Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a little short
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 24, 2012

I bought this because I walk my dog in the dark sometimes near a road. I liked that it has the reflective strips around her chest (front) so cars can see her from headon, as well as her body. I bought the large because of her chest measurement and weight (75 lbs). The tail part with the reflective paw seems short to me; as though the body of the vest doesn't change; just the length of the straps. Overall its a good product and the reflective strips reflect enough for us to get noticed while walking, as I've observed cars slowing down as they approach us. I think its a better product than some I've seen that have a collar with a cape; I think this is much more visible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its light weight and the velcro is standard (not industrial)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this for my dog for when we go running at night. After reading other reviews, I ordered the largest vest formy 65 lb dog. It fits him well, the velcro straps don't seem to bother him at all. It is kind of thin though, so if you're looking for a heavy vest for training purposes, this will may not be what you're looking for. But overall I am very pleased with the price & quality of this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, the large isn't that large...
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2012

The vest is as pictured, It is rather flimsy though and small . I have a bernese mountain dog and it is just too small for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the large was not as big as the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short straps
 from Edmonton, Canada,  May 17, 2013

Purchased the reflective vest to see a dog in the woods. Does the job well. Only problem is the chest strap is short and though the weight limit is 60 lb, the dog has a wide chest and the straps are tight. The material has proven to be durable with the dog running through trees and brush; has been "mounted" by other dogs and the vest has not torn. Worth the money, though the cost of shipping was almost as much as the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well defined in photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well defined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's cute and goes with her coat
 from Western Washington,  Jan 4, 2013

I have a short dog, a blonde sweetheart who loves to go for walks on the rural roads in my area. Whether in full daylight or toward evening the brilliant orange of this vest makes her show up well as we meander. She's not all that impressed with the vest of course, but when she realizes it means we are heading out somewhere her attitude changes. Yesterday she came in from a long walk tired enough to crash for a nap wearing it. The only thing it didn't have was a slot for a harness to be hooked to the lead, so I got out the sewing machine and made a button hole. It's also a little large for her but that is an easy fix. The only thing I would recommend is a button hole for those of us who use harnesses. Delivery was fast and it was as advertised. I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? enough to buy it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made, definitely reflects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stupid Customer!
 from South Windsor, CT,  May 24, 2012

I own a 10lb Maltipoo. Unfortunately, when I saw the product I became more excited about finding what I wanted and didn't read the entire description. I need to consider that my dog is not just "small." He is EXTRA SMALL. The small sized vest floated on him. Once I fastened the velcro - after I stopped laughing - he actually stepped right out of it. Needless to say -- READ THE DIMENSION INFORMATION BEFORE PURCHASING!! I wish the product was available in a smaller size - it is exactly what I was looking for. In the meantime, this one is going back :-( I'll keep looking for one that will fit my pooch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog vest
 Feb 2, 2016

Just what we needed. Works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got to have this!
 Jan 28, 2016

If you walk your dog, travel with your dog or just need to see him when he is outside at night this is for YOU! My greatest fear is for my dog to be separated from me and NOT be seen by others or me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, well-made reflective vest.
 Jan 28, 2016

The vest is great for our dogs, when walking in the dark. It is easy to put on the dogs and reflects well. It is comparable to other vests we've purchased in the past at three times the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety vest
 Jan 28, 2016

My black coated dog went from being invisible to being a standout on our evening walks during the winter months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vest!!
 Jan 27, 2016

This vest is adoreable. It also fits over my dogs sweater that he wears. It's perfect!! When he gets in front of lights, everything that is grey turns a bright white!!! Great for safety!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scottie's mom
 Jan 27, 2016

Very lightweight and no reflection visible from flashlight or street lights on first try. Might try again, but so far not so happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but a little big
 Jan 26, 2016

i need this to walk my dog in the dark It looks very wonderful and does the job plus my dog loves it that's a plus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 Jan 25, 2016

I thought this would be a bit thicker and was surprised when I received it. However, it would be good for light rain and it was half price! You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to see
 Jan 25, 2016

This has made me more comfortable walking my dog after dark

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got one for each dog.
 Jan 23, 2016

Highly visible which is great. Not very durable however. Stitching started coming out very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jan 23, 2016

very good, easy to use, and really helps to make dog visable on walks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marymac
 Jan 20, 2016

All is good. It Fits my puppy just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 20, 2016

This is a perfect vest for walking our dog. Lightweight and easy to put on. She knows what the vest means when we reach for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake Out
 Jan 19, 2016

I was really disappointed in this vest. It was small and light and not what I thought I was getting. We gave it to our daughter who has a smaller, thinner dog. Perhaps it will still get some use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought