Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift Pack
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2012

I sent this as a little tuck-in "winter kick off" to my family member and it was a hit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice/Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cause
 from Virginia,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great cause and a great gift! My sister's boyfriend is a vegetarian and she is not, so I figured this would make a great gift for them because the soups still seem filling. They could also do half batches - one with meat and one without. Anyway, I haven't heard if they have made them up yet or not, but I'm sure they are great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Given as a gift, so I'm not sure. I didn't hear any complaints though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 30, 2010

I gave this product as Christmas presents to several family members and they were a huge hit! Good quality and great cause. I highly recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Item
 from Colorado,  Dec 22, 2010

Good value and nicely wrapped. A good way to support working women.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gift
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 25, 2010

I have used the Women's Bean Project gift packages several times and everyone that has received them just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As a Gift
 Mar 20, 2010

I have not heard, yet, if the family member liked it. She received it as a birthday gift from us and was very pleased with it. We're waiting to hear if it worked well as a soup!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good food; good cause
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2009

These soups and spices are wonderful and make a very nice gift. I like the fact that through the purchase of these you are helping women get ahead. Good idea all the way around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Want to give a gift that keeps on giving? Any one of the Women's Bean Project items are an easy, delicious, heartfelt way to give and give again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas santa
 Mar 28, 2015

Excellent soup bundle with taste and ease to prepare. Will do again next Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean soup set
 Mar 3, 2015

I got this as a gift. They did not let me know how good the soup was. So, hopefully it was well received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soup fan
 Jan 28, 2015

These soup packages are wonderful. I gave them as gifts to my staff before I retired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome soup: lovely presentation
 from Latham,NY,  Jan 24, 2014

I sent some of the Women's Bean project food bundles as holiday gifts and received positive feedback. So, I purchased the 6 pack for myself. The black bean soup is the best I have ever had...I cooked it in the crock pot and followed as suggested. The packaging is lovely. Overall...so pleased . The best part is that this ultimately helps women.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this company and rpoduct
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

I often give this item as housewarming gifts....I love this product. This company is all about helping women who have suffered problems get the tools they need to succeed and move forward in their lives. Good food, good company, good deeds!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmm Mmm Good
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

I've now made all three soups and loved each and every one of them. I've been buying them for my son (who loves to cook) for some time now, but finally decided to see if his opinion was correct. He was right on!! They're delicious - with or without the suggested additions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Womens Bean Project
 from Erie Pa,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this item as a gift and have not heard back from the recipient. I will tell you that the wonderful aroma coming from the package made me almost want to keep it for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soup mix
 from Stockton, NJ,  Jan 16, 2010

This nicely wrapped soup mix bundle made the perfect hostess gift. Not only is it useful and promises wonderful homemade flavor, it benefits a worthy women's improvement project. I certainly will buy more of these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 from California,  Jan 13, 2010

Women's Bean Project puts together wonderful bundles as gifts. I always keep some around for last minute presents, and have prepared the products for our family. The instructions are easy, the products keep well, and the food is tasty. Purchase with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from sicklerville, NJ,  Jan 11, 2010

I received the women's bean project in excellent time. I gave all the gift packages as Christmas gifts. Everyone was excited about the gift. One person has made the Chili and said it was delicious. I can't wait until everyone tries their gift. I will order this for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 soup bundle
 from Madera, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

This is a great gift to give anytime. The seasoning is included, if you prefer just add chopped up left-over meat (ham) to the soup mix. Tastes great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2010

Ordered this as gift, recipient was very pleased and loved the company's 'back story,' especially. She hasn't made it yet so I can't vouch for quality, ease of prep etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought