Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Relatively stable (5-legs) and well constructed
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 8, 2013

For the design, which has the work surfaces suspended from one supporting side, it is reasonably stable. More stable than other designs with less legs/rollers (this has 5-others have 3 or 4). Rolls well on hardwood but with some difficulty on carpeting. We bought a second 'cart' for our grandaughter, for use in her room to do homework etc. It rolls and positions quite well over her bed as a work station (where she spends a lot of her time) or in front of her comfy chair. How long it will last with a teenager is yet to be determined. Too much weight on its work surfaces will definitely shorten its life. Wish it was a bit more Heavy Duty in its construction, but worthy at the price of $$$ish.

  • How accurate was the sizing? O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vinyl Covered Pressboard vs Wood, assembly was quite easy...should retighten fasteners after some use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, to this point, none found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

My brother had one and he recommended it so I bought one. So great for when I am surfing the web either in the living room or especially when I am in the kitchen cooking and needing recipe or directions. Height adjusts to whatever I need. Piece of cake to assemble - took less than an hour. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Laptop Adjustable Car
 from Louisville, KY.,  May 20, 2014

The prices for these little carts is all over the place, but I found this laptop 'desk' an excellent value for the money. Easy to put together. Doesn't look like it's "to the manor born", but then neither am I. It does the job without looking like crap. At this price, that's all I ask.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Leander, TX,  Oct 16, 2013

This cart meets my needs. I wanted an independent, flat surface to use my laptop while sitting on couch or bed. While the adjustable desk surface is fairly sturdy, there is still a little bit of play or movement (up/down & front to back) when resting wrists to type. Dips from the weight just a bit. This is the chief reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Things I love about the cart: mobility (2 locking casters, rolling base only about 2.5" high to fit beneath sofa/bed/chair); split desk surface 30/70 (with flat, stationery side and 5-position adjustable side); pen trays; adjustable height; and the ability to use left or right hand! Assembly is simple IF you pay close attention to the directions, which are well written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it for hubby, and never gave it to him I lo
 from Fort pierce,fl,  May 20, 2013

Easily assembled and I have a really high bed and it fits me perfect for using my computer in bed. I do use a coaster for any drinks as its pressed board but with care it will last.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Altra Lasptop Adjustable Cart
 from NJ,  Apr 1, 2013

The cart was what I expected it to be. Convenient for my needs. I am disabled.I am very grateful to the people in Overstock who helped me to find this particular, beautiful, light, easy to move and holding on to my books, my laptop and even to my breakfast, easy to adjust cart. Thank you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and Sturdy
 Jun 14, 2016

This thing has taken a beating and is still going strong. Its moved to every room when I need to use my laptop. I love this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curly
 Mar 28, 2016

I bought this for my husband. I thought it would be more comfortable for him. He didn't want it so I returned it unopened. Very e.asy process

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
el
 Feb 19, 2016

Bought this for use with my long arm quilting computer-mouse. It fits under the quilt when not in use and when I want the steadiness for mouse and accessory use, easily slides out and pushes along with me and my machine. To make it perfect I would like to have it flip in both directions. I would not recommend this for heavy use with kids etc, although I am considering one for my hubby at his end of the recliner for his tablet and or snacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this for my son for Cmas and he loves it.
 Feb 19, 2016

I bought this as a cmas gift for my son who lives in a very small apt. He loves this laptop cart, which serves him many purposes. He reads books on it, writes papers, puts his laptop on it, eats on it, etc. He likes how the one side slants down and the other side stays level so he can put a drink or plate on the other side without spilling it on is laptop, papers, etc. It also looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect laptop cart!
 Jan 31, 2016

What more can I say? Adjustable, sturdy and rolls any and everywhere! I use it all the time...while watching tv sitting on the couch or in my bed! Really great investment and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift
 Jan 17, 2016

I personally have one just like it in black and use it almost daily. The person I purchased it for, loved mine....so I hope she will love hers too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bestgram
 Dec 14, 2015

very nice; arrived quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right fit
 Dec 4, 2015

This stand hit my bedframe and only goes in a quarter of the way. Wish it was longer, but that's my fault for not checking measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy for the Price.
 Nov 5, 2015

I received this earlier than expected and I have no regrets: the rolling over carpet could be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh... shouldn't have got it
 Oct 30, 2015

The actual tray itself is does the job fine. Problem is when your done using it there's no where to store it and it ends up being super big eye soar in your place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
donella.***************
 Oct 13, 2015

Have to have it work on all the time...I really need a better stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the task st hand
 Oct 9, 2015

Not sturdy and not tall enough. Works fine for occasion standing but could not work at this stand all day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop table
 Sep 4, 2015

beautiful wood finish on top, easy to assemble (esp. when another is doing it) I was looking at my other great orders that arrived this table is very study and workd great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Aug 14, 2015

Great quality and easy to put together!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought