Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for a Mom's present
 from Indiana,  Jun 13, 2008

I gave this to my step mom on Mother's Day and she really liked it. The only problem was they did not show who it was from, so she had to call Overstock to confirm it was from me - not good. They said some distribution centers don't include that information when they send it. So give your recipient a heads up on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Recipients Loved this Basket
 from Troy, NY,  Jan 13, 2008

I had this sent as a Christmas gift to relatives out of state. I was looking for something different, and I know that they like gourmet & unusual treats, and this was reasonably priced. Of course, I did not get to see the basket myself, but our relatives were delighted with it & said they loved everything. The fact that it supported a good cause was a bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift
 Feb 27, 2015

Nice to be helping the women while giving a nice gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect gift for a whole lot of reasons
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

This is the second year I have sent Bean Project baskets as gifts to friends and family and they all have loved them. My sister, a teacher, was touched by the support to the women in the bean project and now sensd their gifts to to other teachers. My firends loved the variety of this particulat basket and call me everytime the try something new from the basket. If you haven't already, go to the Womens Bean Project website to see all the wonderful things they are accomplishing. I look forward to next years selections. This makes gift giving so easy and the gifts are useful and apprecaited and much healthier for you than a so many other gift basket options. ANd when I ordered from Overstock I had them shipped to my freinds for free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as a gift
 from Walton, KY,  Oct 23, 2013

We gave this as a gift. The recipient reached out to me after they made the soups and said they were fabulous and wanted to share the "Women's Bean Project" with others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should order one!
 from Chestertown, MD,  Sep 4, 2013

This is a terrific basket. Great for gifts and a wonderful idea as well to help other women. We all need to feel good about ourselves. Giving this basket to other friends makes me feel good and also helps the women who work hard at the Bean Project and the food is so good too. A win, win, win for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a gift, but they loved it!
 from VT,  Mar 2, 2013

I gave these as gifts and got great reviews back from them. And we all were happy about helping improve the lives of others at the same time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as gift for 27 year old
 from north carolona,  Feb 23, 2013

I gave this to my daughter for a Valentines gift and she loved it! I have given her other Women's bean project baskets in the past and she has said they are great. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift was appreciated
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Jan 20, 2013

My friend receiving this as a gift enjoyed it, but she did say she didn't get a note with it that it was a gift. (Maybe I missed that field on the order screens).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Shipped to a friend as a gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipped to a friend as a gift, she liked it
  • How accurate was the sizing? SHipped to a friend as a gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from MD,  Dec 29, 2012

I purchased two of these to send as gifts to loved ones. They seemed to appreciate the gift basket and that it was a women's project.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project
 from Washington DC suburbs,  Dec 26, 2012

I love the Women's Bean Project not only because the soups, chilis, dips and mixes are delicious and easy to make. I am also helping employ disadvantaged women who are producting a woncerful product. I am always happy to buy their products and everyone who receives them is delighted as well. Excellent product and a worthy company to support.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. I love these products and knowing I am helping someone be productive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Gift
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered this as a gift for a friend who enjoys good food and is a vegetarian with a social conscience. She was pleased and liked the variety of foods in the gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift and my friend liked the contents.
  • How accurate was the sizing? DK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2012

I purchased this basket as a gift for my mother's birthday. She was very happy to receive it and said that she enjoyed the soup!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very welcomed gift.
 from Quincy, MA,  Jan 4, 2012

This basket was purchased as a gift. The recipients were thrilled about the products as well as supporting a worthy cause.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No gift card enclosed
 from Georgia,  Dec 31, 2011

Since this is a "gift basket", you would assume the recipient wouldn't have to call around to find out who sent it. My family members were not notified anywhere on the basket as to who actually sent the basket. There should have been a label on it telling who sent the gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stepmom loved it
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2011

My stepmother was very happy to receive this basket. What do you give to the lady who has everything? She loves to cook, and she can "cook" these items with my young nephews. Nice variety, well-priced.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped
 from Hopewell, PA,  Jan 13, 2011

All I know is that the product made it to the recipient on time. It was a gift so I never got to see (or should I say taste) the quality of the product for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Maine,  Dec 28, 2010

My gift package was assembled and packaged by Margarite. The gift basket itself was beautiful with a nice bow and ribbon on it that I was not expecting - BONUS!!!!! The wicker basket was also quite substantial too. Nice! The shipping packaging was one of the best I have received. No shifting - it was very secure - and the contents arrived in perfect shape. I will continue to order from this very worthy Women's Bean Project for any special gifts. It is a cause worth supporting and you all should check into it\ for more details. Another BONUS - I received this package on time. It was not guaranteed by Christmas and I knew that would be fine for the folks I gave this gift too. Arrived on the date estimated. (I am still waiting on two other orders guaranteed by Christmas. Boo Hoo!) Thank you very much! I am a very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute baskets
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Dec 24, 2008

First off, I would like to applaud overstock for allowing this kind of thing on their website. Its nice to know that even on Overstock that you can help other people in our OWN country. I bought 2 baskets, one for my mom and one for my mother in law, for Christmas. They haven't received it yet, due to taking FOREVER in the mail, but I am sure they will love it. The baskets looked similar to the picture, but being made by other women the two baskets were packed differently. All in all the baskets looked cute and came in a real cute, sturdy basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Gift
 from AZ,  May 29, 2008

As a Mother's Day gift, this was a home run. My mom said it was unique and would be lots of fun to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought