Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 4, 2011

Purchased two of these chairs for my elderly parents. Searched around my city for this type of chair and could only come up with very large kitchenette type chairs that were easily more than twice as expensive. These don't take up a lot of space but are certainly large enough to be comfortable to sit in and easy to roll. We purchased for use in an assisted living facility. Some elderly people cannot manage to scoot a dining room chair away from a table. These chairs provide comfort and move easily. Very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of these chairs was exactly as written.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very, very good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found and assebly took about five minutes per chair - great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMART LOOKING
 from HOUSTON,TX,  Mar 4, 2011

GOOD LOOKING CHAIR. COLOR IS JUST AS PICTURED. A TAD HARD TO PUT TOGETHER BY YOURSELF. SCREW HOLES WERE A LITTLE OFF. WILL TIP BACKWARD IF YOU LEAN ON THE BACK WITHOUT SOMEONE SITTING IN IT. A TAD SHORT FOR AN OFFICE DESK, BUT LOOKS RICH. VERY STURDY, ROLLS WELL ON FLOOR AND CARPET.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but low
 from brooklyn, ny,  Aug 30, 2011

this is an otherwise great chair. but one review i read, from a man who was 6'1" suggested that it was low, which i thought would be perfect for me as i am 5'4". it is great for my height but, since i wanted to use it as a desk chair, it's too low to actually write with w/out a seat cushion. i also plan to put carpet down b/c the wheels do leave slight marks on the hard wood in my apartment. other than that, i really like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great club chairs, easy to assemble.
 from Yukon, Oklahoma,  Nov 9, 2011

The chairs were received quickly. They were are darker red tone as promised. Very easy to assemble. I put three together in less than 30 minutes. All the tools needed were provided. I am completely satisfied with my purchase of these chairs. The size was as advertised, same with the color. The pricing was a value. I'm pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect,100% as stated in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Equal to or better than what I had seen locally and for a lower cost.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found no defects. Received perfectly in tact. No issues or complaints.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exspensive looking chair at a great price
 from daytona beach florida,  Aug 31, 2011

chair Is beautiful & comfortable, looks much more exspensive, then It was.was told It was a little difficult for one person to put together. purchased as a gift for my husband, think I might have to get one for myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair appears to be very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest chair
 from Mississippi,  Oct 12, 2011

The chair is well worth the money. I put it together in less than four minutes, as per instructions.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, the wood color was a litle bright compared to the same wood on other furniture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2011

A great companion chair for my home office desk chair. Looks good. Very comfortable. Assembly was easy. So far, I have had numerous compliments on the appearance and the price was right.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Aug 11, 2011

These chairs look nice and are comfortable. The last two screws were hard to get in, but we made it. They are used out in the "Man Cave" and have held up nicely around a table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough for what we needed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captain's chairs with wheels
 from Upper Northeast NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

Except for the one area on one of the legs that was cracked, which I had my men repair with a bracket brace (too much trouble to return), these chairs are just fine and for the price.....can't ask for more. I had purchased a special handmade teak dining room set and believe it or not, the chairs turned out to be made with wet wood and all my beautiful chairs split. After months of problems with supplier LTDonline (or platformbedsonline.com) I did get my money refunded. Those beautiful chairs were also so heavy to move that it wasn't bad in the end result because I replaced those chairs with these inexpensive ones and these are so much better. Everyone using these new ones are so happy I replaced the other ones with these. Very smart choice for you if you decide to get these. You do have to put them together but they go together a lot easier and quicker than other chairs I've purchased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, one leg was cracked but I have men working here so they put one of those metal brackets on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the Order
 from Weest Texas,  Jun 17, 2011

I ordered these chairs for a conference room that is used very little. We had some other chairs that look very similar to these, so I was pleased they matched so well. The chairs arrived when scheduled and were easily assembled, as long as there were 2 sets of hands. The other furniture we own in this style has proved adequate for low useage, but did not hold up to intense daily wear. The chairs are comfotable enough and should serve their daily cosmetic function and occasional useage.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Adequate for occasional use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a quality chair
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought this chair for my college son's bedroom. It fits his 5'10" frame nicely. I would buy more once my house renovation project is done.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good to excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Price
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 5, 2011

We are redoing a bedroom in our home and making a small computer area. We got a new computer desk and needed a comfortable "classy" looking chair, This chair is terrific, a great value for the price. Quick delivery, all the parts included and not difficult to assemble. true to the picture and description, comfortable to sit in and looks great in the room. I would highly recommend it. We bought the black, it is very nice!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Laughlin, NV,  Apr 30, 2011

I bought 6 of these chairs to go with a game table. As others reviewed, the assembly directions were simple enough. After the 1st chair, the other 5 were a breeze. It was easier having 2 of us working on them. There were 2 chair seats that a screw wouldn't go into the pre-drilled hole. But, it seems to be okay with only 1 not in all the way. The chairs seem nice and sturdy. And I like the way they roll on carpeting. The wood finish is just painted on. So, you have to be careful not to scratch or nick them down to the light colored wood. Over all, they are a good buy and will serve our needs for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is comfortable and easy to put together. However, it requires frequent tightening of the screws. We gave ours away after about a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ginav
 Jun 16, 2015

I consider this chair one of the best purchases I ever made. It is comfortable, sturdy, the price for the quality of the chair was excellent. The delivery time was less than 3 days. Way to Go!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Chair
 Feb 24, 2015

Easy to assemble, and looks great. Just hope the fabric holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roll up to the table
 from Southern California,  Jun 18, 2014

Love these chairs. The Oxford Blood color is sophisticated. The height of the chairs is perfect for our table and very comfortable. I had been shopping for chairs on casters for almost a year at local furniture stores without finding anything I liked. These exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy!
 from Boyce, VA,  Jun 14, 2014

I purchased 4 of the crimson color chairs to go around our poker table. They look amazing. They are sturdy and comfortable. I'm extremely happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aragon Captains Chair
 from Nashville,  Mar 9, 2014

Excellent chair.have probably bought at least 12 in the last couple years for offices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, with problems
 from Southern Cal,  Sep 9, 2013

It's hard to rate this by number of stars. The problems I encountered began with the casters. Round, they make scratches in my wood floor. Overstock sent me replacement casters; I had requested flat-bottom ones, but they sent the same round ones, saying that's all they have. After a couple of months, the left front caster came out of its socket while I was sitting in it, causing the entire left side to lower, including the seat. OS sent me replacement parts, though it was past the warranty period. I'll have to disassemble and reassemble the chair, not easy.; I'll purchase different casters. I agree with reviewers who found the seat hard, but not with those who didn't like its height. I think the chair is market-priced, not a bargain. I'd recommend it, as such, and with discoslure of my experiemce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought