Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a little short
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 24, 2012

I bought this because I walk my dog in the dark sometimes near a road. I liked that it has the reflective strips around her chest (front) so cars can see her from headon, as well as her body. I bought the large because of her chest measurement and weight (75 lbs). The tail part with the reflective paw seems short to me; as though the body of the vest doesn't change; just the length of the straps. Overall its a good product and the reflective strips reflect enough for us to get noticed while walking, as I've observed cars slowing down as they approach us. I think its a better product than some I've seen that have a collar with a cape; I think this is much more visible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its light weight and the velcro is standard (not industrial)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, the large isn't that large...
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2012

The vest is as pictured, It is rather flimsy though and small . I have a bernese mountain dog and it is just too small for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the large was not as big as the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stupid Customer!
 from South Windsor, CT,  May 24, 2012

I own a 10lb Maltipoo. Unfortunately, when I saw the product I became more excited about finding what I wanted and didn't read the entire description. I need to consider that my dog is not just "small." He is EXTRA SMALL. The small sized vest floated on him. Once I fastened the velcro - after I stopped laughing - he actually stepped right out of it. Needless to say -- READ THE DIMENSION INFORMATION BEFORE PURCHASING!! I wish the product was available in a smaller size - it is exactly what I was looking for. In the meantime, this one is going back :-( I'll keep looking for one that will fit my pooch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lightweight reflective dog vest
 from New England,  Nov 10, 2013

This lightweight reflective vest is just what I needed to walk our dog on dark fall and winter evenings after work. The dog is 55 pounds, and the large is a bit loose on him around his girth, so I stitched a fold in the tummy strap and now it's fine. Would have ordered medium if I'd measured more accurately, but the large actually covers him well in length. This vest won't keep your dog warm on very cold nights but it works great to announce our presence to passing cars with headlights on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short straps
 from Edmonton, Canada,  May 17, 2013

Purchased the reflective vest to see a dog in the woods. Does the job well. Only problem is the chest strap is short and though the weight limit is 60 lb, the dog has a wide chest and the straps are tight. The material has proven to be durable with the dog running through trees and brush; has been "mounted" by other dogs and the vest has not torn. Worth the money, though the cost of shipping was almost as much as the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well defined in photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well defined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's cute and goes with her coat
 from Western Washington,  Jan 4, 2013

I have a short dog, a blonde sweetheart who loves to go for walks on the rural roads in my area. Whether in full daylight or toward evening the brilliant orange of this vest makes her show up well as we meander. She's not all that impressed with the vest of course, but when she realizes it means we are heading out somewhere her attitude changes. Yesterday she came in from a long walk tired enough to crash for a nap wearing it. The only thing it didn't have was a slot for a harness to be hooked to the lead, so I got out the sewing machine and made a button hole. It's also a little large for her but that is an easy fix. The only thing I would recommend is a button hole for those of us who use harnesses. Delivery was fast and it was as advertised. I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? enough to buy it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made, definitely reflects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this for my dog for when we go running at night. After reading other reviews, I ordered the largest vest formy 65 lb dog. It fits him well, the velcro straps don't seem to bother him at all. It is kind of thin though, so if you're looking for a heavy vest for training purposes, this will may not be what you're looking for. But overall I am very pleased with the price & quality of this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog vest
 from michigan,  Dec 27, 2012

It is very nice. Works well. There is not a hole in the back for a harness. Has to be used with a collar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap vest, for cheap.
 from Boonton Township, NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

You get what you pay for. The vest was very inexpensive, and not "put together" to well. But i could see my dog a hundred miles away in the woods. THATS the important thing for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the vest works. its cheaply made, but im okay with that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. velcro not sewn on well, but super reflective...and THATS what i needed for my hike.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome vest for my dogs
 from West Yellowstone Montana,  Dec 12, 2012

I am very pleased with this vest and it does wonders for protecting my dogs against hunters in the woods when we are out walking!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same on the screen as it does on the dogs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality product for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Portland,  Dec 7, 2012

This really has good visibility at night. But the velcro is poor quality. I have a 93# dog and the X Large is too small. If I replace the straps with new velcro, it will work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks smaller on my dog.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Sturdy
 from Beaverton, OR,  Nov 7, 2012

The vest is as sturdy as it needs to be for something to be worn on a dog's body (as opposed to its feet). My greyhound wears it rain or shine at least once a day and it has held up. The reflective markings are great, and the orange of the vest provides visibility when no light is shining on it. I have a black dog and this has come in handy for locating him after dark in the dog park. Keeping my dog safe in low light conditions when walking on and close to the street is very important, and this vest certainly fits the bill.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top