Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok chair, might be problem with assembling
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 6, 2012

assempling might be a problem. One of screws was too tight. I barely was able to unscrew it. This happens because they probably don'y use torque adjusted screw drivier at the factory in China. No tools come with the package. Chair is almost comfortable, but craddles are too low. I suppose it's good for very short person.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's sized as shown on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality. Leather feels artificial(not sure if it's indeed artificial), I feel that side levers are low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One of screws was so tight that I was barely able to unscrew it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New chair
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 22, 2011

My old chair finally gave out, my boyfriend bought me a new chair last xmas, never liked it, he's using it now. I measured the old chair and this chair fit the bill exactly, just need to tighten the screws after a day or two, which is normal. LOVE IT! sitting in it right now !!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Chair
 from VA,  Mar 9, 2011

The chair is amazing it was what I was looking for in a computer chair I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chair
 from New York,  Jul 4, 2014

Purchased the chairs on memorial day weekend so got *** off ,so bought 2 chairs for the computer desk. perfect chairs for what we needed. like the leather and the high back. the wheels are much better than our other wooden chairs with wheels, they are smoother on the wood floors. Have sat in the chair for an hour and very comfortable. husband put together the chairs and for him it was not difficult but he is very handy around the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable desk chair
 from wichita, ks,  Oct 12, 2013

Needed a desk chair, not too large, to replace a worn one. This chair has held up well through the months, and it isn't huge like some of them are. Would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standard quality
 from phl,  Apr 21, 2013

Wish Overstock would track past purchases, as this chair was same one we had purchased 3 years ago from Overstock. It ripped significantly over time, and had we known it was the same item, we would not have made this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not that amazing
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

Just like the last piece of furniture I bought from Overstock.com, I had to have a friend come over and make some modifications. The bottom bolts that attach the chair to the legs didn't line up properly so we had to do some drilling. I bought a sofa a while back that had legs that needed to be screwed in but didn't support the weight of the sofa itself so we had to drill then as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. prefabricated in China so I guess I wouldn't expect any better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, the bolts on the bottom didn't line up properly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Phila,Pa,  Mar 20, 2013

I just received this chair and it was very easy for my husband to assemble. It is very comfortable and it gives great posture support. Highly recommend this product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and is comfortable
 from Victoria, Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

I am a teacher and bought this chair for my desk at school. I put it together myself and maybe I didn't tighten all the screws enough, because they keep coming out. Otherwise, the chair looks great and is very comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from bergen county NJ,  Dec 20, 2012

Beautiful chair great support for your back. Nice arm rest. You will not be disappointed Worth every penny

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't make the same mistake I did.
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 2, 2012

Tilt-tension does not operate. Very uncomfortable. I'm now stuck with a desk chair that I would be embaresed to give away unless I can find someone that doesn't mind constantly leaning forward.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable Chair
 from CA,  Apr 17, 2012

Love this chair! Very comfortable and it looks great =)

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Bartlett, Tennessee,  Feb 27, 2012

bought for a Christmas gift, was very well received and have heard of no problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So after looking for a chair for about a month this was the best deal that I could find (the 10% off they had going on furniture plus free shipping was added bonus). I got the chair in about a week, when I open the box all the parts were present and none were damaged. It was easy to assemble took about 10-15 minutes and I was ready to go. The chair is comfortable with good back support and fits me easily, I'm about 5'11 and 190 pounds. I would highly recommend this product for a student on a budget. .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't check
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and supporrtive
 from ocean cty, nj,  Jan 18, 2012

as i sit in this great chair i remeber how many i tried at the big box store and thought it was ok but the price was too high. i finally got desperate from sitting on a wooden chair and checked out O.co. there it was. so i gave it a shot, am glad i did. a few days later it arrived, put it together and have been happy at my desk ever since! thank you, O.co.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Utah,  Jan 10, 2012

Really easy to assemble. I got this for my husband on Christmas morning and he was absolutely thrilled. It's not much to look at--no bells and whistles and just a plain black chair, but feels so comfy and he doesn't get back aches anymore. I did lots of research for an ergonomic office chair under $$$ and I'm very happy with our choice!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from NY,  Jan 6, 2012

Nice cushony chair. The assembly was fairly easy. I am pretty bad when it comes to putting things together. Did have a little difficulty with the arms and (screws) lining up. Overall, a good purchase. It is a little too upright for me but, not to complain about. I gave this to my Mom for her computer desk. She was very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pkg damaged during shipping
 from St. Mary's, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

Package was severely damaged during shipping, so it was never opened. Overstock customer service took care of things right away and were a joy to work with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 27, 2011

We searched online for a long time til we found a chair, with high back, with arms, with castors, etc. that would be suitable for larger people. Many of the cheapos are a tough fit for a taller person. This chair was so well-reviewed, we got two, and were not disappointed. Easy to assemble, also! Happy we are :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Big enough for a tall (6'3") man and a short (5' 10") man.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price I can't complain
 from Michigan,  Dec 22, 2011

Good value. I use these in a hotel and my guest are happy with them

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What was expected. Not top knotch but a good value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top