Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a comp table but a standing computer stand
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 25, 2010

"the diversity stand" is designed for standing only and for presentations. I goofed in reading the description. I wanted a computer cart used while sitting.It is very difficult to put together. The shelf for the CPU is not deep enough to accommodate my cpu and lower the keyboard tray. I had to turn it sideways and that's odd.On the positive side it is rather sturdy. The "Box" at the lower part of the stand is a metal bookshelf as far as I can tell. The hardware came well packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still working well!
 from Madison,WI,  Oct 12, 2014

It's very handy and terrific. I roll it around the house for use. Am not used to working standing and this allows me to leave my main desk (a Varidesk is there), go to the porch and still be ready to work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this great desk!
 from Oregon Coast,  Sep 27, 2014

This desk was easy to put together and is sturdy. The height is great for standing at my laptop (I'm 5'11"). I removed the side rails on the desktop to allow room for my mouse and mouse pad. The adjustable desktop has enough tilt options that I can have either a larger flat surface or a place to put put papers I'm working from. It can tilt low enough to not be in the way. Without a CPU, I use the lower shelf for printer papers and the upper shelf for my printer. This is a versatile piece that I wish I had bought sooner. My brain stays focused longer and better when I'm standing too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good with a Few Caveats
 from New York City,  Apr 30, 2013

The Diversity Stand is going to work out very well for us. It is very sturdy and is going to work out very well for our very tall user. BUT there really is no place to operate a mouse - and what little area there is is slanted, so not really practical. We set up a very small TV stand-like table to the side for a mouse area. I've assembled a lot of furniture, some pieces were easy, some were a bit harder. This I would rate really hard and the putting on of the wrong stickers for some of the parts made for a difficult assembly. All in all, I am very happy with the piece and it will serve us very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Three of the parts had the same part label on them - which meant two were wrong per the instruction booklet. Otherwise the product was in good shape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed! Sturdy and versatile, too.
 from Northern California,  Dec 31, 2012

I love working standing up, and it took some time to decide on just the right standing desk for me, my situation, and my budget. This desk definitely meets all my needs -- it's the proper height (it's adjustable, but you wouldn't want to adjust the height after you've finished the assembly), it's portable (I like to work in different rooms of my house, and I can wheel this desk from room to room easily), and for storage (just the right amount of shelf space for the few reference books and supplies I need to have with me. It wasn't difficult to put this desk together, but it might be hard to assemble for someone who isn't as handy as I am.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. The "wood" bits are particle board with crummy plastic veneer made to look like wood, but the metal is very sturdy -- and, for the price, I didn't expect solid mahogany!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great alternative to sitting
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

I would have given this 5 stars but adjusting this requires unscrewing 4 knobs and physically lifting it, a little difficult. It has great storage, great size and love the wheels. I work at home and am tired of sitting--this fits the bill but would like to have an easier way to adjust this that I could use for both sitting and standing with either a crank or touch of button of some type. Well worth the price! Was a little difficult to assemble--my husband is strong but parts didn't go together very easily---I heard a lot of noise from him coming from the garage!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with the desk
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Oct 5, 2012

Very strong, steel frame, I have dual monitor clamped on to the desk and there is still space for laptop, mouse and files.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the mobility and efficiency!
 from greeley CO,  Sep 20, 2012

I use this for my HP touchsmart 23" all-in-one and all my school supplies & books. It's awesome! Holds all my stuff where I can easily find it, and maneuvers very easily. The only thing you have to watch out for is the cord when you're moving it around. Very sturdy. I don't worry about my computer falling off or tipping over.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Some assembly required!!;'
 from Fl,  Jul 3, 2012

Be prepared for a few hours to assemble the unit. Having a 'helper' would be helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. commercial quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

Cart used for medical office. We use the cart to hold the laptop and wheel from exam room to exam room. Works well and moves easily. Has good storage space for supplies. We did modify a little. Took off the keyboard shelf as top was big enough to hold laptop and keyboard. Put a backet on bottom shelf to hold medical supplies. MA's are able to wheel easily from exam room to exam room to take Medical History and it works as a makeshaft desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly as estimated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this desk!
 from Virginia,  Dec 12, 2011

I was looking for a stand-up desk option that wasn't too expensive....or, at least, get more for the money. I found this one and it seemed like it would meet my need. Assembly took a little while but wasn't horrible. It's easy to move around the room where I need it. The adjustable height and split desk feature makes it very versatile. I've worked on it standing up for several hours since it arrived and find that I really focus more on what i'm doing vs. sitting. I have a pretty expensive computer that I didn't want to stand up on some flimsy desktop. This item is extremely sturdy and has plenty of room for my computer, keyboard, accessories, reference materials, etc. Liked it so much, I'm buying another one for a family member.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Like that it has metal locking wheels; storage compartment is very handy. Doesn't take up a lot of space.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 5, 2011

By far best, and most diversified quality laptop holder. Qualitty exceeds any ever purchased and that is from problably at least 10 previous

  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy and best laptop stand ever obtained
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Greeley, CO,  Jul 14, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive standing desk. While this desk is not, perhaps, the most attractive, it was exactly what I needed functionally. The adjustable height and the angled keyboard/laptop tray along with a small footprint provide just what I needed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great adjustible workstation
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jun 17, 2011

This workstation is built well, compact and a is adjustable for sitting or standing. The keyboard tray has a slightly rubberized surface so the keyboard and mouse won't slide off. The wheels are large and strong (not cheap little plastic wheels) which make it easy to move from one place to another. If I could change anything it would be the color (all black, or at least have a some other more contemporary color choices).

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Richfield, UT,  Apr 14, 2011

Love it. It was here within a couple days and I used the chat feature to ask questions and it turned out great. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balt Diversity Stand
 from Summertown, TN,  Oct 19, 2010

I really like this product. I am having to make a few adjustments to my unit to fit my purposes, but other than that it is a great product. I shopped around for this product for quite sometime and Overstock had the most reasonable price that I could find. I would recommend this product for anyone who needs a small podium to use in the classroom or business meeting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As far as standing work stations go, it is great. It was a little difficult to put together and the bolts stripped before you could screw them in all the way but that is my only complaint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top