Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift Basket!
 from Colorado,  Nov 15, 2006

I purchased this basket for a friend as a Christmas gift. The basket I received is different from the basket in the picture, but I prefer my basket over the one in the picture. The basket is wonderfully presented, wrapped in cellophane and tied with a gorgeous huge glittery bow! I am very impressed with this product. VERY FAST SHIPPING! I enjoy helping out the Women's Bean Project and will definately be purchasing from them again. Overstock, you did a great job once again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Project Basket
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 19, 2010

This basket makes a perfect gift. I was so impressed by the first basket I received that I have ordered several more. Great quality, great price for a worthy cause.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from The Wild West,  Jan 18, 2010

We gave this as a Christmas gift and were invited the meal when it was prepared. The bean soup was delicious, although one comment was that the recipe instructions were a bit confusing. The dips were a big hit, and everyone loved the cornbread. The gift basket was just beautiful, it certainly looks like a much more expensive gift than it is. It was also nice to know that a good cause was being served along with a satisfying meal.Anyone can proudly give this as a gift, or just enjoy it for the quality ingredients.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 from California,  Jan 14, 2010

I sent this to my family as a gift for Christmas, but I am quite familiar with this product. It beats all the other gift paks with real wholesome food, yet benefits women who are just getting back on their feet. I will buy this again because of it's value (low cost is important in this economy) and because of the low shipping offered by Overstock,com. You can trust this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I sent this as a Christmas gift to my in-laws. They were glad to get it and were glad it was a good cause. The reason I purchased it in the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift purchase
 from Walkersville, MD,  Jan 10, 2010

I sent a few of these as gifts, feedback was that they are very good. Good cause.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Jan 2, 2010

Have sent Women's Bean Project products as gifts for the past three years - recipients rave about them and I'm hopeful it is making a difference in some small way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best product I've ever purchased!
 from Miami,  Feb 24, 2009

I was so impressed with the gift basket that arrived....it was beautiful! Each lady that prepared it, attached a note & signed their name. What an awesome idea and these women do an awesome job! It also feels great to know that I can help another woman through the Womens Bean Project learn job readiness and life skills. I highly recommend!!! Great job ladies and I will definitely recommend your company!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little gift.
 from Phoenix,  Apr 30, 2013

This basket was a gift to friends in WA. They said that it made a perfect dinner for a snowy evening. The quality was great and the flavor to die for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for gift giving
 from Western MA,  Jan 23, 2012

Looked like I spent much more than I actually did on it, not like a cheap quality one at Walmart. Was not at all embarassed to give this away as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 21, 2012

I've sent these products before and everyone who receives them really enjoys them. They make great gifts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Recipient really enjoyed it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from NEW YORK,  Jan 16, 2012

Ordered this as a gift for socially conscious family members who are also vegetarians - they enjoyed it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Gift
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a great product for a great price. It was a gift and the recipient was really happy to receive it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
women's bean project gourmet basket
 from Florence, Alabama,  Jan 4, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. It was a very good Christmas present for my sister.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I haven't heard back from the folks who received this gift yet, but I have purchased other Women's Bean Project items and they are always good. Plus, this is a great price from Overstock and supporting the Project is a really worthwhile thing. I feel good about my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? As far as I know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not gotten feedback on this gift yet; but have had other Bean Project mixes and they are always good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 2, 2009

I purchased this basket as a holiday gift for my neighbor. While I was hesitant to order online, it was easier than going out to find something. I had it shipped to me so I could check it out first. It arrived very quickly, the packaing was fabulous! The company takes great care to ensure the basket is not damaged in transit. While the basket was different from the image, it was much nicer in my opinion! My neighbor came over a couple of days later to thank me once again and to let me know the Chili mix was delicious and she was already ordering some for friends! So overall I think it was a gift that couldn't go wrong. I'm very pleased and will order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for aunt
 from Humble,TX,  Dec 24, 2008

I sent this to my favorite aunt for her birthday. She said it was really pretty and appreciated the message of hope for other women.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project Small Gourmet Basket
 from Arkansas,  Dec 22, 2008

I ordered this for a Christmas gift and was pleasantly surprised to find it so well packaged. The products were of ample size. Basket was even decorated with Christmas colors. I will definitely order again as I am curious of the taste. This is a win-win order and I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Basket
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 17, 2008

I sent this to a friend who lost three loved ones back to back. She was very pleasantly surprised and said that the presentation was beautiful. I would order again if the need arises. The only thing that I did not like was that there was no gift card sent so she did not know who the gift was from without extensive research. Maybe have a selection at check-out asking if item being shipped is a gift and allow for a short note to be sent with the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project Gifts
 from FL,  Jun 4, 2008

I am happy to say that I sent this gift item to my Mother for Mother's Day. She has enoyed it thoroughly. This basket made a great presentation and the products it contained were of great quality. It was a pleasure to not only be able to send a wonderful gift, but to know you were helping a worthwhile organization at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought