Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ok
 from doylestown, pa,  Sep 6, 2012

for the most part ok. A little flimsier than I would have expected

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Michigan,  Jul 31, 2012

We received this wine rack just a few days after ordering. It was very well packaged. We were concerned that it would be difficult to put together due to the other reviews. My husband and his brother were able to put it together in 30 minutes - they also have tons of tools between the two of them so that was a big help. It is very well constructed and nice looking. There are a lot of cheaper wine racks out there but you get what you pay for. To make it even more steady, my husband bolted the back of wine rack into the wall in basement, just to prevent it from slanting forward due to weight of wine. We are very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality wood + honest labor = an A+ wine rack
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

I was thrilled to find this wine rack at such a great price. Architectural Elements is based in Anderson Valley, one of my favorite parts of California and where I purchased much of the wine now being stored in this rack. Each time I open the door to the closet where my wine is stored I get a big whiff of Redwood and I'm transported to the Valley. So many of the wine storage pieces in this price range are descendants of the cheap, particleboard, disposable furniture legacy. Well, they have nothing in common with this wine rack. Assembly was not a joke. I spent a good 30 minutes of hammering and working the level to get this together. However, working with such high quality materials made it a fun project. And let's face it, working with hammer and nail is so much more satisfying than an allen wrench.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & simple
 from Long Island, New York (heart of wine country),  Sep 3, 2013

Bought two of these to display wine we are selling in our new tavern. All bottles are easily accessible and yet securely stacked. They look very professional and also add nicely to the decor. May be purchasing more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Nov 22, 2012

I like the finished product, however it was not as studry when I finished as I expected. I used all the nails to increase the sturdiness. I prefer screws to hold wood without glus, so I will watching to make sure it holds up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lttile less sturdy then I was expecting. I used all the nails
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble!
 from Maine,  Dec 23, 2011

This came in a lot less part than I expected, having read the previous review. 9 vertical slats and 6 pieces to nail on (PLus the spaces to use to get the bottle openings perfect). It took me about a half hour, by myself. I've put together a lot of stuff over the years, and this was one of the easiest. Its very sturdy standing upright too. Can't wait to see my husbands face Christmas morning! Will definitely be back to buy more when we extend the wine cellar!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, quality wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this for my wine stored in the basement. It was very easy to assemble. The design is great, everything fit well. It took maybe 30 minutes. I should have done this a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

looks great, got it with additional racks in various sizes to make a 360 degree wall of wine in the wine cellar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This wine rack is everything it promises at a far below market price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy rack
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 14, 2012

I lost the instructions for assembly of this rack before I could figure out where to put it, but Overstock and Main Street were both very accommodating - sent me a new set of instructions! This rack needs to be attached to a stud for stability. In my basement, the only studs were at the stairwell, and there was too much light in that area to put this rack there permanently. Once some wooden studs were attached to the concrete and the rack was assembled, it is quite sturdy. I would highly recommend this rack for someone who wants to correctly store wine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Architectural Elements wine rack
 from Applegate Valley, Oregon,  Oct 19, 2012

This is a very nice wine rack. We have a "wine closet" and it fit perfectly. Efficient use of space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality redwood. Lightweight, but sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Versailles,KY,  Mar 23, 2012

This wine rack is perfect for our wine and allows us to actually see what we have. I like the simplicity of it and the fact that we can store up to 72 bottles. My father put it together for me and ended up using screws instead of the nails that came with it. He thought it was be more stable doing it this way although the nails would have probably given it a cleaner look. Took him maybe 2 hours to put it together. I liked this particular style because the company offers different sizes and will allow us to add other sections if we need to in the future. Overall I am very happy this and will order additional pieces.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to online image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this product has an accurate discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
redwood 72-bottle wine rack
 from Los Angeles area,  Feb 1, 2012

shipment arrived promptly. after reading the instructions several times the winerack was easy to assemble. it holds the wider french wine bottles comfortably. it only holds champagne bottles across the top. it is sturdy and functional. the price was reasonable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No quality at all
 from Ohio,  Dec 13, 2012

The vertical ladder pieces are different lengths by one quater of an inch. Cheap staples hold the bottle holding rails in place, ones already come loose. Assembly is odd at best; instructs you to use the floor and wall of your house or the floor and corner of your house to keep it square during assembly. It comes with one and one quarter inch finishing nail to hold it together, not nearly substantial enough. This unit is not robust, not attractive, not well made despite the claim it is American made. I bought a WholeCellar 70 bottle unit (GC12-X07-0D-TS-L1) made in Mexico from Overstock that is far superior in every way. That product is out of stock I am sorry to say. Save your money, stay away from Architectural Elements.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in the picture then actually is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair to poor, stated quality craftmenship
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, nice looking but needs full assembly
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this wine rack. It looks good, the quality of the materials is good and it will look and do exactly what I wanted. However...the site needs more detail on the assembly required so that buyers are aware of the assembly required. The rack arrives as 15 separate pieces and a box of nails plus 2 slotted wood spacer bars to enable even and correct spacing of pieces. The assembly instructions recommend use of a nail gun! It would be very useful if the site was this specific about the assembly requirements. This rack definitely requires 2 people to assemble it, as it is near impossible, or at least highly frustrating, to assembly the wood pieces using the spacer bars without someone to help hold the pieces in place until the pieces are securely held by the spacer bars. I don't have a nail gun, so I used an old fashioned hammer and I was fine and there were plenty of nails included with the rack to complete the job. Total assembly took me about 2 hours and was easy once the pieces had been fitted into the spacer bars for the first time. However I would definitely have struggled if I had been trying to assemble this on my own. I would have given this rack 5 stars had it not been for the lack of information on the site regarding assembly - I was not expecting to receive the rack as pieces and a box of nails. I know assembly was required but assumed it would be like all flat packed furniture and come with pre-drilled holes, screws and wooden pegs. Additionally this rack will not disassemble once constructed, making it less easy to move.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Insufficient detail. The rack arrives as a 15 separate pieces and a box of nails requiring full assembly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and nice looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack, but TOUGH to assemble
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 9, 2011

This rack is very nice, but extremely tough to assemble. There are about a million pieces (exaggerating of course, but really almost every bar you see in the photo is a separate piece). Be sure you have a good hammer, and LOTS of time to work on it. My husband is very handy at these things and it took him almost two hours. I was originally considering ordering two to install side-by-side. Now I'm glad I did not.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought