Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from FL,  Feb 19, 2011

I love this desk! It is sturdy and rolls around beautifully! You can adjust the height and it's perfect for my laptop and school book. It is designed so that the front is open so I can sit on the couch and roll it right upto my lap to do my work. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balt Computer and Laptop Table
 from NY,  Aug 12, 2008

I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE this table! I was searching for a table for my bedroom on which I could place my 17" laptop, a pile of paperwork and some vitamins I regularly take,to place near my bedside. (I have a comfy chair next to the head of the bed,and sit on it and work on my laptop and paperwork,while watching TV or using the phone on the nightstand next to the chair). I needed something on wheels which would handily move out of my way at night. All the other tables I've seen anywhere were narrower. This table is nice and strong and double wide compared to those plastic tables. I can take off the laptop,or pile of paperwork, and use it as a table to eat on if I want to eat in my bedroom while working on my laptop or doing paperwork, or talking on the phone, or watching TV. It is exactly what I would have ordered if I could have made it to order. And the price...unbelievable value!! The color(graphite gray top and black elsewhere)fits any decor. The wheels don't get stuck and the tabletop cleans off so easily. Buy this table for any aged person. It would be fantastic for someone with health or mobility issues who needs everything at his or her bedside. It took a friend 10 minutes to put it together for me. My only regret is I didn't find this table sooner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 15, 2012

This table is very sturdy and looks good. The only negative comment is that it is not simple to adjust the height. It involves taking out screws, adjusting it and then inserting the screws again...not something you want to do everyday. For our purposes, it works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Idaho,  May 21, 2011

I wanted to get our laptop computer off the kitchen bar. I only had a small corner in a bedroom to put a table. This was perfect. I can put both my computer and printer on the table. I like the adjustable height. It's very well made, sturdy, and easy to assemble. Love it!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balt Computer and Laptop Table
 from New York NY,  May 8, 2013

Took way too long to drop ship from manufacturer in Texas. This is 2013. They should really have an east coast warehouse as it would shorten the delivery time and may reduce damage in shipping the great distance. The first unit was damaged in shipping breaking the corner of the table top rendering it unusable. This I attribute to inadequate packing to protect the most delicate and vulnerable component in the box the table top and it's corners. The replacement unit also took too long to be delivered especially under the circumstances, however, it was not broken. I like the table and hope it holds up under normal usage in it's permanent location. It could have been priced lower to make it a better value as it is a man-made table top and not real wood. They should offer an optional real wood table top model.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no issues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 2nd one was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balt Computer and Laptop Table
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 12, 2013

This table is used in a somewhat confined workspace by our accounts payable manager. She absolutely loves the convenience of being able to just roll it out of her way without disturbing the items she has arranged on the table. When not in use, it easily rolls to the side without being in any person's walking space, and without restricting her work space. This is great for adding some extra workspace when sorting checks, invoices, and other vendor-related items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; easy assembly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my laptop
 from Texas,  Apr 10, 2012

This table was just what I have been looking for to use for my laptop. I like the fact that the height can be changed.. I has rollers but can also be used without them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased these for use in a small public reading room for Internet classes. The have a small profile for small spaces, yet a desk-top large enough for taking notes, a mouse, etc. Easy to put together, sturdy and look 'commercial' for a public space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Weslaco, TX,  Oct 4, 2013

Super easy to assemble and love the fact that I can move the desk around the house while my son does homework. It's small but big enough to work as a desk with plenty of room for his books and such. The table adjusts to his height making it easy for almost any chair to work. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balt Computer/Laptop Table
 from Revere, MA.,  Nov 28, 2012

This table is very sturdy, love the mobility of it with the casters and I think it's an attractive piece of furniture. I have a small apartment, very contemporary and pieced this with a zebra stripe chair and it looks great. In fit more perfectly, than I thought it would, in the space I wanted to use it. It was very simple to assemble and took all of 15 minutes to do so....thank you, this worked out very well!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was very well made and sturdy for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not see any physical defects on anything. It was very well packaged
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for temporary usage
 from san francisco,  Aug 14, 2012

While waiting for our custom desks to be made, these were perfect for continuing to do my real estate work and computer. After the desks came we kept one to place a printer on.Love the rolling aspect and were quite reasonable for what you paid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from NC,  Oct 8, 2011

I love this desk! It is exactly as described and went together very easily, even with my kids "helping". It is perfect for the space I needed it and rolls around nicely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTMENT
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 20, 2011

The height was inaccurate. I bought it because it was supposed to be adjustable and was 27 inches high. It is higher than 27 inches which is too high for me. If it had not been so cumbersome and expensive to return, I would have. What a waste of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? INACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy but a disappointment.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The stabilizer plate was warped and I had to bang it into shape with a hammer or I wouldn't be able to use it at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer table
 from UK,  Feb 24, 2011

The product was exactly as specified on the website. It is of good quality and was easy to assemble. Delivery was within the time-scale specified. Overall, a very pleasant shopping experience

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't use the rolling casters, but it is sitting on carpet & very sturdy. We don't really use this computer much because we all use laptops - the wi-fi goes through this computer. Sometimes, if we have company they might use it. Deep enough for the keyboard & monitor to sit on top. Saves a lot of space compared to a lot of the desks that have compartments. Overall - it does the job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

The wheels are optional and are not required to be installed. I didn't want to use the wheels for several reasons. Without the wheels the desk is a little shorter and is the exact height I wanted. Without the wheels this desk/table is extremely stable. I am thinking about buying another to use as a "side table". This was my first purchase as a customer and the follow up was also impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheelchair accessible
 from Willimantic, CT,  Nov 16, 2010

My mom has left-side hemiplegia and uses a wheelchair. For years, we've had one of those plastic tables in front of her to hold books, TV remote, calendar, etc. Things were always falling off, and we were wary of putting heavy things on it. Enter the Balt rolling table. It was perfect! It didn't take up much more room, looked nicer, and gave her more surface space for the items she uses regularly. We were able to adjust the height to fit the wheelchair, and my mom loves the fact that she can maneuver it better because of the wheels. The table was easy to put together. The only problem was the front panel, which is a bit low and interfered with my mom's leg movement. It would be a better if it were higher, though I don't know whether that affects the table's strength. The base just fits outside of the wheelchair's wheels, but she generally places one inside and one outside because it's such a tight fit. We're looking for ways to add a basket on the side of the table to hold some items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Erie, Pa,  Oct 28, 2010

This table is exactly what I was looking for; low price, easy to move around, adjustable & sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homework Desk
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 14, 2010

Needed a smaller than usual desk for my sons room so he could do homewrok, work on his laptop and do artwork. The size of this desk is about 1foot smaller than the usual size and fitted perfectly. It came within a few days of ordering which was quicker than I thought. Internal packaging could be a little better but there was no real damage (a couple of rub marks). It went together really easily and with the wheels on the bottom can be moved from room to room. Two locking wheels keeps it in place when working on it. Would I recommend it: a definite YES.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Arizona,  Sep 21, 2010

This laptop table was just what I was looking for, and could not find anywhere. The table is very well made, and a snap to put together. The size is perfect for saving space, also looks good. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Luxor Mobile Computer Workstation
Today $107.49
Compare $113.99
Save 6%
Balt WOW Flexi Desk
Today $128.82
(2)
Safco Folding Computer Table
Sale $98.09
Was $108.99
Compare $265.61
Save 63%
(2)
Mayline Eastwinds Santos Computer Desk
Today $252.64
Compare $365.13
Save 31%
(7)
Back to top