For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Relatively stable (5-legs) and well constructed
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 8, 2013

For the design, which has the work surfaces suspended from one supporting side, it is reasonably stable. More stable than other designs with less legs/rollers (this has 5-others have 3 or 4). Rolls well on hardwood but with some difficulty on carpeting. We bought a second 'cart' for our grandaughter, for use in her room to do homework etc. It rolls and positions quite well over her bed as a work station (where she spends a lot of her time) or in front of her comfy chair. How long it will last with a teenager is yet to be determined. Too much weight on its work surfaces will definitely shorten its life. Wish it was a bit more Heavy Duty in its construction, but worthy at the price of $$$ish.

  • How accurate was the sizing? O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vinyl Covered Pressboard vs Wood, assembly was quite easy...should retighten fasteners after some use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, to this point, none found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

My brother had one and he recommended it so I bought one. So great for when I am surfing the web either in the living room or especially when I am in the kitchen cooking and needing recipe or directions. Height adjusts to whatever I need. Piece of cake to assemble - took less than an hour. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Laptop Adjustable Car
 from Louisville, KY.,  May 20, 2014

The prices for these little carts is all over the place, but I found this laptop 'desk' an excellent value for the money. Easy to put together. Doesn't look like it's "to the manor born", but then neither am I. It does the job without looking like crap. At this price, that's all I ask.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it for hubby, and never gave it to him I lo
 from Fort pierce,fl,  May 20, 2013

Easily assembled and I have a really high bed and it fits me perfect for using my computer in bed. I do use a coaster for any drinks as its pressed board but with care it will last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Leander, TX,  Oct 16, 2013

This cart meets my needs. I wanted an independent, flat surface to use my laptop while sitting on couch or bed. While the adjustable desk surface is fairly sturdy, there is still a little bit of play or movement (up/down & front to back) when resting wrists to type. Dips from the weight just a bit. This is the chief reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Things I love about the cart: mobility (2 locking casters, rolling base only about 2.5" high to fit beneath sofa/bed/chair); split desk surface 30/70 (with flat, stationery side and 5-position adjustable side); pen trays; adjustable height; and the ability to use left or right hand! Assembly is simple IF you pay close attention to the directions, which are well written.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value with some difficulties
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba,  Aug 1, 2014

The desk was fairly easy to assemble with clear instructions except that I found adjusting it to the right height was difficult. I managed though but am finding that while the desk is a good product, I'm finding that in the space that I have in my living room it is difficult to get into the position that I want while siting in my recliner. Overall, it's a fair value but you need to have the space around your furniture to maneuver it. I was hoping to be able use it while lying down but that is not possible.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to configure
 from Tamap, FL.,  Jul 24, 2014

easy to configure. Instructions easy to follow Good value Nice finish

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Cart
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

This is ideal for use while in a Recliner. The height adjustment and casters make it easy to match your location and position. Best price also!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table with only a minor flaw
 from Florida,  Jul 14, 2014

I purchased this table to replace a TV tray I was using for my laptop table. Overall, it is a great product and is very sturdy and stable. The tilt adjustment is easy to use and stable. My only real complaint is with the base legs. The legs in the center are longer than the legs at the end of the base. If you have a low piece of furniture that the legs will not go under, like my reclining sofa, the table will not sit straight to the edge of it and is a bit farther away than is comfortable. Other than that it is a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy and sturdy
 from Perry, GA,  Jul 2, 2014

Love this product. I use it for my laptop in my room near my bed. Love that I can roll it at ease near me to work. Has height adjustment and good tilt adjustment. And plenty of room on the little side table for your mouse or anything else. The wood top is of good hard plastic quality, not your cheap flimsy material.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop table strong, yet inexpensive
 from Hudson, WI,  Jun 28, 2014

This laptop desk is very durable, strong, and easy to put together. Instructions are clear and easy to follow. The is an excellent product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works for me.
 from OR,  Dec 3, 2013

This laptop adjustable cart works well so far. It's easy to adjust and decent quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the price!
 from High Point, NC,  Oct 9, 2013

It is not as sturdy as a hospital tray but very good for the price. Love it! Just what I was looking for. This table raises much higher than others I looked at. I use my computer in my bed so I needed something that would raise high enough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this purchase.
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

I read the reviews on this product and after researching other available products, I decided to purchase this one. Ordering took a few simple steps, I received product within 3 days and was very happy with the purchase. I was able to assemble the product by myself (with everything needed supplied) in about an hour or less. The directions were easy and every part was pre-labeled to match up perfectly. The product once assembled was sturdy, looked good and fit my needs. Overall I give Overstock.com and this product an A+.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Cart Very Handy
 from Asheville, NC,  Sep 23, 2013

I find an L-shaped work surface to be very useful, and I didn't have one. I was always having to move my laptop out of the way so I could use my desk to work on, and vice versa when I needed my laptop. So I ordered this laptop cart and now have the equivalent of an L-shaped work surface. I use it every day at the office. The wheels work just fine, so when I need to get up from my desk I just roll the cart away to give me the room I need. The cart arrived sooner than I expected, and even I was able to put it together. Directions were pretty easy - I often have trouble with stuff like that. Parts and hardware were very clearly numbered and lettered. The only things I wish were different are 1) wish I had a few in-between-what-is-there height settings; perfect for me would be right between two of the options; 2) it's a bit wobbly - when I'm typing a lot and quickly, the desk wobbles. Neither of these are huge problems. I like it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right for the Money
 from Denver, CO,  May 23, 2013

It took a little work to build, and is a little bit skimpy feeling, but it does the trick and is much more affordable than other similar models. For my relatively occasional use of it, it is just perfect! Spend more to get a more solid alternative if you plan to use it heavily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little 'rickety,' but overall good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it is suppose to, quality issue
 from Bayonne, New Jersey,  Apr 22, 2013

I ordered 2 of these items. I received 1, installed it and got it ready to use. The second one is missing in action - there is no shipping record, so I asked for a refund, which is pending investigation by O. Anyhow, the cart does what it is suppose to do: holds the laptop and paper and pen on the other side. Though, the quality of the item is not worth the price. This item is something you can buy at ***.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it looked re-packaged with scratches and dirt spots on the coasters.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Annapolis, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

ITs does what it says and is versatile. Easy enough to raise and lower

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Lasptop Adjustable Cart
 from NJ,  Apr 1, 2013

The cart was what I expected it to be. Convenient for my needs. I am disabled.I am very grateful to the people in Overstock who helped me to find this particular, beautiful, light, easy to move and holding on to my books, my laptop and even to my breakfast, easy to adjust cart. Thank you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top