Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no more hassle
 Feb 10, 2015

Found these years ago while on vacation at an inn. Best starters by far. Have tried many.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 2, 2013

i bought these as giveaways for a safety fair, they arrived quickly and well packed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not used them
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These work GREAT!
 from Layton, UTAH,  Mar 18, 2012

These work great. Follow the directions by placing the package ON TOP of the wood stack you're lighting. It makes starting a fire SO EASY! NON TOXIC or stinky. Also, if you get a flyer in your order to order from them direct, don't do it as they are actually higher in price plus Overstock rocks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Fiind
 from Penna,,  Jul 5, 2011

Never knew about these before..Now we used them all the time...no mess ..very easy...gave some to Son & Daughter for cooking outside..also taking them camping. Thanks Overstock for making shopping a lot easier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small packages
 from NC,  Apr 24, 2011

I would recommend this to a friend. Much easier that large starter logs that will take up a ton of room. You have to use a couple of these to get the fire started. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fire starter
 from Tooele, Ut,  Apr 10, 2011

Great firestarter for a fireplace or campfire. Lites easily and quickly gets moderately dry wood blazing.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Usefulness
 Feb 27, 2011

I have not used any from my recent order but have used them in the past that belonged to a friend. They work well and I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ Firestarter
 from Maine,  Feb 17, 2011

Works well, ample fuel for starting most dry wood fires. Smoke stinks until the starter burns off. Lazy man's way to start a fire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 10, 2011

The packet lights quickly and runs like a lava flow over the wood. It looks like you are going to have a nice fire, but it doesn't burn long enough (approx. 10-15 min) for the wood to create smoldering coals; you still need kindling for that. I think that this is good to replace using crumbled paper, or if you are in a pinch and didn't gather a kindling or after a rain when the kindling is wet, but you will have to really nurse the fire to get it hot enough to continue to burn after the wax/paraffin burns off. It's a good product, just don't expect it to create a smoldering warm fire without some effort to keep it going.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 30, 2010

These firestarters have been a lifesaver for me. Really easy to use and well worth the money. One thing to remember is to put it on top of the wood. As the packet burns it lets the inside goo run down over the wood. These do not burn up. They burn down so putting on top is a must. I like them so much I bought a case for a friend and will be sending my daughter a case also. Sure saves having to cut kindling. I am addicted to using these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Boston,  Dec 22, 2010

Great product. Super fast delivery. Gets the fire started easy on those cold New England days. My first Overstock.com purchase - won't be my last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Dec 20, 2010

The little packets are easy to light but burn so quickly that there's no time for the firewood to catch. These are a complete waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ fire firestarter
 from Paso Robles, CA,  May 31, 2011

The product delivered was as advertised. Delivered in short order as indicated. Thank you.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought