For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best Coat Tree Ever!
 from Washington D.C.,  Mar 19, 2011

My husband and I bought the Alba Festival 5-Peg Black Coat Tree for a VERY tight space in our quite small apartment. We have a teeny little alcove right by our front door that needed to house our big winter jackets (instead of putting them on the chairs of our island- a habit that was a cramping our style). This coat tree is the PERFECT solution! Unlike other coat tree's we were looking at, this one has a smaller 'wing span', meaning it doesn't take as much space up in your hallway (extremely vital for us). It also looks REALLY cool- the little nobs at the top are fantastic, and hold jackets on there really well (no falling off the coat rack in the middle of the night- a situation we had quite frequently with different coat rack). It also has a holder for umbrellas- how cool! Overall, we are in love with this coat rack. It was one of the best purchases we've made, and we recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Coat Tree
 from L'Anse, Michigan,  Oct 15, 2011

Alba Festival 5-peg black coat tree makes an awesome addition to my entry way and everybody that visited admired it! I am very satisfied with this product starting with the way it looks (modern, contemporary and very decorative) and finishing with its practical purpose (I have very little space in my vestibule and no room for a larger piece of furniture like a hall tree entry bench or such. Therefore, it was very important that the size of the tree mentioned by Overstock was really accurate). And you cannot beat this price. Thanks guys for another great shopping experience.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the space
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 18, 2011

The coat rack was exactly what I was looking for to hang all my daughters sweatshirts and coats that never got hung in the coat closet. I placed the coat rack on the Sun Porch and it instantly had an impact on elimintaing the clutter of sweatshirts/coats laying on the backs on chairs and couches. i should of purchased one of these years ago!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was as featured, the small wingspan works great in a small space.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Put Together and Works Great!
 from northeast,  Sep 29, 2011

This coat rack is great--it looks exactly as shown and was easy to put together. The base is pretty heavy, so I think it will be sturdy. We and our cats have not yet knocked it over. The coat rack doesn't have a ton of places to hang things, so it is only good for a few items--but I expected that from the picture. I like the black color, but didn't realize it came in so many colors until I saw the picture on the front of the box. I'm not sure if Overstock has those colors available, but if you like this coatrack you should know that it comes in other colors (red, blue, green, etc.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Arizona,  Aug 13, 2011

Sturdy, easy to assemble, came packaged nicely in excellent condition. Holds items without tipping nicely. Would recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described...
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 22, 2012

All in all - exactly what you see here. Good and sturdy, the base is heavy (I think it's concrete), so no concerns about it being knocked over. Big fan of the umbrella holder. No, just need to figure out a way to add a hook or the like for holding our dog's leash.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Design
 from SFO Bay Area,  Aug 10, 2011

This coat tree is great. It was very easy to put together and with the heavy base, no worries about it tipping over. I especially like that canes, umbrellas can be stored. This product has met and exceed all my expectations, thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Peg black coat tree
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 28, 2013

The product was the same as advertised. I wish it would have been offered in the bright colors that are pictured on the box.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artsy and Practical
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 28, 2013

This is the item to have if your decor is modern. The weighted base puts it miles ahead of similarly priced coat trees. It's easy to assemble and looks fabulous.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations, commercial quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, does the job.
 from Boston area, MA,  Jan 22, 2013

A nice product. It's easy to put together and though it doesn't look like it'll last twenty years, it's nice looking and does the job.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 15, 2013

Looks nice, not that heavy on the bottom as I would expect - but serves its purpose. The assembly part was simple, but the parts requires some force to connect together - especially at the top.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard to assemble (but not complicated) - requires some force...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy,good size and colour coat rack
 from Sault Canada,  Nov 29, 2012

Glad I made this purchase it is the perfect size for my entry.Nice looking addition to my house!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? small crack in base but easily fixed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase!
 from New York,  Mar 13, 2012

Very easy to assemble, do not take up a lot of space. Perfect for small apartment.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay purchase
 from Staunton, VA,  Feb 29, 2012

The tree is usable, it just leans sometimes and then we have to readjust it. It does hold a lot of things, but my main issue with it is that it looks kind of cheap. There is a weird bowl-shaped thing that you put over the base that looks very "plasticky" and does not seem to have any real purpose. You can leave it off, but we haven't taken the time to take all the coats off and unscrew the base to remove it. On the plus side, it occupies very little floor space, as promised, and holds a lot of weight. All in all, it's okay, but probably best for a mud room or wherever functionality is more important than aesthetics.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peg Coat Tree
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

This product came in perfect condition and was pretty easy to assemble. The base is weighted, so it seems very stable so far (I have only been using it for a few days so far).

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does just what we need!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2012

We actually bought this to act as my husband's clothes tree. It looks much nicer than having his clothes thrown over the end of the bed and all of the "arms" give him plenty of options for his jeans, sweats and work-out clothes. It's well built and assembles in minutes. The metal seems sturdier than I had even hoped for and it arrived quickly with all parts necessary.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; not flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat tree
 from Tennessee,  Jan 31, 2012

We love this coat tree (along with our new, metallic grey Alba coat tree, essentially the same except for the color). Very sturdy. Very pretty and stylish. Assembly was pretty straight forward. Assembling this alone is doable, but a second set of hands eases the first step when you attach the lower poll to the base. Upon opening the main box I thought I had been shorted one of the two poles (shown on the assembly/inventory sheet). I called Overstock, and was greet very professionally by the service center. They suggested that I inventory ALL contents so that all missing pieces could be resent. I then opened smaller, inner boxes, where I discovered the other (supposedly missing) pole. Everything was here after all!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat tree
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

Modern looking but serves its purpose very well and looks great in contemporary deoor

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat rack
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

Spent some time looking for a decent coat rack at a reasonable cost. I was stearing away from an old fashion looking oak style with scrolling flair since it didn't match my style. This coat rack fits perfectly in a corner and does not take up much room since the hooks extend pretty high up. Haven't had any issues with coats falling off or anything like that so I'm very pleased.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky tree
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 2, 2011

I purchased this coat tree for our lobby at work. I chose it for the modern simplicity. It does not take up much room and is a bit of a conversation piece. The base is heavy enough to balance any coats that will be hung on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top