Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Description Misleading
 from DFW, TX,  Nov 18, 2009

My purpose for purchase was to enable our family to utilitze one computer desk while allowing for each individuals ergonomic needs. The description was misleading in that it does not tell you that you cannot adjust the height without assembly process (i.e., it does not slide up and down it required alternate assembly which necessitates unloading and altering construction). Misleading may not be the correct word -- more appropriate the description was too vague. At any rate, it also is not adjustable for different seating heights -- only sitting or standing. Very disappointed in this product. The product itself is nice enought just not what I thought I was purchasing and I am not happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product
 from Texas transplant,  Jun 28, 2010

I had bought another computer cart for $99 that was wood so it would match my office and home decor. I like to move my work PC to different parts of my house since I work out of my home. After two weeks, the top portion toppled over from the weight of my flat screen monitor (about 8-10 #'s). I decided to try this one. I was about to order it from xxxx for about $230.00 and then decided to see if I could find more reviews when I found it here on Overstock.com for so much less. It was delivered much qucker than expected. The directions were very easy to follow. My son and I had it put together in about 35 minutes. The cart is height adjustable but only by removing the nuts/bolt, adjusting and replacing the nuts and bolts again. I found however that for where I wanted the height there were no pre-drilled holes. However, the cart is so very sturdy and well made that it stays in place without the nuts and bolts. I am very, very pleased with this cart. I chose not to install the side loop since I use a laptop,but I have room for everything I need - monitor, laptop, MFC printer, wireless mouse and keyboard and speakers . The quality of this cart is fantastic - it takes weight and balance into account. very well - a very stable product even when I am moving it from room to room. I wish they had put a compartment to place a surge protector, but I was able to strap one onto the back of one of the braces. I hightly recommend this cart. I usually don't speak so well of any product but I am very impressed with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's....okay
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 2, 2009

Compact functional, and easy to put together, this computer cart does convert from standing to sitting and back again but not that easily. With computer equipment on the cart, the heavy wood becomes even heavier to hold into position while you unscrew the final screws and then try to carefully adjust as to not jostle or drop your equipment. The screws must be tight to prevent the top portion from wobbling and if they are tight then readjusting the position is even more of a hassle. In the seated position, the keyboard tray is a little high for my administrative staff. I do enjoy being able to stand and compute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable height workstation
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 24, 2012

Overall I like this desk. I used it for 8 hours straight yesterday for the first time. I noticed that the keyboard level is not very wide so the mouse has a tight fit. There wasnt enough space for the mouse pad but it works fine without it. Also, if you lean on it any it wobbles a little on the top piece, nothing serious but annoying. I am so happy I am going to better my health by standing at work and for $$$$ this is very resonable price to pay for good health. Other desks run $300+. If the keyboard level was wider and it did not wobble this would be perfect for me! Oh and it holds up a huge 26in monitor with ease as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and parts are very sturdy except is a little wabbly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent desks we have 2 already
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 14, 2014

Excellent desks we have 2 already in the office for production positions, ordering a 3rd!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from Orlando,  Jan 15, 2013

If you are looking into how you can continue to be productive yet also get out of your chair while working on a computer, this station is for you. It is very well made, easy to adjust, and has resulted in my spending at last two fewer hours at my desk every day. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cart is sturdy, very well-designed, and easy to adjust.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!!
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

This was so easy to put together. I've had this over a year and have used it as a standing desk at it's highest level. I have also lowered it to use with a chair. Right now, It's being used as a TV stand and it works perfectly for that too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful Quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as Advertised (almost)
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

A cost-effective solution to address my need for a standing workstation in my office. The elements were easy to assemble and form a very sturdy, functional unit which fits in with the rest of my office decor and furniture. I prefer to stand when using my computer for a variety of reasons, and use an adjustable stool when necessary. The only limitation is the adjustment for different heights is cumbersome. So it is adjustable in the sense of being variable during setup or later adjustment, but not easily alterable in height on a day to day basis. However, other models which are quickly adjustable are 2-3 times the price of this model, so it is an excellent solution at the price-point...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, easy assembly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 10, 2012

I've been looking for a standing desk for quite some time. And the way I am is I'll read on a number of products, read al lthe reviews and spend a good amount of time before I make a decision (and a lot of it is price based). For the quality and price, I decided to go with this one. I must say that I'm pretty pleased. I got this for my work and so far so good. It's easy to put together, enough space for keyboard, monitor and mouse and to write (although you may have to do some arranging to get it all to work out). The one thing I have about this is I noticed it's slightly slanting to the right. Not sure if it's because I'm leaning on it or what but I have noticed this. Overall, seems pretty sturdy and for the price, it's a good buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mobile PC cart
 from Fairhope, AL,  May 30, 2012

Hey, if you need a standup pc cart to use, this is a great option. It worked perfectly for our needs in a shop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid construction, not too large but gives adequate workspace.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accomplish a big job in a tight space!
 from N.W.WA State,  Feb 8, 2012

It does a great job in a tight space, however, we thought it would have a hydrolic type of height adjustment. It's quite time consuming to adjust to a different height. Must take everything off, adjust all four pins and reset up! We will keep it and use it for now, but when you are sharing an office space, every square inch is as important as functionality!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a bit deeper then we realized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong, good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is compact/suits my space perfectly.
 from Manalapan, NJ,  Jan 10, 2012

This superbly made product is well-suited for small areas. I've been using this product every day since its been assembled and this was easy to do!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of any manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Framingham, MA,  Nov 8, 2011

The assembley instructions could use a litle work, but all parts were marked and the screws were labeled. Thgis product surpassed what I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was wel built and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the classroom!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

We ordered this product to improve classroom flow. We were able to put all of our equipment in a small, moveable space. This opened up valuable room for better traffic flow. We have been most impressed by the workstation. The adjustable shelves are especially helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent. It meet every expectation we had.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good product
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a pretty solid stand up desk, and it went together easily in less than an hour. The box came with damage, but the only desk piece that showed any damage was the cd rack, which had a bent side. I don't often use discs any more, so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, I would say it is a pretty good product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small bend on one side of the cd holder. Everything else is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and easy to assemble.
 from North Carolina,  May 24, 2011

Instructions were well written and straigh forward. took no time to assemble a sturdy work station. Quality materials throughout. Should give great service for many years.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 11, 2011

Absolutely love it. The price was right. Shipping was fast. Turned out my CPU is too wide for the side carrier so it sits on the bottom shelf and the printer on a nearby desk, but that works fine.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT STAND UP WORKSTATION
 from Waterford, MI,  Apr 29, 2011

this product serves its purchase. it's a stand up workstation. Too tall to put a chair and use the computer, but we wanted it for stand up so works great for us. Assembly directions had some unclear/backwards directions, but we were able to figure it out. Great product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but not perfect.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 31, 2011

This workstation was easy to assemble, is sturdy, and looks good. The only issue I had was with the metal arms that are designed to hold the computer off to the side. It seems they aren't meant for PowerMac Towers that are much heavier than other computers....It was still able to hold up the tower, but the computer tilted away from the workstation and did not seem 100% sturdy. Besides that, this workstation can be used for a wide range of purposes and I am still happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pittsburg, Kansas,  Nov 1, 2010

This computer desk came with easy to follow instructions and went together very quickly. The product also arrived much sooner than the date suggested. We would recommend this product to anyone looking for a sturdy, yet affordable computer desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top