Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid product - buy without worries
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 1, 2011

I am always skeptical of re-manufactured printer cartridges. However, I figured these were cheap enough compared to HP that I should give them a try. So far, no complaints. The color reproduction is what I expect and they seem to dry similarly to HP inks. Not sure how long they will last but again, at this price, I am willing to compromise a little if they don't last quite as long. I'll just buy more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the color quality is comparable to HP. Not sure yet how long they will last.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cartridges
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2011

So far so good. No problems. I can't complain. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where is the ink?
 from White Cloud, Mi.,  Nov 19, 2013

Two of the cartridges were less than half full. It would have been a very good deal if they contained the ink they said it did. What's that old saying? If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Southern IL,  Jun 27, 2013

These cartridges work as expected. Print quality is excellent. When I put mine in, they said they need to be replaced soon, press OK to continue. Since then, that message has not popped up. The on screen ink levels does not show how much ink is in the cartridge because the imbedded chip records how many sheets it has produced over its lifetime. Once it hits its max, it thinks it's empty. These being remanufactured, the chip will still read that it is empty. Why did I give this product five stars? IT'S A THIRD OF THE PRICE FOR A FULL SET. RETAIL GENUINE HP XL SET = $100. I will run them dry and order more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No room to complain about print yield
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRINTER INK
 from New Mexico,  Jun 15, 2013

My HP printer doses not recognize the cartridge. Guess it is set for the original HP cartridges. After fiddeling around I finally got it to accept it and does a good job. Had to work with it , though to get the printer to recognize that the cartridge was really there.

  • How accurate was the sizing? SAME AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the cartidges did not work....
 from California,  May 1, 2013

Not sure I received a good batch of remanufactured cartridges. Could have been a fluke. I am still struggling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not pleased this time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The magenta did not work....not sure it was refilled properly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked fine but sticking to name brand
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

HP is a smart company, they design their printers to only recognize their cartridges, ain't technology grand? They work just fine but the ink level indicators do not read them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, it's ink, that's all
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Acworth, GA,  Mar 2, 2013

Ink works in the printer, just as it should. No problems!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from San Diego,  Aug 11, 2012

Don't waste your money. My printer did not like these cartriges at all. Some sort of read error on the quantity. Hp has a lock on the ink...have ried numerous refills but mine only likes HP branded new.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Black printed, but hp could not detect ink quantity. Other colors promted "low Ink" windows and constant print test.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have always bought my printer ink from Overstock and will continue to do so. The products are reasonably priced and work great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, have not had any problem and have had them in the printer for over a month.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no problems, no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are a decent value for the price.
 from Edmeston, NY,  Jan 1, 2012

I have purchased these remanufactured cartridges before and have not had any problems. They work the same and last just as long as the new cartridges. I buy these for the pricing but also for the benefit of recycling.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, so far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are not Full
 from Salisbury, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

when I got this I put the Cyan In and my printer say that I need to get a new Cartridge soon. so I say do not get this product you will just be putting your money down a drain

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top