Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
as good as advertised
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 26, 2011

I'm on vacation in Park City, and the rental condo had some of these packs next to the fireplace. They are awesome. A perfect product. I could see these packs being used anywhere when you need a fire - inside or out. Just set the pack on top of your wood stack, and light the corner. Watch a steam of liquid fire pour down the stack igniting each piece. Done.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an awesome product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was exactly what i was looking for
 from gorham. maine,  Oct 4, 2011

i love this product. i have used it in the past but never thought to check and see if it was sold here. saved lots of money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love this product.even my kids can start the woodstove with this stuff. works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ Firestarter
 from Lake City, Colorado,  Jun 8, 2011

This is a great firestarter for a fire place. It is quick and easy and has no unpleasant smell.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a great firestarter for a fire place. It is quick and easy and has no unpleasant smell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ Fire Firestarter
 from Oregon Coast,  Mar 2, 2011

We have used EZ Fire before and it starts a good fire without a lot of kindling and paper. Friends sent some to us after watching us struggle to get a fire going. It is a small packet of a flowing waxy material that runs down over the logs when lit, and gets the fire started quickly. Our order from Overstock gave us the same product at a lower price than we saw elsewhere. They also offered a lower shipping cost, and we received the product within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Dallas,  Nov 2, 2010

We have a fire every morning and the ez fire starter is perfect. Starts and keeps the fire going -- we love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firestarters work well
 from Eastern Shore, MD,  Jul 23, 2013

These fire starters work well, but sometimes you need to use more than one if the firewood is wet. I purchased these from a local camp store originally and decided my own supply would be more economical, so I knew what I was getting into from the beginning. Small and convenient, they are good for dry wood and small campfires.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EZ Fire Firestarter gel packs-Great
 from Manitou Springs, CO,  May 25, 2013

I have to wood burning stoves and I have been using fire gel which is costly. I was looking for an alternative. These gel packs store better then the big bottles of fire gel. I put in 6 logs into the stove and put 1 EZ Gel firestarter pack on top of the logs. I light it and I am guaranteed a blazing fire in about 15 minutes. No more squeezing red gel all over the logs and my carpet. I have not used camping yet but I keep one in my car's emergency pack. Wonderful product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire starter fuel
 from Evansville, Indiana,  Mar 2, 2013

if the work i'll be please - there are so many starter fuels - there is just nothing to brag about as long as it works it meets my needs - starts a fire, easy and weight-wise to store - that's all I am looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yet to be determined
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. with starter fuel quality is a yes no thing - either it works or it doesn't
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Fire Starters really work well.
 from Sonora, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I got these to help start wood burning fires. They make it super easy. Just lay them over the wood, light one corner and poof, the fire takes off. They work really well and cut down on use of kindling and paper. Simple to use and very affordable through Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ez fire
 from salt lake city,utah,  Dec 21, 2011

i use it every day it works amazing starts fire exteremly quick i love o.co its the greatest site to shop at i also like world stock i like what dr. patrick byrne is doing for the world

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Young,Arizona,  Dec 3, 2011

Received EZ FireStarter today and woked perfect the first time. Will use again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked exactly as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and easy way to get a fire started
 from Powell, OH,  Oct 27, 2011

These firestarters get the job done as described. We have a woodburning stove in our home and have used all types of firestarters to get the wood burning. These are the best so far. They are small and compact and take up little room for storage. Finding them in a box of 100 instead of having to purchase several boxes of smaller quantities was also a plus. They should last for the whole winter season which is when they are used the most. O.co's price was the most competitive and it was great that they actually had them in stock, which some sources did not. And shipping was FAST!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is the actual product received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These work better than the firestarter "biscuits" that we have used in the past.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought