Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I really like this product. My hair was softer, silkier, and more manageable following the first application. My only dislike is the cost. I have very long hair and it would take several bottles a week for good grooming. I only now use it once a week for church. It really is a good product but a bigger bottle and less expensive would be more economical. Having said that, if you have short hair this will go a long way. And the fact that the product is 100% cruelty free is excellent for vegans and those who advocate for cruelty free products. I really enjoy using this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image appeared bigger than actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Will buy again
 from Staten Island NY,  May 28, 2014

I've already started telling my friends. This conditioner is really nice. I like the way it makes my hair feel. I love the smell

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
I like the product
 from Princeton, NJ,  May 9, 2014

I use what my wife brings into the house. This is the first time I actually ordered a product on my own. I really like this product. It works well on my hair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Soft Hair
 from Bronx, NY,  May 2, 2014

The packaging came different-very pretty but different. I really like the product. First I like the ingredients, I am vegan so I am particular when it comes to my body and hair. The conditioner made my hair feel so soft. I really enjoyed the scent. Immediately when I put the conditioner on my hair softened and stayed that way. I also like that it has other conditioning options using the product. I think I will order the hair & body wash.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
First bad purchase on Overstock
 from Plano,Tx,  Mar 5, 2014

Worst purchase ever! First...item showed up in shotty packaging, secondly after opening shotty packaging discovering the bottles were both half full. Decided to try product and give it a chance. The only thing good about it is the smell and that is only when your applying it...it doesn't last . As far as how it conditioned my hair.. Not any better than something you can but at any store for a fraction of the cost. I'm sticking with my kerastase..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Sooo soft
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 18, 2013

Read the reviews with a grain of salt. Oh boy was I over joyed with the results. My hair is soooo soft. I love the ingredients and the way my hair felt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like very much
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I really enjoyed using the product. My hair was very soft after using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not reflect new flower packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works
 from NY, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

I'm a male that really isn't much into hair. I do however need to look presentable for work. I have a high profile job. This product gets the job done. My hair has shine and is easier to manage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? love the new packaging not reflected on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for dryness
 from Michigan,  Feb 6, 2013

Upsides to this product: I didn't realize how dry my hair was until I used this product...because it leaves it well nourished and not all static-y. Love that there are no irritating chemicals in this and it's not tested on animals. I'm very sensitive, even to jojoba oil, and this contains no jojoba oil. Downsides to this product: I have longish hair, and this product seems to work better the more you slather on. It's only an 8 ounce bottle, so that means you go through it quickly. At this price, it's not exactly affordable for longer hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't work for my hair
 from texas,  Aug 2, 2012

I have naturally wavy hair that's somewhat coarse. I'm often looking for new conditioners to try. This one did not work for me and I knew it wouldn't as soon as i put it on my hair. It smells nice though...Once again, my neice will be getting another of my rejected products. She has healthy hair that looks beautiful with any product. Lucky girl :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not right for my hair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too watery. Feels like hand lotion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed my hair
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 5, 2011

I just started using this conditioner and my hair handles 100% better. It is shinier, straighter and softer. It is so much easier to comb after I wash it. This is my new favorite conditioner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

My hair is so soft, I love the way it smells. My hair is thick and tangly especially after I wash it. I put this conditioner on and the comb glides through. I love that this has lavender in it. Lavender is excellent for your hair. I love lavender so I tend to buy anything with lavender in it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easier to comb
 from Princeton, NJ,  May 31, 2011

After I washed my hair, I added the conditioner on my hair. It did not have instructions on how to use, which was fine- it's conditioner. The comb literally glided through my hair. Love it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love the way my hair feels
 from bklyn, ny,  May 30, 2011

I love the OMHH wash. But I really love the herbal conditioner. It made my hair feel so soft. I love the smell. I feel like my hair was straighter after I blow dried it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top