over if bumped. Even though it is a little wobbly the stand has not tipped over yet. The stand is also light enough to move around easily even on carpet. I also have to lift it up one stair when moving from one room in my house to another and the stand is stabble and light enough to carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of this stand was exactly what I expected from the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be of fairly good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The only defect I have seen is and slight shading difference on the wooden surfaces.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Tennessee,  Nov 2, 2011

I love the ability to roll the desk where ever I want to. Super desk for my wireless laptop!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Stands are great
 from Northern California,  Oct 27, 2011

I needed 7 of these for our business and my staff think they are great. They are sturdy with the four point coasters, easily moved around, you can tilt the computer top to either side placing the work space on the left or right of the laptop which is great for staff that need that flexibility. The products arrived unassembled but easily put together, high quality and great value when compared to other options we looked at from the typical business office stores. We will need another 8-10 of these and hope they are available when we need them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little table.
 from humboldt, ca,  Jul 1, 2011

I like this little table. It works well for a end table, however it will not fit over a bed it is too short. So I use it as a side table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like this little table, I use it as a computer table and end table by my bed. It will nto fit the computer itself but it fits the monitor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balt Mobile Laptop Stand is he greatest!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 31, 2011

I use this stand so I can work on things while lying in the bed. It is very sturdy. You can adjust the laptop table if you wish to any position to fit your needs. The steel part on each end of the table holds the laptop in place very well (although I use a little velcro on mine, but that is just my personal preference and you do not have to at all). You can put this table together for right or left hand use. I have used another in the past and this one is well worth the money!!!!! This is absolutely the best. I have velcroed baskets on the other table (but that is because I don't want anything falling off and it works extremely well). The baskets attached underneath are strong; however they have no sides so unless you are storing printer paper or something within ints own container, things have a tendancy to fall out; however I am working to fix this problem myself..for others, it may not be of concern. I am a fan of this product and absolutely love it!!!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? extremely durable and efficient
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balt Mobile Laptop Stand
 from Roseville, CA,  Mar 8, 2011

I highly recommend this laptop stand. I've looked in a lot of stores and couldn't find anything close to this one. It's very sturdy and easy to assemble. I love the storage shelves to keep things close at hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This Now!
 from Anderson, IN,  Feb 4, 2011

I read the reviews on this Balt product prior to purchase. After purchase I found that the assembly was easy and the instructions could be followed without an engineering degree. The price was the lowest I found and the order to door time was excellent. This is a quality product that moves easily and securely on hard surface as well as carpet. I often work from home so this mobile "desk" has space for all my needs and it works anywhere I plant myself...great item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Table
 from Leesburg, FL,  Jan 5, 2011

Table is very sturdy, and well made. My only complaint is that I wish it was able to go lower. When sitting on my recliner, it is still to high for me, but I am short. You definitely need to be sitting in a chair in order to use this stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lap top table
 from maryland,  Sep 19, 2010

What I love about this product is its ease in rolling on carpet. Sturdy and the side shelf is perfect to out my papers etc. Fast shipment!!! Thanks. What I don't like about this product: It takes someone with patience and know how to assemble it. I have to ask my husband to get his tools and put all the screws and bolts for me. I like something that I can easily adjust up and down. That is why I thought this would be great. But it is a pain to screw/unscrew and then you think you got it all the way to adjust the table height. It do for my lap top when I feel like sitting and working I can and if I want to stand I can...well it doesn't adjust up and down easily, but I think if we put some lubrication on the joint that will solve the problem. Otherwise that is the only thing I don't like about this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stable and flexible
 from Midwest,  Jul 28, 2010

This nice laptop stand serves well in my parents' condo, replacing TV trays. The mobile desk moves easily across floor and carpet. The adjustable height serves sitting, standing and even bed work. Quite stable enough for coffee and a book or computer. Tilts either way, and the top can be switched right-for-left for the users choice of foot rest. Definitely worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great "mobile" laptop stand
 from S Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2010

I have been looking for a mobile laptop cart for sometime. I live in a small 2BR condo, so space is an issue. This mobile stand is perfect - Good quality for the price. 2 baskets under the stationary shelf hold just "enough". Only issue might be the printer shelf - 1) is small, and 2) is triangular in shape. Best to verify size required for your printer. This one works for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Laptop Stand!
 from Austin TX,  Aug 22, 2009

This was exactly what I was looking for to use in front of my recliner! It is very sturdy and arrived quickly! I did have a handy man assemble it for me as it had many parts and it took a bit over an hour to assemble but it is worth it! The height is adjustable and it would also work well next to a bed...humh?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Studio Designs Clear Glass Laptop Cart
Today $74.96
Compare $108.31
Save 31%
(11)
Balt Pneumatic Laptop Stand
Today $199.99
Compare $299.55
Save 33%
(7)
Balt POP Laptop Stand
Today $112.99
Compare $160.90
Save 30%
(6)
Back to top