Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Central Massachusetts,  Apr 29, 2009

I've had this chair for almost a week, and the daily neck pain from sitting all day in my former chair is....gone! Every day by about 11am the pain would start, and once it did, that was it. So far, no neck pain. This chair has every adjustment the ergonomic sites list, which is why I got it. The seat bottom has an adjustable tilt/angle; the seat back mesh goes up and down, and forward and back; the arm rests up/down-in/out (or you could leave them off all together). The seat itself is firm, but comfy with good padding. The back mesh is very comfortable, and will keep you cool in the warmer weather and has good lumbar support. I can't say enough about the ability to adjust the chair in so many ways, and I find I do make minor adjustments throughout the day, which I think has helped keep my neck from getting sore. It was easy to put together, however, the parts are heavy and bulky, so for that reason you might want a second pair of hands, but I did do it myself, and was fine. The only slight change I would make, and as a recommendation for those of shorter stature, the depth of the seat is just at my comfort range, as I like to really push my back deep into the chair back. If it was a 1/2 - 1" shorter seat, it was be perfect. It's minor, but if you're shorter than me, and I'm 5'5", it could be a bit deep. Appearance it is perfectly fine, perhaps not the highest quality plastic, but at a glance it's a good looking chair and very functional, which is all that matters to me. Very pleased with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Back works fine
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2010

If your looking for a chair that is fully adjustable and won't cost you a lot, this is the chair for you. The comments about the back not staying up is posted by retards. The back has five levels of adjustment, and you can hear a click that locks in that level as you pull up the back rest. If you pull it up all the way, it re-sets so that you can bring it back down to the lowest level. Some people are complaining about the back not staying up when they put it at the maximum height, its because it is supposed to come back down. How else could you lower the back rest? It has a slight polyurethane smell at first, but it goes away. Overall, fantastic chair, couldn't be happier with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow. What a great value.
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 24, 2008

I spent a lot of time looking at office chairs. I test drove a bunch at retailers and they all fell short (regardless of price). Even the $900 Aeron chair wasn't very comfortable because of the lack of seat padding. When I saw these and read the great reviews, I decided to take a chance. They arrived quickly and were a snap to put together. They're INCREDIBLY solid and well-made. The adjustments are intiutive (which is good because they didn't come with directions for operating.) The seat is firm but very well cushioned. The mesh back is comfortable and attractive. The adjustable arms are also just right (cusioned rubber).The only (minor) compaint I have is that the fabric on the mesh back is a little rubbery and grabs at my shirt. Not a big deal and a small price to pay for such a comfortable and well-made chair.For the price this chair is impossible to beat. Once adjusted, I feel completely relaxed--sitting in a "neutral" position. No pressure points; no stress. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Sonoma County, California,  May 30, 2009

I've had my Ergo Mesh Medium Back Task Chair for almost two weeks and I love it. Looks great in my office and I always look forward to sitting in it. My husband assembled the chair and said it was simple. I had to figure out the adjustments. Took me a while, but that's just me. Once I learned how to use them they were easy. My first impression of the seat was that it might be too wide. It could easily accommodate a large person. I've come to appreciate the extra space and doesn't feel too big. The chair feels nicely padded and I love the arm rests. Both are very comfortable. I'm glad I did not settle for a less expensive chair. I think this one is reasonably priced for the value and arrived within a couple of days which was nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAST Delivery and Comfortable
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 12, 2008

Incredibly fast delivery. Ordered Nov 7, received Nov11. Instructions were sparse (one-side illustration) but fairly intuitive. Took about 30 minutes to assemble. VERY comfortable chair and it looks great. My wife is asking me to order one for her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economically sound and affordable
 from TX,  Oct 23, 2008

I had a budget to buy an office chair for my new home office for less than $100, to be spent on. I was browsing through overstock options for chairs, I found a chair which met my need but it was not the price point I was looking into. I read the reviews and opinions , I gave myself confident to proceed to purchase this chair at Overstock without questioning to spend over my budgeted amount. When I recieved the chair, I am very happy and I got something for more than my expectation. In my opinion , we pay for what we get, I had made the right choice and the reviews were great to make up my decision. I am so happy and glad to shop at Overstock. Thank You.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second chair ordered.
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Jul 18, 2012

Based off other reviews, decided to purchase this chair for the office. I was so happy with it, I ordered another for my co-worker. Assembly took about 1/2 hour. Instructions were easy to follow. We are in customer service, so spend 8 hours sitting in the chair. Very comfortable and we really appreciate the endless positions available. Definitely recommend this chair .... well worth the money!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo Mesh Medium Back Task Chair
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

There was a similar listing for another chair i was unable to tell the difference between the two. The price difference was $8.00 approximately. The chair itself was very impressive for quality and workmanship. My only complaint on the chair itself is the tension adjustment nob on the bottom is rather large. I have rather small hands and am unable to adjust the tension myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was much better quality than i expected for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Oct 5, 2010

This chair has been quite a surprise. It is very comfortable and very adjustable, with no problems to report. It has been said in others' reviews that it was difficult to assemble due to the lack of text in the directions. I did not find that to be the case at all. I and my rear end thank the company that produces this chair. It is a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from South River, NJ,  May 28, 2009

Only downside is the chair is heavy and doesn't roll easly on even thin carpet. All the adjustments available on the chair makes it easy to customize to your preferences. Other chairs with this much flexibility are much higher priced. I believe this chair delivers what it promises. I've only had it about 3 weeks and so far only 1 complaint and that is: it not rolling easy on, as I state above. I would definitely recommend this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bad Choice
 from Sewanee, TN,  Nov 16, 2008

The seat is very uncomfortable with no support and the back has no posture support. It took me about an hour to assemble since the instructions are very sketch. I know something about assembly which greatly helped. For example, instructions don't mention that you also need a mallet to insert the rollers without causing damage to the plastic.I am going to try and exchange this for a better brand or model, but definitely not this brand. What I don't relish is having to disassemble the chair, repack, and ship it back. It is, however, the first bad buy that I have made from Overstock. Usually their merchandise meets my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfortable chair.
 from Salt Lake City,  Oct 22, 2008

I think everyone's pretty much said it. It's sturdy and comfortable. All the adjusting levers work easily and well. I bought this particular one for the forward tilt as I use it when doing artwork in addition to usual office chair use. It wasn't clear if the others had this feature. Great price for a chair this quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Baja ergonomic
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 24, 2014

I love this chair! I work from home and needed a chair that was comfortable and durable!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Computer Chair
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 29, 2014

Great chair which you can adjust to your hearts content. Easily one of the best deals you can get for the price. Comfortable for your forearms as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
great product
 from California,  Sep 20, 2013

Bought this chair because of back problems, it is wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TASK CHAIR
 from fort bragg,ca.,  Apr 5, 2013

NEEDED A COMFORTABLE CHAIR FOR 250 POUND LARGE PERSON AT COMPUTER. VERY ACCOMMADATEING. AMPLE ROOM AND CUSH ON SEAT. HEAVY CONSTRUCTION EASY TO ASSEMBLE.

  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've sat in many chairs
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 30, 2013

It was the time for a new office chair, I work from home and need a chair I can be comfortable in 10 or more hours a day. I looked around locally, read reviews, sat in chairs. I even bought three after trying them out in the store. I ended up taking each one back. I really didn't want to buy a chair online, feeling I had to sit in one first but obviously that wasn't working out so good. I had bought a draft chair through Overstock late last year and it was a great purchase. I don't use it that often so thought maybe I wasn't as critical. Long story short, I bought this chair, it came a few days later. My husband put it together in about 30 minutes. It's wonderful! It has every type of adjustment you can think of and some you probably haven't thought of. Great chair! I'm happy with the purchase. It does have a faint odor, not sure what it is. I think it will wear off in time. But also I am overly sensitive to scents so it's possible few others would smell it. Other reviewers have said this chair felt as good as the $800+ chairs. I would have to agree. I tried out and sat in at least 50 chairs before buying this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baja Ergonomic Chair
 from Sunset, Louisiana,  Dec 25, 2012

Chair was very easy to assemble, took about 30 minutes max. Functions on the chair are straightforward with hundreds of possible settings / adjustments for comfort. Seat slider works well. The seat was not as firm as anticipated but it is thick enough as to where you will not have issues. It Is similar to sitting on an air pillow, the sponge seems to move with you for support and comfort. Excellent product for the price. I was used to sitting in a HON executive chair that's was rated for 24 hour use and this chair is very close to it in comfort. I would purchase this item again. I sit in this chair for an average of 9 hours a day without any issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made very solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes there were.no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Anoka, MN,  Dec 20, 2012

Great chair for someone who has to sit at the computer for long hours like me. :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Ohio,  Aug 14, 2012

The chair arrived timely and in good condition. Easy to put together. I work at home and needed a good chair that I could sit in 8-10 hours a day. This chair is perfect because it is adjustable. It looks great with my desk and I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top