Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gift basket
 from Ohio,  Sep 23, 2006

I ordered three of these for Christmas gifts. They arrived wrapped beautiful. The basket is nice. Very pricey for what you get. But , this is for a great cause. The web site is on the ribbon they wrap it in, so I pulled it up on line and read it. It will make you feel good to buy from such a good cause, it did me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived late and unimpressive
 from Atlanta GA,  May 26, 2014

Look elsewhere, not impressive - we purchased as a gift for our parents - they were confused as to what it was - no labels, no instructions. Poorly wrapped and a total waste of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women'sbeanproject large
 from Kansas city,  Jan 11, 2014

Sent this as a gift --- had a nice presentation! Loved the personal touch to the women who created and bagged the soups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smiles and Hugs
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2014

I ordered several of these baskets as Christmas gifts for family members. They all LOVED it. They all like soups and the fact that I was supporting a charitable cause made it all the more appreciated. Most of the receiptients missed the 'gift' email from O and were puzzled about sender until they started comparing notes with others and figured out the source. (I wish O could somehow include a 'gift' note on the packing slip.) This item was apparently a popular item at Christmas as I was not able to get as many as I needed and had to order a few medium baskets. I also thought that these would make great promotional gifts. *********.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great presentation, great story
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 2, 2014

I gave several of these, and several smaller versions for Christmas - and have had nothing but rave reviews . even though I got a bunch, I didn't have any left for my family, so we didn't get to try any of the products ourselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean project
 from nj,  Dec 24, 2013

I did not see it but my mother in law loved it. Such a good cause too. Merry Christmas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supports a good cause
 from Everett, WA,  Jan 18, 2013

I bought this for a Christmas present for out of town relatives. They said they like it and it is for a good cause. I bought several of these for lots of different folks but who doesn't like soup in the winter

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? hope so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good I am told
  • How accurate was the sizing? didn't see it in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Iowa,  Jan 11, 2012

This was a great deal for the money and great project. Win / Win

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? as specified
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift with a Cause
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 5, 2011

I was looking for something to send to a relative for Valentine's Day that was not traditional candy and flowers. This seemed to be the best option. The feedback from the recipient was that it arrived very timely in great condition. Every time another item from the basket was made - the report was that it was yummmy! Brownies were brought to work by the recipient and were devoured! All and all a great gift that benefits a great cause. Win win for everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Streetman, TX,  Feb 28, 2011

My mother in law loved this gift basket. She said the soups were very good and she appreciates everything the Women's Bean Project accomplishes. It is a wonderful gift that keeps on giving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift item!
 Jan 20, 2011

I bought several of these for gifts this past Christmas. All the recipients felt that not only were the soups excellent, but the thought of helping women become self sufficient was in the best Christmas spirit. I also bought some of the soup only packages for myself, so I know they were good! I will definitely buy these baskets again when gifts are needed to be shipped to friends that are not local. They made quite an impression!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift, tasty food.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 7, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my mother and sister to share for Mother's Day (sis cooks, mom eats). They've not yet tried everything, but they made Toni's Ten Bean Soup and they said it was delicious. They loved the idea of the gift and that it is helping women to support themselves and their families.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Arizona,  Dec 31, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my mother's birthday and she absolutely loves it. She noted that not only is the food healthy and hearty, the basket quality is very good and useful. And, knowing the purchase goes to a good causes is heart warming as well. Well worth the money - a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gift for the boss
 from INDIANA,  Dec 31, 2009

This was a gift and I was told it was wonderful. So I will take that to be a plus.Unique gift - helps women get back into society/working and also gives the receiver something creative to do! I thought it was a great gift idea!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought