Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Relatively stable (5-legs) and well constructed
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 8, 2013

For the design, which has the work surfaces suspended from one supporting side, it is reasonably stable. More stable than other designs with less legs/rollers (this has 5-others have 3 or 4). Rolls well on hardwood but with some difficulty on carpeting. We bought a second 'cart' for our grandaughter, for use in her room to do homework etc. It rolls and positions quite well over her bed as a work station (where she spends a lot of her time) or in front of her comfy chair. How long it will last with a teenager is yet to be determined. Too much weight on its work surfaces will definitely shorten its life. Wish it was a bit more Heavy Duty in its construction, but worthy at the price of $$$ish.

  • How accurate was the sizing? O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vinyl Covered Pressboard vs Wood, assembly was quite easy...should retighten fasteners after some use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, to this point, none found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

My brother had one and he recommended it so I bought one. So great for when I am surfing the web either in the living room or especially when I am in the kitchen cooking and needing recipe or directions. Height adjusts to whatever I need. Piece of cake to assemble - took less than an hour. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Laptop Adjustable Car
 from Louisville, KY.,  May 20, 2014

The prices for these little carts is all over the place, but I found this laptop 'desk' an excellent value for the money. Easy to put together. Doesn't look like it's "to the manor born", but then neither am I. It does the job without looking like crap. At this price, that's all I ask.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it for hubby, and never gave it to him I lo
 from Fort pierce,fl,  May 20, 2013

Easily assembled and I have a really high bed and it fits me perfect for using my computer in bed. I do use a coaster for any drinks as its pressed board but with care it will last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Leander, TX,  Oct 16, 2013

This cart meets my needs. I wanted an independent, flat surface to use my laptop while sitting on couch or bed. While the adjustable desk surface is fairly sturdy, there is still a little bit of play or movement (up/down & front to back) when resting wrists to type. Dips from the weight just a bit. This is the chief reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Things I love about the cart: mobility (2 locking casters, rolling base only about 2.5" high to fit beneath sofa/bed/chair); split desk surface 30/70 (with flat, stationery side and 5-position adjustable side); pen trays; adjustable height; and the ability to use left or right hand! Assembly is simple IF you pay close attention to the directions, which are well written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Lasptop Adjustable Cart
 from NJ,  Apr 1, 2013

The cart was what I expected it to be. Convenient for my needs. I am disabled.I am very grateful to the people in Overstock who helped me to find this particular, beautiful, light, easy to move and holding on to my books, my laptop and even to my breakfast, easy to adjust cart. Thank you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Aug 14, 2015

Great quality and easy to put together!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Table
 Aug 13, 2015

Perfect for my laptop. I move from kitchen to living room with it. I love this desk!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cart is far less stable than the pictures and description lead you to believe. This can be problematic when trying to do a considerable amount of typing ... the whole table wobbles. Also, the mouse platform does not adjust in height nor can it be tilted. This makes it useless for me. I have returned to using my lap for my laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer worker!
 Jul 21, 2015

I wanted something I could move around, then also work on my laptop while watching tv. This cart just fit the bill! Now I will get my coffee table back! lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Versatile, fairly stable. Does just what I wanted - provides a moveable desktop while sitting on the couch. Good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 Jun 3, 2015

I needed a little extra table room in my office, and this did the trick. it was super easy for me to assemble, and is very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice and easy to put together, only complaint is the leg doesn't slide under my couch or recliner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 Apr 20, 2015

A good buy for light duty application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable cart
 Feb 10, 2015

Can't raise it high enough. It's cheap and wobbles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I work a lot from bed, in front of the TV and this served the purpose, however, I needed a little help from my son to put together. Nice weight and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lyndell
 Jan 26, 2015

For the money, this is an excellent buy. I'm an elderly Lady, and I put it together my self. The instructions and hardware is really made simple. Good weight, not flimsy. I should get years of good serviced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubbish
 Jan 3, 2015

It broke after a few months and is sitting in the basement. Fated for a dumpster unless I can find a way to recycle it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Try it and you will like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value with some difficulties
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba,  Aug 1, 2014

The desk was fairly easy to assemble with clear instructions except that I found adjusting it to the right height was difficult. I managed though but am finding that while the desk is a good product, I'm finding that in the space that I have in my living room it is difficult to get into the position that I want while siting in my recliner. Overall, it's a fair value but you need to have the space around your furniture to maneuver it. I was hoping to be able use it while lying down but that is not possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought