Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cthulhu has awoken!
 from Sacramento California,  Aug 20, 2012

Well to start off, THIS MASK IS AWESOME. I am a huge H P Lovecraft fan and after re reading his story The Call Of Cthulhu i felt the need to become the giant horrific beast that lurks in slumber deep under the ocean in his sunken city of R'lyeh. I am glad I found my way to Overstock. I saw similar masks online at various sites for DOUBLE the cost of this Cthulhu head gear. The shipping was extremely fast. Within 3 days after purchasing this item it arrived at my door. The mask itself is slightly darker than the one in the picture being more of a forest'y green. It fits snug around my face without being too tight anywhere and there is a mouth opening under the tentacles. I am very pleased with this mask and can tell from the high quality material and the strong stitching that it will last for quite some time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual mask is slightly darker green, more forest green than lime green
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strongly crafted, tight knits and high quality material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, quality product!!!
 from Bankrupt Detroit, Michigan,  Aug 14, 2013

Just got this in the mail and it is so cool!! There are some reviews that state the color is more of a dark green. However, I found the color to be consistent with the item pictured. I am going to order 2 more for Christmas gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mask
 from Cranston, RI,  Dec 3, 2012

Looks like a real nice hand crocheted costume ski mask. My son will be getting it for Christmas in a few weeks. Looks very well made and just like picture. Shipped fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LucyBall2
 Apr 21, 2015

My 15 year old grandson is thrilled with this ski mask!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silly and Useful
 from Alabama,  Jan 6, 2015

I bought this as a gag Christmas gift for my husband. It is so silly. He wore it golfing and his buds had a big laugh. It does keep him warm! If you are looking for something utilitarian AND funny, buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hat!
 from MO,  Dec 31, 2014

This is a great hat. I gave it as a gift and it was very popular. It is well crafted. Good knitting!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Headed People
 Dec 26, 2014

Just posting this as a reminder to check the size. I neglected to and got an XXXL which should fit the head of a bison well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Gift!
 Dec 22, 2014

I bought 2 masks and gave them as xmas presents to my brothers. They got a kick out of it. The inside had this kind of box smell to it. I rubbed them with a bounce dryer sheet and the smell went away. They arrived in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who has a head this big?
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Nov 11, 2014

Too big to be cute. I plan to send it back. I ordered an adult large and got a XXXL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute gift
 from Illinois,  Sep 1, 2014

Can't beat this for your Cthulhu fan. It's a fairly loose weave and a little scratchy but I don't think most of us are really buying this to keep out the cold. For a fun gift it's a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and warm
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Aug 22, 2014

This ski mask is well made and warm...looks cool too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HPL is grave-spinning
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 6, 2014

I risk reviewing a gift that hasn't yet been given, but I knew my nephew. He'll like this. He'll wear this (though probably not all the time). The guy is 30, but no one is too old for a monster-mask. Nice green. Useful for romantic winter walks with the fiancee. (She'll thank me.) The bottom line is that this is a fabulous joke, and if you're into that you'll buy it. Not recommended for Wall Street capitalists, but I don't know any.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ski mask
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jan 5, 2014

This was a stocking stuffer for my grandson. I was very impressed with the quality of the mask. Although I bought the ski mask as a gag gift, he loved it! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing gift.
 from CA,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought this for my sister who loves to hike and she thought it was hilarious. She can still easily breathe and see through the mask. The mask is very soft and seems to be pretty delicate, probably hand-made? I definitely wouldn't machine wash it. One of the threads was coming loose in the front, so I had to pull it through so it wouldn't unravel. Other than that, very cool product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs big?
 from Boston,  Nov 27, 2013

Very warm, comfortable and a hit at costume parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cthulhu Cuddles
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 12, 2012

Who wouldn't want Cthulhu hugging their face? Not with tentacles either, but rather with his entire visage! Even better, you'll stay warm in cold cyclopian gloom with the soft knit facemask. One additional bonus is elder things might mistake you for Cthulhu and leave you alone, at least for a little while.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought