Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the money!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 18, 2009

I bought two of these chairs for my study. Easy to put together according to my husband. They look very nice, comfortable to sit in. The purpose of these chairs are for when we are showing someone something on the computer in the study then they will have a place to sit down instead of sitting on our desk or hunching over our shoulders. The chairs shipped very fast. I was extremely pleased with overstock.com and will use them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect chair
 from NC,  Sep 23, 2008

Not only 'would I recommend this chair to a friend', but I have and they ordered them. It so happens my elbows resting on the arms of the chair are just right for my hands over the keyboard for touch typing-as I am doing now. This is one solid and handsome piece of furniture that looks so good as well as being so comfortable-like a favorite pair of well made loafers. The assembly is a one two three snap. The only really incredible thing is the low price for such quality. You will Never regret buying one...I'm going to order more. Incidentally, I installed some 'gold' colored 'ball rollers' for the legs, and that makes it perfect, then, for sitting at the computer, or at a dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair, Interesting Assembly
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jun 14, 2012

I thought the shipping was super fast and the item arrive in great shape. Once put together, this is a really nice chair, especially for the price - and it both looks good at my desk and feels comfortable (good support for my back; I'm 6'3"). My main complaint is that it came with _no_ instructions, and I looked everywhere for them. All the pieces arrived, but without instructions, I had to guess how to put it together, or search online for proper assembly. This gave me some grief, and took me more time than was necessary. However, with the proper know-ho, it could be assembled in a matter of minutes...still, the three slots for screws under the front of the chair seemed a little off. I still 'made' it fit ;o) Overall, it's a great chair for a great price, but I am not sure I'll be making too many do-it-yourself purchases from anyone in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy but not attractive
 from ca,  Mar 3, 2007

the chairs are comfortable and sturdy but the vinyl looks like vinyl. the color is not as deep as the picture, much more red/purple in life. fine to use but i hate looking at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but
 from New York,  Apr 8, 2014

We bought several of these to use in one of our small meeting rooms. They wobble. They wiggle. They cannot be tightened up. We are not happy. We would like these a lot if they weren't so wonky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Maine,  Aug 8, 2009

these chairs I purchased were for the salon, clients love them say they are comfortable and looks sharp in the salon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2008

The chair is Great for are office. I would recommend it...The price was Excellend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from LA,  Aug 2, 2008

Bought two of these chairs for my office--great value! They look expensive, went together easily, and are quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Seattle WA,  May 27, 2007

They look like twice what they cost. They make excellant waiting room chairs in our Salon. Decent padding and quick assembly. We will most likely purchase more... possibly ones with casters next, for under the dryers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reception Chair
 May 11, 2016

This chair looks great in my office. Very professional looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and well-made
 Apr 10, 2016

We are pleasantly surprised by quality, comfort, and ease of assembly of these captains chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont buy from Overstock
 Mar 16, 2016

You can buy from Amazon or Ebay but make sure seller is not Overstock. The product is dropped ship from Boss products situated in Commerce, LA. Overstock is charging 30% price over and above other sellers+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair
 Nov 11, 2015

I bought the 2 Black Chair with the cherry wood, Wood part sort of has a reddish look to it in the sun. The cushion get flattened and wrinkled in out in the front edge after sitting on them for a while. The chairs are sturdy and were very easy to put together. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OWNER
 Sep 8, 2015

Easy to assemble, have a very nice look to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 Apr 22, 2015

I purchased these chairs for use as visitors' chairs in my small business office. They were easy to assemble, look great and are very comfortable. The only negative was the rubber feet, which don't work too well on carpet. I replaced them with some teflon sliders, and they work great. It was very easy to do because the standard rubber feet are screwed in - just unscrew them and swap them out with the teflon sliders from Home Depot or Lowe's. All in all, I'm very happy with the chairs. For the price, I think they were a very good buy, and I'd definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from Harrodsburg, KY,  Sep 20, 2013

The quality was extremely poor in that the wood was so hard, it broke and stripped where the attachments were embedded. The quality was poor and I returned the items as defective because the anchors did not hold and turned prior to the screws tightening. Further, I will not by again from Overstock since it cost me money to return defective merchandise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aragon Capts Chair
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

I am very pleased with these chairs. They are better in person than in the picture.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great chairs. I am impressed with how beautiful they are.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 3, 2013

I purchased this chair for my new desk. It is perfect. Excellent quality and comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aragon Arm Chairs--Just Right & Just in Time
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 18, 2013

My old office chairs, similar style, had seen their better days--12 years of use. And I had a very difficult time finding a cost-effective alternative to replace them. These chairs, with black upholstery and cherry finish fit the bill perfectly. Assembly was a breeze (as long as you can read a simple schematic and don't rush the steps, like I did): About 30 minutes a chair to secure all hardware well. And they are not only functional and comfortable, but handsome, highly professional looking and enhance my office superbly. Overstock makes ordering a snap, their *** shipping makes ordering from them especially appealing and they seemingly arrived right after my last mouse click. Great quality, value and timeliness.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects except one very tiny, insignificant spot where the the stain/finish was missing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
captains' chairs
 from Northeastern PA,  Jan 8, 2013

We are pleased with these chairs. The quality is good and they assembled easily. Everything was clearly marked. The chairs are comfortable and attractive and compliment the simple, traditional we are using. These are a very good value as well as being affordable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs were purchased for the office of an accountant and are comfortable for average sizes people. Larger people may find that the front frame of the seat will press on the backs of the thighs after about 15 or 20 minutes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought