Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cured my backache!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2011

I LOVE this kneeling stool. Before the day was over my 3-week long backache was subsiding and by the next day it was gone. It has not returned since I have been using this chair/stool. I'm a believer! I'm not going back to a chair again & will keep this at my desk forever. I work on the computer all day long so this has fixed all sorts of back ache problems for me. what a lifesaver! The knee pads are plenty squishy too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent alternative seating
 from West coast,  Aug 7, 2011

Assembly required only a screwdriver; took 5 minutes. Had a "rocker" style kneeling chair in the 90's, but this version w/wheels is more convenient. I'm 5'9". The chair fits me fine, but am not sure how well it would work for taller people or those with longer legs. Would recommend trying before buying, if you can find one to try, and would test it over at least 2-3 hours, as just sitting on one for a minute or two may not reveal how it will really fit you. Many people buy these to help with back pain. I use it to alleviate leg pain from sitting in normal chairs and car seats. Works well for this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine. Have only had it for a month, but use it for most of the workday. Can't comment on longer-term quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but a little big
 from USA,  May 17, 2011

The stool is really comfortable. My back doesn't bother me anymore at all!. I work out of my house and sometimes spend 6-7 hours a day sitting in it. My only complaint is the size. The stool sits on wheels which cause the seat to be a little higher than what is truly comfortable. Initially, I found that I constantly needed to lean over to see the computer screen and reach the keyboard. I've propped them, so there are no longer problems, but the additional height still causes an issue in that I can't push the chair completely under the desk I'm done working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems well designed and made.
 from Bethesda MD,  Sep 9, 2011

Too soon to evaluate its effects but it seems to be comfortable enough and surely changes my posture at the computer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but sharp edges need to be wrapped to prevent skin injuries upon un packing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office stool
 from Alabama,  Mar 20, 2011

Boy am I sorry I bought this stool ,very uncomfortable, not enought padding for the knees, and knee board should be a little more slanted, poor design. Not recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool
 Jan 15, 2011

This stool is great if you have a bad back, which I do. I love this stool and have only one complaint which my husband fix. The item that raised or lets down the seat keep slipping downward.I am well under the maxinim weight limit. So we just inserted several nuts to hold it in place. Now it is perfect but I cannot lower the seat. It is fine as it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 8, 2010

This stool went together well and was delivered quickly. I love that it has a range to adjust the height for a variety of work surfaces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Washington State,  Aug 2, 2013

Positive: Easy assembly. Simple design. Minimal footprint. Moves freely. Nicely adjustable. Plenty of padding. Nice black mottled fabric, not prone to lint or "balling" Negative: Fabric is a bit slippery making keeping ideal posture more difficult. Height adjuster is right where your heel is, causing you to bump it regularly, losing altitude. You won't get pinched, just annoying.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Midland, Texas,  Jul 15, 2012

I have used the Boss Kneeling Stool prior to my purchase, so when I visited the web-site I was specifically looking for this seating. I used my seat basically for working and find it to be very comfortable. It allows me to move from my main computer to the reference computer with ease because of the rollers. I am very happy with this seat so far. The only thing that I would change would be the coloring. There should be a variety of color choices.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used the Boss Kneeling Stool before and came to the web site specifically looking for this seating.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, the product was free of any manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kneeling Stool
 from Suttons Bay, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a nice change from a standard chair. It's comfortable, although the quality of the padding is so-so.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The padding in the kneeling part of the stool isn't firm enough. I put a pillow on it for support.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Kneeling Stool
 from San Francisco,  Jul 31, 2011

The instructions were well written and the parts properly labeled. They even included the tools I needed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Precise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected and paid for. HAPPY!
 from Great Falls, MT,  Apr 27, 2011

I needed a solution to the traditional desk chair for my computer work and this was the PERFECT thing! It was very easy to put together (5 minutes max) and seems sturdy. My only complaint is I feel the item is a bit expensive for what it is. The padding is not very thick on the seat or knee cushion and I am thinking the padding will compact in time and not be enough to be comfortable. For these reasons, I did not give it a 5 star rating. All in all, price and padding aside, I am happy I bought the kneeling stool and it has definitely helped my lower back pain.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good....would like to see the padding a bit more substantial.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knee chair
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2013

ihave usd this chair before as I have a bad back. It is perfect for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tired knees
 from Minnesota,  Sep 14, 2011

After sitting for more than 10 minutes, my knees were getting sore. It was too much stress on my back also, I need the back rest on a chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from QC, Candada,  Mar 8, 2011

This chair is fantastic for my back. Now i've never pressur on my back down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from New Haven, CT,  Oct 28, 2010

Very easy to put together, comfortable. Good quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top