Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Make your Own Quilling Paper
 from Bend, OR,  May 16, 2012

I wanted a manual shredder to make my quiilling paper instead of buying it. The strips are 1/8 of an inch wide which is standard size for a lot of quilling projects and you can use cardstock. It makes it so much easier to do your projects because you have endless paper on hand in the colores that you want. I also make jewelry out of the strips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Bought A "2-Link" Paper Shredder
 from Denver, Co,  Nov 5, 2013

I bought this paper shredder to cut 1/8 inch paper strips for my quilling projects, and it does this perfectly. It is small, and can only handle two sheets of paper, maximum. However, I cut my strips one page at a time. It is small, making it easy to store, and is hand operated. The cutting mechanism appears to be made of steel, and the body is plastic. The handle can be taken off and stored inside, The price is right, so that if the cutting mechanism dulls out in a year I can replace it. This is not meant for office, or for those who need to shred lots of documents. It is great for light, personal use. The only improvement I could possibly suggest is if it was self-sharpening so the edges are always crisp and clean, Flip

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't cut paper
 from Stone Mountain,,  Sep 23, 2013

Item cut 6 individual sheets of copy paper well. Then, only "creased" paper and would not cut. Tried online "sharpening tips" which failed. Could not use and had to trash item. Wasted my money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO WAY! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
 from Belmont, MA,  Aug 7, 2013

This should be called "2-Link Paper Perforator". This thing does not shred at all but perforates...I used it for 20 minutes and then put it back in it's box and shipped it back. What a waste...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I tried
 from Oak Brook, IL,  Jul 12, 2013

I used this shredder a few times and I was so excited about the results. Unfortunatly, after about a half dozen uses the paper started to come out ridged but not shredded. You also have to hold the lid down and crank at the same time, which is cumbersome.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the $
 from NYC,  Jun 5, 2013

Product did not shred all parts of the paper. It would shred the ends of the paper but not the middle. The handle was annoying to turn because the cover kept coming off.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nope
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for making my own 3mm Quilling strips!
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

A very handy, hand crank shredder, that cuts 3mm width strips. 1 or 2 sheets of paper at a time, but that is just fine as itt is perfect for my Quilling needs. I put it to use minutes after if arrived! Thanks Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive Review
 from Indiana,  Dec 29, 2012

Wanting to go green more and this is the perfect thing. Works great and is not hard to use. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful desk top shredder
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 4, 2012

I bought this to use, to cut 1/8" strips of paper for quilling. It works very well for this hobby. You do not have to cut or fold the paper ( 8x11) to put it through the shredder, which is a plus. I'm very happy with my purchase. It arrived earlier than anticipated and i was pleased at how well it had been packed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty plastic top
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Premium Paper Shredder
Today $16.99
Compare $27.63
Save 39%
(2)
Gear Head PS600CX Home/Office Shredder
Today $36.99
Compare $49.98
Save 26%
(11)
Cross Cut Shredder
Today $53.99
Compare $97.62
Save 45%
(85)
Royal CX6 Paper Shredder
Today $39.60
Compare $61.04
Save 35%
(6)
Back to top