Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Food for a Great Cause!
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2007

I love ordering Women's Bean Project products. They make great gifts and people love the food! Plus, I feel great about helping the women.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific gift idea
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 5, 2008

Makes the perfect gift for the foodie in your life. The products were excellent and I felt great giving something to not only my friends, but those that need some help. Quite the tasty treat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous !
 from minnesota,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my sister. She loved it. The food was super good and the presentation was wonderfull.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

The couple I gave it to both enjoyed the flavors, (even though have very different tastes).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's bean project
 from Harrisonburg va,  Jan 23, 2014

Always a winner, we have bought this several times as gifts and get great compliments on our choices

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Project Chili
 from NY, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

This made a great Christmas gift for a family member who loves to cook!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project Chili and Cornbread
 from Mpls. MN,  Nov 15, 2012

Purchased and sent as gift. Surprised to hear how quickly it was delivered. Not sure if they tried it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for yourself or for a gift anytime!!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 5, 2012

The Bean Project Chili and Cornbread Bundle was purchased 12/31, shipped 1/3 and delivered at the destination ONLY 2 days later on 1/5/12. It was sent as a birthday gift to my brother which telephoned me tonight to tell me how great it smelled and how nice it was packaged. I am very pleased with this item and would highly recommend it to others. I intend to buy myself a Women's Bean Project Chili and Cornbread Bundle in the near future. The price was fantastic and the shipping was very minimal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this product
 from oak ridge tennessee,  Oct 17, 2011

i order at least one or two bean project packages from you each year and am always very pleased and will continue doing so

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was very pleased
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Guy Gift
 Feb 22, 2011

My friend isn't much of a cook and I knew she would be entertaining a gentleman soon. She told me the chili & cornbread gift was a great help; she only had to come up with a fruit salad and dessert. I think a chili & cornbread combo makes a good single-guy gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for gift
 from Auburn CA,  Dec 21, 2010

I ordered 5 of these items as gifts. The Overstock site asked if it was a gift, but there was no place to place a message for a card. The product might be good, but if you are dropshipping it for a gift, your recipients won't know who it's from. I had to e-mail all of my friends and indicate they had a gift coming. Most of them had already received them, so the shipping was fast. One friend was ambitious enough to call the Women's Bean Project and they couldn't say who is was from, first and last name, but they did confirm a first name. The people that I thought I was sending a nice gift to had to play a guessing game who the gift came from. This really needs to be changed. The product might be good, I don't know because I didn't use it myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Gift
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 25, 2010

I got this for my sisters birthday , she lives in another state, and she really loved it. I think is an interesting, different gift for your family and friends that live far away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Soup Project
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Feb 4, 2010

I love the Women's Bean Soup Project products. I feel good when I make a purchase because the products are fantastic and it benefits a great cause. The chili's are my FAVORITE! I can make a lot and freeze some for the next use...it's all terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Bean Project
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 15, 2010

This is my first order from the Women's Bean Project and I ordered one for a friend's birthday and one for myself. I have only made the chile but it was very good. The shipment came very promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for a good cause and yummy
 from jersey girl,  Dec 31, 2009

I ordered this for family who like chili and also appreciate good causes and ordered an extra for myself. Just finished making the chili- was worried the hot would be too hot so i did a double batch and put the hot and mild spices together. Very delicious- definitely not too hot this way so I might try it with just the hot spices next time...The cornbread is delicious, too. Would definitely order again at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy
 from California,  Dec 28, 2009

We loved everything in this bundle.The food is wholesome, healthy, easy to make and tasty. As a gift, I would go ahead and wrap it with festive paper as its a bit 'skimpy' as is -- but this is a wonderful charity and they make terrific products. Buy with confidence and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixes, food and a great cause.
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 16, 2009

I have bought products from the Women's Bean Project locally here in Denver. The mixes make wonderful dips, tasty cookies, hearty soups and delicious teas. The cornbread is quite good. I love that the mixes are individually packaged and actually signed by the woman who packaged it. I have had several of the mixes from cookies, soup, tea and dips - all have been impressive. The best part is the proceeds benefit a very worthy cause. The cost to ship through Overstock was less than buying through the Women's Bean Project and the prices were comparable. I HIGHLY recommend this as a great gift or even a very nice indulgence for yourself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WBP Chili & Cornbread Bundliscious
 from West Virginia,  Dec 6, 2009

I bought the Women's Bean Project Chili and Cornbread Bundle primarily because it is for a good cause--supporting women who have fallen on hard times. I have bought the soup bundles before, but this was my first chili purchase. I had intended it as a gift, but when it arrived, quickly and well-packed, it smelled so good I decided to keep it for myself. I made a huge pot of home-made chili from one of the selections, adding my own ground beef, and it was fabulous! I made the mild chili which had a tasty variety of beans and just the right amount of spices to make for a delicious meal. I have recommended these bundles and the Women's Project in the past and will certainly do so in the future. As always, Overstock gives us the best items with the best deals. Well done! (Can't wait to try the cornbread and the spicier chili!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 14, 2009

Bought this gift for a friends birthday and she really liked it; she lives in the NE and ti proved to be very timely!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect gift
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 29, 2008

What do you give to someone that always gives to others first? This is the perfect gift! Not only is it practical but the story behind it is heartwarming, I bought this one for my mother and another one for my grandmother for mothers day. Both of them have been examples of giving in my life adn they loved the sentiment behind this gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought