Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from MI,  Jul 20, 2006

I recently purchased the white pearl strands for my wedding - they were perfect. I had purchased a set of the pink variety several years ago and those broke on the day of purchase. The clasp on the white set was different from those I had purchased previously from overstock. I posted a review on the pink set and was pleased to see that the quality issue was addressed and solved between the two purchases. Although I usually would not repurchase such an item after having trouble as I did, I had my heart set on exactly this necklace for my wedding. I will be re-ordering more of the pink ones soon as they are also quite lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upset
 from Ohio,  Nov 2, 2007

I bought this for my daughter. The picture is beautiful, but the product was horrible. It was light gray and light pink. I thot they sent me the wrong necklace so I looked all over to see. Couldnt find the necklace they sent me. The product was misrepresented. If they dont have what is pictured they need to let you know. I was very dissapointed in this product. Now I have to pay to return it, when it was there fault it wasnt what was pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little necklace
 Jun 29, 2007

Had bought this as a gift and decided to keep it for myself. The pearls are small which give the necklace a more casual feel, but it could definitely be used for all occassions. Adds a little touch without being too heavy. Nice for the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My friend loves it!!
 from chicago, IL,  Nov 14, 2006

I sent this as a gift to a friend and she loves it. Its very versatile and can be worn casually as well as formally. lts a great buy. would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 15, 2012

I should have bought another one for my winter home. Looks really Great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is it!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 27, 2011

If you're looking for the perfect little freshwater pearl necklace: This is it. You should buy it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece for the price
 from Cornwall on Hudson, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

I recently purchased this for myself and have to say that I was pleased with the overall product. I also did purchase a necklace extender because I was not comfortable with the length. Despite this adjustment I would recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as fabulous looking as I'd hoped
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Jan 29, 2010

Based on the photos on the site, I thought this necklace was a random arrangement of different colored pearls. Instead, it is very symmetrical and tightly wrapped, which makes it look much less interesting. It is well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shorter than I thought.
 from Reno,  Jan 11, 2010

The necklace was shorter than I had expected and I had to buy a necklace exterder for it. Also there is a little more pink coloring in it than what I though too. I like the necklace I just wish it was a couple inches longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from Maine,  Dec 31, 2009

I bought it as a gift to my niece. I thought it was very beautiful. I am anxious to hear from her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 21, 2009

I got this for my girlfriends birthday. I couldn't spend too much this year so when I saw this for under $20 I thought it would be amazing if it looked like it does on the photo. After reading the reviews I was wondering about the necklace while waiting for it to arrive. Well it got here today and I'm very happy with it. It is not a large necklace so it might not fit a neck of a woman size 8 or larger. But other than that I think it's a terrific find for any stylish lady. This necklace placed in an expensive looking box could be sold for a lot more money. It's very well made, the pearls are very nice. I own other pearls that I bought elsewhere for much more money and these compare very well. The only downside for me is the packaging, the necklace comes in a cheap little baggy. So I'll have to repackage to present the gift. Overall I'm very pleased and I think my girlfriend is gonna love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 27, 2009

Goes with many outfits. Love the 3 shades of pearls. Many compliments! ;-) Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2009

I bought this thinking it looked like the only photograph available, even though the color said gray, and it is definitely gray, not multi-colored which was what I wanted. Otherwise, its an okay necklace, length is fine, but I have almost nothing that it goes with. I may give it as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from the dessert southwest,  Jun 15, 2008

I would recommend this necklace for a teenager. It is too small for a grown woman but for a young woman it would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from CA,  Jun 1, 2008

The necklace is very lovely. It works well with any U- or V- neckline. Quality is good. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a fan of the pearls
 from Washington, DC,  May 15, 2008

The pearls look cheap. I purchased this to give to a friend as a gift. Instead, I will keep the necklace because I am uncomfortable giving it as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from DC,  Apr 12, 2008

Stunning accent piece. This necklace is just the right length goes with many things and my pearl studs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 28, 2008

Pretty and feminine and can be dressed up or down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from idaho,  Mar 14, 2008

really nice necklace- a little stiff, but i gues that's the way it was supposed to be, i like it nontheless. pretty and delicate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Houston TX,  Mar 1, 2008

This is a great piece, well made, good combination of colors, goes well with casual or dresses up an outfit - cute and classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought