Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This ain't your granny's pearls!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 25, 2012

Pearls are very classic, but sometimes us younger girls, feel a little too young to wear a string of pearls. I felt like I was wearing my mother's or grandmother's jewelry. This is a very subtle necklace that can be worn dressy casual or evening wear. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I get a lot of compliments on it and how unusual it is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 9, 2012

I was very happy with the item. I bought it as a gift and I was thrilled with the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than I expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 17, 2010

The pearls are very nice, they look real (as they're suppose to). the strings are sturdy, not too dainty, so the necklace should be very durable. I like the colors too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to short
 from fl,  Dec 9, 2009

the pearls are nice, a few flaws in the pearls but not to bad. I wish the lenght was longer I didn't even looked at the lenght when I bought them ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All three have broken :(
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 6, 2008

I have bought this necklace from overstock three times. I LOVED the pink one and wore it very frequently. It matched a number of outfits I have and I have always been very careful with it. I reviewed it upon the first purchase (one of the older reviews, anonymous from Northern VA) and that one broke on day one. I actually ended up buying it in white for my wedding and made sure not to wear it until the day of. It was exactly what I wanted. Unfortunately, during the honeymoon that one broke as well (strand pulled out of attachment). A year and a half later I found that the pink necklace was available again and since I have never found one I liked as much, I repurchased it. I wore it for a while, got lots of compliments, and, of course, the strands pulled out. I have both the white and the pink waiting to go to a jeweler for a more permanent attachment method as I simply cannot keep buying it, but like it so much that I refuse to give it up!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems alright
 from Indiana,  Apr 27, 2008

the pearls are spaced very evenly and the necklace was very symmetrical. i was hoping for a little less structure though. but it looks good and looks like it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Mar 11, 2008

I was very pleased with my pearl necklace. looks great dressed up or dressed down. Excellent value ... couldnt be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIL loved this necklace
 from Australia and CA,  Jan 24, 2008

I sent this to my mother-in-law as a Christmas gift and she loves it. Wore it that day. It really is a beautiful piece of jewelery for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from San Francisco,  Jan 18, 2008

Such a beautiful necklace, very delicate and very well made. I actually bought 2, they look just great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 5, 2008

I purchased two of these for gifts and I love it. It is very nice looking and would look nice with jeans or a dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better packaging
 from Iowa,  Dec 28, 2007

The necklace itself is beautiful. It arrives in a cheap plastic zip bag. Something this nice should have better packaging. But the necklace is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington,  Dec 24, 2007

I was very impressed with the necklace and was proud to give it to my daughter as a Christmas gift. She's very dainty and doesn't like a lot of "splash" and this was a perfect gift for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Cable Necklace
 from Phoenix,  Dec 14, 2007

The necklace is pretty and dainty. I was looking for something a little more substantial, but overall, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little necklace
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 29, 2007

I bought this necklace with a few other pieces on a whim, and it is a pretty necklace with good value. I am a big fan of pearls, and I really like this necklace. While I wish it had a few more layers, I still enjoy wearing it, and it's a nice professional piece that is a little more dressed down and fun than my traditional strands of pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty necklace
 from new jersey,  May 20, 2007

I bought one in white for my 16 year old niece and she loved it. It is very pretty and I liked the way the strands are woven in a braid. The pearls are irregular in shape but I think it adds to the character of the piece. I bought the grey pearl necklace for a friends 40th birthday and she loved it as well. This necklace is a nice piece for the price. I'm thinking about getting myself one next!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Maryland,  May 7, 2007

I really like the necklace. I'm petite so the length is just perfect. I've already worn it several times and really like the way it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridesmaids will love it!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 24, 2007

I think these necklaces are beautiful and I am so glad I came across them on Overstock! Trying to save money for a wedding is hard enough but then to look at all the prices out there, it is just plain ridiculous. Luckily Overstock had exactly what I was looking for at a price I could afford. I only wish they had come in individual boxes instead of these plastic baggies. Oh well, c'est la vie. Each one is unique within its details. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but too delicate and broke far too soon
 from west coast,  Apr 19, 2007

I liked the necklace quite a bit but was very disappointed that it broke just a few weeks after I began wearing it. As several other reviewers noted, it's very delicate -- too much so, I'm afraid; the strands pulled out where they meet (or, rather, used to meet) the clasp at the end. I contacted O-stock about the problem (which several other reviewers mention in both the US and Mexico versions of the product) and they kindly agreed to accept return even tho it's after the 30 days. (I'll also note that there is a surprising range for the "list price" of this item - the one made in US says it has a list of $54 versus $37.50 for the one made in Mexico.) Bottom line - nice but don't purchase if you're looking for durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black pearls
 from VA,  Apr 2, 2007

Love them. Don't look quite as lustrous as the white ones would, but have a lot of dark clothes that they will go well with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Utah,  Mar 21, 2007

I admit the necklaces I received are pretty, and very delicate. A thin wire is used, and I'm afraid it'll break easy. The necklace could probably stand to be longer as well. However, it is really pretty when you put it on. I'd recommend this to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought