Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, you get what you pay for
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2013

If you are considering this desk you have to accept that it's a ~$100 desk. It looks stylish and we've had it for about a week now. The desk arrived very neatly packed, however, we were missing 4 bolts and one of the glass tops had a small scratch (the glass tops are tempered which is good to know). The website for Altra Furniture is unwieldly and submitting a request for missing parts via their website is impossible. Also, I tried calling their customer service once but had to hang up after being on hold for 20 minutes. Once I finally got through to them they quickly took note of the missing and damaged parts and sent replacements promptly with no fuss whatsoever. Big plus in my book for that. The desk is not deep at all. Note the dimensions. Also each desk can take a maximum of 60 lbs and the bridge piece 30 lbs. I'm happy with this desk. We're outfitting a new home office and it looks great it in. I'm typing up this review on my laptop on it. It shakes slightly as a I type. All in all great value for what we paid. My wife, who criticizes my taste in furniture & that I prefer what is cheap vs what is attractive noted how nice the desk looked as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 16, 2013

I was interested in getting a new desk for a computer that I was building. I've seen a couple of other similar glass/metal desks on Overstock, but this one is a massively great value for $***. When it arrived (pretty fast shipping too: three or four days delivery!), It was in good condition and nothing on the outside box was dented. I opened it up and took the pieces out, and everything was in perfect shape. Altra took the time to bubblewrap all the rods and encase the glass pieces in styrofoam, cardboard, and bubblewrap, great enhancing the safety factor. I took a few days to build it, but that was my fault, and this can be done in a few hours. The rods are named with letters as to point out which one faces which way, etc., a very helpful tool. The build itself was quite easy and pretty fun. Just be sure that if you build it away from its destination that you make sure you can carry it into; I had to take it apart a bit to carry it into a room. I've had the desk for about two weeks and it has been splendid. Things look nice on it, it fits into a corner of my room perfectly, and it feels very solid. the design is simple, but it's quite striking, really. There are a few cons though, but nothing out of the ordinary. The biggest problem I have with it is that it is a big fingerprint attracter. It's not too horrible, just clean it once a week or so and it should be fine. Glass desks in general attract fingerprints, but its a con for all glass desks in general, not just this one. In conclusion, I really like this desk and would suggest it in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a glass/metal desk. If you're using it for a computer, you can take out the curved rod in the corner of the desk to store your tower, and if you're not, it's still a great desk for anything else. Great value, and I am very pleased with the desk so far. Let's see how it fares for the next few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Mar 14, 2016

I work from and use dual monitors this offers the perfect amount of space. It is very sturdy and fits neatly in the corner. A great desk for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 Apr 8, 2016

This desk is bigger than it seems online. Holds quite a bit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 Mar 20, 2016

Perfect for all the things that I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy shopping at overstock ☺☺☺☺☺
 Jan 30, 2016

Easy to put together , and I suckered at that kind of stuff, but I was able to do it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from hollywood,fl,  Nov 18, 2014

The altar glass l shape desk is just the right size and perfect for my needs .i highly recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Alabama,  Nov 6, 2014

Very happy with this desk! The product was packaged well during shipping and there was no damage. The desk assembled perfectly in about 30 minutes, very easy assembly. The styling of the desk is great and it is even sturdier than expected. Happy to recommend this desk to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price.
 from Martinez, CA,  Sep 21, 2014

I couldn't afford an expensive desk and needed something to fit a tight corner. I figured I'd roll the dice on this one and have not been disappointed. It came on the day promised and every piece was present and marked for easy identification. Assembly was fairly easy and it took about 30 minutes. I have my iMac on it and it is sturdy enough for me to be comfortable with it. It's quite stylish! Very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful desk!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

Purchased this for my home office. Very sleek and modern. Plenty of room on the desktop. I put it together by myself in under 2 hours. Excellent value, highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 23, 2016

Fits great in the corner of den. Love the look and was very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a good table
 Jul 6, 2016

table looks really sleek in my room. it is functional. glass with the metallic legs looks good. took freaking forever to put together, don't know if it was on me or the stupid instruction book. doesn't fit together perfectly, it is very slightly uneven. barely noticeable, but when putting it together it was obvious. overall its a nice table for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass desk
 Jun 29, 2016

Bought this for my 16 year old son. He put it all together in an hour and it looks great! He loves it and because it has a glass top it doesn't make his small room look crowded. Great price too and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Not Great
 Jun 27, 2016

The desk was simple enough to put together with two people. In two places, the rods weren't threaded well, and the screws wouldn't go in. There were enough other points of contact that we were able to assemble the desk anyway. It's just the right size for me to work with my laptop docking station, 2 21-inch monitors, keyboard, and mouse. It's a little wobbly - I can't grab onto it and pull myself forward in my rolling desk chair without it rocking back and forth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk - Excellent Value
 Jun 21, 2016

Easy to set up, great quality, and nice finishes. Great Product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 8, 2016

It fits in my sons room ver good. And being Glass makes it look like its smaller then it is

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk
 May 9, 2016

This desk is very sturdy and beautiful to behold. Also, assembly was very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Desk For The Price
 Apr 27, 2016

I bought 6 of these desks for my office and they're lightweight, easy to assemble, and easy to move around once assembled. They're almost too good to be true! Granted, they do have glass tops, so you have to use common sense, but we moved them across town to a new office without taking them apart and we didn't have a single problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 Apr 22, 2016

Great product.! Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for a great price
 Apr 22, 2016

I needed something inexpensive for my daughters room. This desk shipped fast, was very easy to put together and looks great! I live this desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought