For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Precious, heirloom quality
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Nov 30, 2011

I ordered this tutu the morning my granddaughter was born. It arrived three days later, much sooner than expected. My daughter called to tell me that she was impressed with the detail & quality of this piece and said that she will save it as an heirloom piece for our little princess. It will be perfect for pictures over the next few months. We couldn't be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks much better than picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Fort Bragg, NC,  Jun 27, 2011

I'm Marzhan, my mother (Jeannie) recently purchased this tutu and had it sent to me since I do photography, and have been searching for a very full white tulle tutu for a while. The item literally came in 15 minutes ago, and I was MORE than pleased with the tutu recieved. The tutu is *not* a chinsy (cheap) tulle tutu with very little tulle. It has A LOT to work with, which is generally what is wanted when you want a tutu. The woman that says that the materials are cheap may not understand what tulle is. This tutu is EXACTLY what is pictured. No gimmicks, no games, and definitely a lot of bang for your buck. DEFINITELY would recommend this product to people that are looking to take cute photos, create a beautiful costume, or just play dress up. The waist band is stretchy, and the clasp is sturdier plastic that is easy for an adult to put on a child with ease. One more thing-- if you do not like the color of the ribbon, it is tied, not sewn on... which means the ribbon is EASY TO CHANGE, which is more convenient for photographers and mom's trying to match outfits between brother and sister, or match a theme (Like change the ribbon to green for St. Patties Day).

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The image matched perfectly!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? 5/5, exceeded expectations!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made.
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2011

I was very pleased with the item it is beautiful much more than i expected, it is made up of several layers of tulle and is very full can not say enough how beautiful it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from nj,  Sep 30, 2011

couldn't be happier, it's absolutely adorable and perfect

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Angel TuTu
 from Waukesha, Wisconsin,  Sep 3, 2011

I was very pleased with my Little Angel TuTu. It's absolutely beautiful and the ribbon on it is quality. I can't wait to see my little princess in it for her first baby picture. The size is generous and there is a little clip on the back to make it easier to dress the baby. I carried it around my entire office building showing everyone! Grandma's have no shame!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby tutu
 from Sanford, NC,  Jan 6, 2011

This is a beautiful baby item. It is very well made. The baby has not been born yet so fit is unsure but can't wait to try it on her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the tutu
 from Maryland,  Jan 31, 2014

My grand daughter wore this for her baby pictures and looked beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect look right out of the box!!!
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 4, 2013

The tutu is perfect... Ism so excited to use this for a photo shoot for our little girl when she arrives!!! I ordered it and arrived in only 4 days... And for the $ this is an awesome buy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PHOTO OP
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 4, 2013

I gave this as a gift and got the photo as a gift and was so pleased with the picture that I have to have one of my granddaughter for myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I was Expecting
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2013

I was so excited to get this tutu after all the great reviews but I am pretty disappointed The tulle is very full so that's not the issue. I don't really like the clasp and the binding. The clasp is similar to a swimsuit top clasp but it's too big and bulky and the plastic seems cheap. It leaves a larger section of the tutu without and tulle and causes a big gap. Maybe I'll tie on the ribbon there? Also, I guess I thought the ribbon was part of the internal binding too like a satin waistband but it's just the tulle sew with a line of stitching onto elastic. The ribbon is just tied on, which is nice if you want to change it out or change the location but it's not really very pretty. It would be nicer if it was a bow with a clip that would attach, it would look a lot nicer. I will have to modify this to make it as I want which seems silly for the money I spent, I really thought it would be higher quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tutu!!
 from Richmond, VA,  May 1, 2013

We used this yesterday for our month old for professional pictures an it came out beautifully. It's very "fluffy" and looked great in pictures with her sitting and laying down. I got the 9 mo size and it was perfect- now I just need to come up with somewhere else for her to wear it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very true to picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality tulle and ribbon
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Janesville, WI,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this for my Gr Granddaughter. My Granddaughter & her friends thought it was adorable for photo shoots & they want to purchase this item for their daughters.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

I ordered this and a bunch of other baby stuff to be shipped to my driend in kuwait and she got it within 2 weeks so it arrived earlier than expected and she loved it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from al,  Oct 29, 2012

The tutu is exactly as pictured. photographs wonderfully. My newborn spit up on it and it wiped right off. would definitely buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I ordered this tutu for my soon to be newborn daughter's first pictures. I wanted something cute but not pink. This tutu has a lot of layers and is very full. It seems to be well constructed and the grey ribbon is nice quality. I am excited to put this on her!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good... Well constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was perfect
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 6, 2012

I was so happy and pleased that I order this angel tutu seeing it up close it was more than I expected. It fit so beautiful on my Grand Daughter she looks just like the angel she is and this product is sized very good for the baby, she took her 1st photos in this tutu my family and friends adore it and quickly asked where did I purchase it from. Happy I came across this product and will gladly continue to online shop with Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was the same as shown on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good easy to store and stands put with a full fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
georgeous tutu
 from OK,  Mar 19, 2012

I love this tutu, can't wait to see my granddaughter in it for her 1st pics :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close to the real product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, such a beautiful tutu
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cute
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 28, 2012

Put a little girl in this tut for newborn photo shoot...adorable

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for photos
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This arrived as a PRESENT
 from Phx. AZ.,  Feb 25, 2012

Finally called my Godson and asked if they got this tutu. He said they did but did not know who sent it. For sure it could have been me or their Grandma's but I thought my name and address would have shown. The baby is 1 year now and I got a size that I thought was for a 1 or 2 year old and it drops right off her. So I could only laugh and ask them to just let her grow into it. Darn I sure hoped it would be a new cute picture I'd see with her wearing it. I did not buy a top since I thought they would have just the right kind of top that they knew fit. I still have only seen pictures of her. Well they loved the Christmas presents and they were from overstock also. Will keep trying. Love O.Co. At least they got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT GET TO SEE IT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DON'T KNOW
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE parents did not know who it came from? Not sure why ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable
 from Nashville, Tn,  Dec 27, 2011

This was perfect for newborn photo session for my new granddaughter!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top